We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good as last time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Summer Memories Apartments
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This time we took my daughter's friend along so we got a 2 bed apt.overlooking the pool. Last year it was only Brits but this year there were some nice Dutch & Italian people. Summer Memories seems to attract nice people. Maybe it's because the owners and staff are nice people. George does the admin and breakfasts, Stav does the bar and make a mean cocktail, ask him to create something for you. Debbie is their mother and she also helps at the bar particularly when it's busy at the Kareoke, BBQ and quiz nights. There was a great mix of people, younger teens with there parents,as well as children, older people and single people. There's never any panic to get down to the pool for a sunbed as there's always some available. Pefkos hasn't changed much, still plenty of eateries catering for all tastes. We liked walking out of Pefkos a little way towards Lardos and eating at Corallis where the food is great and the staff are brilliant. You'll also pass the turning for our favourite beach called Plakia, ask George as it's his favourite as well. You can also get a taxi into Lindos for €8 which is well worth doing as it is a beautiful place with rooftop restaurants. Theres a couple of those fish pedicure places in Pefkos now which the girls liked, they paid €20 for 35mins for 3 of them. I hope this review helps a little, as I am always so nervous about where I might end up on holiday. I can assure you that if you are looking for a good value laid back relaxed holiday with nice people then this is for you. Thankyou George, Stav, Debbie, Diana and all the staff at Summer Memories.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank textiletony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

Stayed for a week and have only good things to say about this family run hotel. Atmosphere, food, cleanliness: everything you could wish for. George is as genuine and friendly as is said in other reviews and the lady who did the cleaning of the rooms we found very flexible and paying attention to our wishes of our child sleeping at certain hours etc. We ate lunch in the hotel restaurant only once but the prices where cheap and food tasteful. There was WiFi throughout the hotel, though internet working only on the balcony (and not inside the room) in certain spots. If returning to Pefkos in the future it will be impossible not to choose Summer Memories again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingMama05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Just returned from a fantastic holiday at the Summer Memories.
The apartments are very nice and clean but what makes this a great place to stay is the lovely family that run the place. We stayed at Pekfi Island last year and didnt really go to this end of town but I think that summer memories is the perfect base for families, being within 5 minutes of Ag Thomas beach which is much quieter than the main beach and easier to reach in 40 degree heat! However, we stayed around the pool most days and one thing that we were really pleased about is the availability of comfy sunbeds with no-one getting up at the crack of dawn to put towels on them. The bar area is very popular during the day with simple snacks and most guests gather there for a drink in the evening, as the atmosphere is very relaxed and friendly. We are not usually ones for joining in but the welcoming attitude of Stavros, George and their parents, Debby and Vasilis meant that we came to the bar every night after our meal and joined in with karaoke, quiz and pool competitons. We would definately recommend Summer Memories and will be coming back ourselves soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LORIELLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We spent 10 days at summer memories, as a family with 8 yr. old son, recently and enjoyed our time immensely.
The apartments are spacious for holiday needs and spotlessly clean.The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The town itself is quite small but ideal if you are looking for a relaxing holiday ,with some good restaurants to choose from.It is also a good base to hire a car for a few days and visit some of the historical sites.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this property.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank atleticodeglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We have just returned from a 2 week break at Summer Memories and it was our first visit to Pefkos. The apartment was comfortable and serviced every day. The bar and pool area were clean and welcoming. The evening entertainment (BBQ, Karaoke and quiz) were enjoyed by lots of families. We are extremely grateful to George for organising our transfers to the airport during the taxi strike - this could have been a very difficult situation but we were helped to remedy it with zero stress. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laurafowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Very nice place.
Nice and spacious apartment. With nice and comfortable rooms and bathroom.
I suggest the apprt. interl side (not near the road) is more quite.

Very clean and good daily service. Nice pools and garden space.

George and all the saff are very friendly and welcoming.

The area is ideal for visiting Rodi.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Roberto N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

family run hotel, they give brilliant service. George and Stelios ( fluent in manchester) are superb hosts, rooms are well appointed and comfortable, clean and quiet> always a welcoming smile, you seem to be enveloped into the family rather than treated as just another customer. I was stress free within half a day of arriving, rather than taking my usual 3 days to calm down> well positioned for Pefkos beaches< maybe 500m walk but choose a different hotel and you could be a taxi ride away. free wifi, so those of us that take our work away can spend half an hour dealing with the usual stuff by the pool in the morning> their breakfasts are amazingly English, if that is what you want, probably as Stelios spent a couple of winters in Manchester. Bar prices are good< overall 10/10> shops and bars within spitting distance<but no noise> I dont usually go back to places as I seek new sights, but this one is a winner, a gold plated classic. and if you are eating out, the absolute best is corralis, half a mile up the road, left out of the hotel, left at the junction, follow your nose and 800m later you are there. Food is sublime and this from me who seeks out michelin starred restaurants, again its family run. I think there is a theme developing here! . In fact the two other people we met at the hotel were chefs on holiday and from england who were disappointed with the tourist restaurants in the centre of Pefkos, we told them about this restaurant and they came back with BIG smiles. Tried eating out in Lindos, dont bother, just "catering" for the tourist market, go look at the buildings and the history but its full of shops selling tat. and loads of cruise ship people during the day>

Would I go back? _ like a shot.....

Advise hiring a car, we found our own beach, 5 mins away> it did say "Restricted Military Area" went down anyway. Later, I was told that the 6 soldiers keeping an eye on the Turkish coast could not be bothered about tourists, and they weren't.... superb snorkelling and they have a PADI school in the morning, look for the school van and tell them what you want to do. beginner or experienced> Lindos worth a go< 5 mins by car< St Pauls Bay is small but ideal for kids owing to it being a natural harbour with its amazing church.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amandaksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
788 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#10 of 34 in Pefkos
470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#12 of 34 in Pefkos
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Memories Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Memories Apartments

Address: Pefkos of Lindos | Main Street of Pefkos Resort, Pefkos 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pefkos
#4 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range: £26 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Memories Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer Memories Aparthotel is ideally located, with its own swimming pool and pool bar, just five minutes from the beach and even closer to the centre of Pefkos where you will find bars and tavernas. There are a number of twin and double studios for 2, some sleeping 3 people, and one and two bedroom apartments sleeping up to four people. There's a supermarket just a couple of minutes away. All with: private shower/wc, kitchenette, balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Summer Memories Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Memories Apartments Hotel Pefkos
Summer Memories Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing