We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautyful place!”
Review of Elvita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elvita
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I highly recomand this hotel to everybody! Great staff, superb location ON the beach, nice, clean rooms and wifi + good aircondition! The only bad side was the breakfast, but there are super restaurants just around the corner with all you want, like fresh juices, eggs, fruitplates etc.
You can't go wrong here :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Line D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two weeks, as it was our first holiday together we were looking for a nice, quiet and fairly cheap get away. When we got there, the first thing we noticed was how good the location was, we then walked into reception and were greeted with friendly and helpful staff. Our room was on the top floor and we had a great view of the pool, restaurant and the beach. Our room was clean, the maids came everyday apart from sundays. The one disadvantage about our room was the ants but we spent most of our time by the pool so this wasn't a problem for us. Also, because it was so hot we wanted aircon at night but it was it 120 euros for two weeks which we thought was V. expensive so we didn't have the aircon which made sleeping very difficult. Also, the music from the hotel next door was very loud until very early in the morning. We found that the pool and the pool area were very clean... the pool was well maintained and right next to the bar and restaurant where the staff were friendly and helpful especially Hannah who was from liverpool. The restaurant served great traditional greek food, it cost us around 25-30 euros including drinks per night. The beach was great but very pebbly also had to pay 3 euros for your own sunbed but the sea was very clear and warm and the beach provided fun water sports for a good price. The hotel provided entertainment reguarly including greek nights, dance performaces and karaoke. The staff at Elvita Apartments made sure we enjoyed our stay. We would recommend staying here as we had the perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank molly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Me and my husband has been there three times. We like it very much. It' s nice and peaceful. The service is good. It' s clean, they tidy up the room every day. I hope we can go back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hilma5608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Great hotel, a perfect place for a family holiday.
Very nice area, nice rooms, and cleaning is ok.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

During our holiday on Elvita, we had to have our boy
to hospital in Rhodes town, unfortunately there was a taxi strike,
one of the staff offered to drive us the approx. 50 km to the hospital in his car privte.
Great great service.

The grateful Danes

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheDane1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Nice hotel with great location and staff. Although the super market is not the best, choose, angelica og takis instead. Nice poolarea where sunbeds are free, they are not free on the beach(3,5€ each a day)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
3  Thank jonegelund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Arrived at 03:30 quite jaded after a two hour trip from the airport. Had to have air- con immediately as it was still very hot. Initial thoughts on apartments were apprehensive, but we tend to find that you have to reserve judgment in Greece for 24 hours. When we awoke we found that our apprehension was unfounded and that the outlook from our apartments was fantastic. The room was large and was very well equipped with toaster ( a first in Greece) a microwave and the usual hot plates. The shower room was large, but why don't the Greeks have any where to hang up the shower head, maybe it is to make you shower more quickly to conserve water. Water was hot , after running it for a while. The rooms were cleaned every day but Sunday. The sheets and towels were changed every three days. The maid was friendly and did a good job. The cost of the air-con was 100 euros for two weeks, which I felt was reasonable, the security box was 25 euros for 2 weeks. The staff were all pleasant and helpful and food at the bar was very good value........as was the Mythos! The pool was maintained to a high standard and the gardens and grounds were kept immaculate. Only one grumble ........ there was a charge for using the sunbeds on the beach even though the sunbeds around the pool were free. The beach was very stony and you did need rubber shoes to get to the water. All in all a very enjoyable stay and I would heartily recommend these apartments to everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stueyfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

small quiete beach resort.Hotel on sand/pebble beach.Staff good.Food ok.Lovley pool.Rooms clean and serviced every day.Only reservation being the continuous music or football on tv.Casa del Flavia restaurant and Demetrias taverna are great places for tasty good value greek food. Friendly service.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoia99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
1.6 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
1.6 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
1.7 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
160 reviews
13 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
1 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#9 of 34 in Pefkos
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elvita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elvita

Address: Lardos Rhodes Greece, Pefkos 851 09, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range: £34 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elvita Beach Hotel is located in Lardos bay 55km from Rhodes town. It is ideal for families and couples seeking for a quiet holiday by the sea but it still offers intense nightlife in very close proximity (Pefkos 2km, Lindos 10km). Our restaurant - bar is ideal for a romantic dinner by the sea. It is located between the beach and the swimming pool and it offers a big variety of Greek and international dishes and drinks. All rooms are self catering and equipped with a kitchenette. In our supermarket, guests can find a great variety of food and beverages along with a great range of souvenirs. Elvita Hotel has won a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for the years 2012 and 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elvita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elvita Hotel Pefkos
Elvita Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing