We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lemon Tree Apartments
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Reviewed 21 July 2014

All about location here, stayed in may/june in upstairs apartment lot brighter than downstairs, two more holidays booked here, hope pallas family could buy them instead of renting and spend some money on them, they would then be perfect instead of o.k,

Room Tip: 2nd floor lot brighter than lower floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank birdieOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Lemon Tree Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear birdieOldham,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

These are now called the Lemon Tree Apartments and are owned and managed by the Matina Aparthotel across the road. We stayed here in early June 2013 for a week and had a really lovely holiday. We were given a ground floor apartment which was cool, airy and quiet. The apartments are clean and well maintained. A cleaner came every day (except Sunday) and had everything we needed (except a toaster!). The apartments are basic but for the price you pay I think they offer really good value for money. We also hardly spent any time at the apartment except to sleep and for a glass of wine in the evening. The location is fantastic as they are a stone's throw from lots of lovely bars and tavernas and a 3 minute walk from the beach. Yet, depite being so central they are very private and give the impression that you are not actually on a package holiday. There are also two very nice pools near by which you can use for free. Both are less than 1 minute walk away. I would happily recommend these apartments to anyone who is looking for value for money, a place that's quiet and secluded yet close to everything you need. Perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GreeceLover1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Lemon Tree Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear GreeceLover1982,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comments are lovely and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

the tzina is now called the lemon tree apartments (jet2).stayed in the two bed studio room 2.(29.05.2013) these are on the upper floor. there are 5 , 2 bed studios on the upper floor and five 3 bed studios on the lower floor. if you are on the upper floor then you even get a sea view. did not look proper at the lower studios but they did look a bit dark because of the lemon trees that are in the grounds. the rooms are basic but clean. maid service 6 days a week. air con if you need it at 49 euro a week. the grounds and gardens are beautiful and are kept well. there are plenty off bars and supermarkets close to apartments. the beach is only 2 minutes away and is a nice sandy beach. any problems with the apartments you just have to ask at the matina just across the road. you can also use the matina facilities including pools and safe deposit boxes. would recommend these upper rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Lemon Tree Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear paul p,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We have just this summer started to manage the Lemon Tree Apartments in Pefkos. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of the facilities.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

My first week in these apartments was awful. The ground floor room was damp, the electrics were dodgy to say the least - sparking and shocks - and I had to share it with goods being stored by the owner for someone else. The view from the room was non existent - the lemon trees were lovely but kept out the light and there was no view at all. At night it was very dark walking down the steps to get into the room. I asked to move to one of the rooms on the first floor but was told this was not possible the first week but after several conversations with the rep it was agreed that I could move up to the first floor for my second week. The room was so much brighter, no damp and there was a view.! However, for most of the second week there was no hot water, the owner was trying to get it fixed but in no hurry. Over five days of cold showers was not much fun. The original rep suddenly seemed to have been moved to another resort and a new rep had been brought in. She then got her manager in to get the issue resolved but by this time my holiday was over and it was all too late.
My neighbours, who arrived the same day as I did, experienced the same problems and were also disappointed with the apartments. They were in dire need of painting, repair work to windows and doors was required and the electrics needed to be checked. Whilst the resort was lovely and I will be returning I would not recommend these apartments. Yes, they are basic but with some tlc could have been really nice. Cleaner also left a lot to be desired and certainly did not appear to be enjoyed her job! At least the weather was brilliant - just one day when there was an amazing storm but for those who had moved into the rooms on the ground floor were unamused to find water had poured in through the kitchen windows and were flooded out.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vicki0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Just back from a week in Pefkos tzina apps stayed in lower leveCostosl,very nice plenty of hot water,cleaner in every day clean towels and sheets every two days.Surounded by lime /orange trees.Weather great 27/32 shall return next year.Great pool/bar next door Oasis bar costos very helpfull.TOMMY from Glasgow.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms have more shade in the heat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We have just spent a week at the Tzina studios, we had room 7 which is on the lower floor, there is a patio area which is shaded in the afternoon by the trees, and this is a bonus as the sun is so hot in Rhodes.
We stayed at these studios a few years ago, and they haven't changed at all, but they are clean and spacious with lots of storage space, sheets and towels are changed twice in a week, and air con costs 60 euros although you do have a fan already in your room, and depending what time of year you stayed this would be okay.
The shower is over the bath with a shower curtain ( not always the case in Greek studios & apartments! ) and there was plenty of hot water whatever time of day you needed it.
There isn't a pool at the Tzina, but right next door you have the Oasis bar which has a lovely pool area that you can use, no need to reserve sunbeds always one available, you can get good food here, and they have a nightly quiz.
There are safety deposit boxes available at the Matina apartments across the road for 24 euros with 10 being refunded when you return your key.
If you come out of the Tzina and turn right you have the beach at the bottom of the road where 2 sunbeds and an umbrella cost 8 euros and turn left up the hill to the centre where you have all the restaurants, but on the way you have Dama Dama great food in the evening, and we also had a lovely meal in the 2 brothers restaurant up on the main road.
We love Pefkos & Tzina studios and will return again in the future.

Room Tip: Lower rooms are shaded by the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawnBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

we have not long since came back from the tzina and had a real lovely and most relaxing time . we had room 2 and loved it . and found nikos the owner very friendly and couldnt do enough. we had no problem . the rooms look dated because they are done out in pine . but the furniture is solid not cheap stuff. beds were comfortable too. to be honest our from and balcony was spotless clean compared to an apartment we had last year over the road. the gardens are realy beautiful . the only down fall is there is no toaster or microwave but we never use a microwave anyway. there is aircon but we never used it as we had a fan in our room which is free . all in all we will be returning to them and booking privately next year.

Room Tip: try to get an upstairs room but baring in mind it is only for two people upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brenda o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.1 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.2 mi away
Thalia Hotel
Thalia Hotel
#16 of 34 in Pefkos
576 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Apartments

Address: Main Beach Road, Pefkos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Price Range: £17 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemon Tree Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 100m walk to Pefkos Main Beach, lemon tree Apartments are the ideal accommodation for holidaymakers looking for a peaceful Greek getaway. Set in tranquil orchards and green gardens, Lemon tree Apartments are within easy reach of the centre of Pefkos and all it has to offer. Basic, Greek accommodation at it’s best – you can find Studios sleeping either 2 or 3 guests with each room boasting all amenities you could possibly need for you stay on Rhodes. With use of the reception and facilities including swimming pools, snack bars, restaurant, wi-fi and much more a few steps away over the road at the Matina Pefkos Hotel – lemon tree Apartments really are made for the relaxing Greek holiday you’ve always dreamed of. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Lemon Tree Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tzina Studios Rhodes
Lemon Tree Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing