We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
284
90
31
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
284
90
31
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely family mobility scooter feel so welcome central location nothing is too much bars and restaurants great pool two weeks pool bar air conditioning rhodes town stavros george holiday sunbeds euros lardos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed at Summer Memories June 2014. Its a pleasant family run apartments and has a great location on the middle of the main strip in Pefkos and 300 metres from the main bus stop to Lindos, Rhodes etc.

Its good value accomodation but when you add 55 euros for air conditioning, 15 euro for a safety deposit box and 30 euro to extend your room until 18.00 on departure day it soon adds up.

The bar and pool are fine with the food and alcoholic drinks being reasonable in price and good quality. The staff are friendly and make you feel welcome.

Only minor issues were that the towels and sheets only get changed twice a week and the shower drain backed up and flooded our apartment

If you are on a budget this place is perfectly fine and is good value for money.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks.. and it's just okay , we had 2 apartments that was nothing special.
I have travelled before to Pefkos and felt slightly deflated .
Bad points
Towels are grey and smell .
pillows are like doorsteps.
old onion in the fridge.
pool area a little dated.
the shower in the rest room does not work in the mens and the women's one sprays in all directions.
very basic one spoon , one cup , one glass, no toaster ect.

May sound very nit picky but for what we paid not worth it at all.

Good points
Hospitality
drinks
parking
beds

We hired a car which was great fun , just be aware of the other hire cars .
most places are free to park, Lindos get's so busy in the day but cooler and less busy on a night.
a donkey is 5 euro to the top of lindos and 6 euros each to enter at the top.
St pauls bay is excellent and well worth a visit.
Pefkos
not one bad thing to say , anywhere you eat is fab to the chinese to the coralli which s the best meal i have ever had in my life.
Jasmines bar is the best hospitality , best for the kids and best for bite to eat food .
and the best bar man in pefkos ..
yammasss.

Room tip: If you have children don't get the apartment next to the bar .
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemclav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

the most comfy beds i have EVER stayed in, fantastic hospitality from the whole family, very large rooms in a beautiful area, and have nothing negative to say about these apts,would highly recommend them. wonderful food and fun entertainment, this is one of those small 48 bedroom hotels that you dont have to venture out of as everything is there, just had a relaxing stay and met such wonderful people, loved it.

Room tip: coach transfer is a nightmare 3 hours with all the drop offs, really would consider a taxi next time.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank awayagainLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Summer memories is a most friendly & inviting place to stay. Apartments are well looked after and have plenty of space/ plenty of towels and loo roll ! Views magnificent, also near the beach - it is the type of hols that you can either be laid back laze on beach in sun & sand near perfect taverna....... of have a bit of night life if you want to/trips to Rhodes/Lindos. It is really lovely for couples, friends and families :)

I would definitely go again to Pefki and look forward to staying at summer memories again :)

Room tip: Rooms on the front have the best views
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SusanMalpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just returned from these apartments, we had a week here, all I can say is fabulous!! Couldn't be nearer to the town centre for bars/ restaurants and shops, having said that it was silent when you returned to your room for sleep. Very clean, spacious and friendly!! Our maid in room 22 was brilliant, leaving picked flowers from the garden in our room. Room cleaned 6 out of 7 days!! Proper shower with cubicle and hook for shower head, you don't get that in Greece. Give it a try you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C9318QWpaulw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews