We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, great people, great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chrysanthi Hotel - Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chrysanthi Hotel - Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, great people, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back from my first time on the island
Stayed at the Chrysanthi a well run family establishment. The family are outstanding who are friendly helpful and always smiling.
Accomodation is basic greek kept spotless by the excellent back room staff.
Met some great people many of whom are frequent visitors tho the Chrysanthi.
I will be returning sooner rather than later hopefully
Thank you to all at this little gem

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank slatyford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    50
    13
    6
    0
See reviews for
69
85
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

got there for start of world cup,3rd time in pefkos and chrysanthi best place i have stayed by far,the family never pass u without a smile and hello,but never put any pressure on u,swimming pool great allways sunbeds available.so close 2 everything u want and allways open for a late night drink,will def b going back.thank u 2 the whole family for a great stay and c u next year bob and mo from wales

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bobbynevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Returned from 2 week stay at these apartments, and cannot praise the place enough. The family cannot do enough for you during your stay and you feel like one of the family as everything seems to be given a personal touch by everyone there.
Rooms were of adequate size, cleaned really well regularly, and the air conditioning was very welcome (once we'd worked out how to put on it's coldest setting!) as the temperatures regularly reached the high 30's.
The food was cooked to a high standard by Maria, and there is a greek BBQ every Friday which is delicious. The bar was run mainly in the day by Kostas, and in the night by Vangelis who were both very friendly and funny guys who will make your stay even more enjoyable.
The hotel is set off the main street so there is minimal noise, whilst being a short stroll away from the few beaches nearby.
I can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel and this was underlined by the many guests who were there and were regular visitors year after year, which we will be too now.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stevo1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just returned from a two week stay here and both my husband and myself would thoroughly recommend it. A family run establishment in the true sense of the word. Very friendly family who would go out of their way to speak every time you passed them. We didn't eat in the restaurant, the reason being as we are both vegetarian we felt there wasn't much choice for us. However more than one guest did say they were sure Maria would have made something for us if we had asked, which we hadn't as we didn't feel we should ask her to accommodate us especially. Loads of very good restaurants in the resort anyway so we had plenty of choice.

The only negative comment I can make is we didn't like the "traditional Greek beds" haven't come across them anywhere else and neither of us liked sleeping on a platform. The air conditioning was an essential as it was so hot but we did feel a charge of 50€ a week was rather high. Have never paid more than 30€ anywhere else, and often it has been included in price.

Many of the guests had stayed many times before. We never go back to the same place more than once - it's a big world out there, too many places to see but having said that if we ever did decide to go back to Pefkos we would definitely stay at the Chrysanthi.

We travelled around quite a lot when we were there and definitely felt that Pefkos had been the best resort to choose. Only downside was there weren't many places to walk to and we do like walking but for a chill out holiday give Pefkos and the Chrysanthi a try. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had apartment C and felt it had one of the best positions on the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HHMNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

what an amazing week i had here i went as a single traveller made so many new freinds here including all of teh staff and the lovelly greek family that run this,great food i only ate out twice all holiday as you couldnt do any better if you want great fresh greek food,vangelis who ran the bar in the eve was great fun and always welcomming,kostas who ran affairs in the day was also so very welcomming and i would say a geninue freind now,all of the fellow holiday makers were chatty and most had been here before... i cant rate this place highly enough,rooms were basic greece but for what you pay what more do you want.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulo1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Me and my friends just spent one night in this little delight of a hotel, but in the morning we didn't want to leave. Spotlessly clean, great location, beautiful swimming pool. And the warm welcome we received from the owners was really and truly lovely, that we don't experience very often! Once I'm on the island again I'm definitely coming back !! Thank you for the pleasant stay again, Chrysanthi!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ritusikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The best place for relaxing! Try the dinner menu !!!! Friendly people and original Greek hospitality ! Clean rooms next to the pool ! Many flowers and trees ! Beautiful place for summer holidays in the center of pefkos

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xrusanthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.0 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.0 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.0 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.0 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chrysanthi Hotel - Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chrysanthi Hotel - Apartments

Property: Chrysanthi Hotel - Apartments
Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chrysanthi Hotel - Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays and HostelWorld so you can book your Chrysanthi Hotel - Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chrysanthi Apartments Pefkos
Chrysanthi Apartments Hotel Pefkos
Chrysanthi Hotel - Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing