We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“karena reynolds great holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Summer Memories Apartments
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Loved these apartments nice and spacious with plenty of storage space and coat hangers.The owners really made you feel welcome.The choice of breakfast was amazing and more choice of drinks than anywhere I had stayed.The apartments were well placed for all the restaurants and was only 10min walk to the beach.Bus stop only a few metres away.Would definately recommend !!!

Room Tip: Although a little pricey recommend air conditioning .Also ask for corner 2 bedroomed apartments they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank XRAY1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

I loved every minute of my stay in Summer Memories. The apartments were in a great location, close to all the restaurants, bars and supermarkets. The rooms were well presented and comfy and had all the basics that you need, with the option to pay extra for things like air con, safe, toasters etc. The owners were really friendly and we enjoyed the Karaoke and Quiz nights. The pool area was always clean and there was never any difficulty in getting access to a sunbed whilst we were there. The bar has a fantastic selection of cocktails and a nice choice of food for lunch as well. Overall I would definitely recommend Summer Memories and would be happy to stay there again myself.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our first time in Rhodes and we choose Summer Memories mainly because of the resort and Trip Advisor reviews.
We had an enjoyable 3 weeks at S.M and loved the resort.
Many couples are returners to S.M which speaks for itself, however there are many other beautiful Greek Islands with equally/ better accommodation.
Good Points - Good position for beach/restaurants
Clean but basic accommodation
Good but small shower
Very comfortable beds ( have mattress topper )
Friendly owners.
Not so good- Extra for air conditioning /safe / fan /late check out room
Pool area un-tidy and not cleaned every day
Towels poor quality and sheets not fitting bed properly.
Long transfer from airport.
Must to do is to travel around the Island by car or bus, and visit Rhodes Town and Lindos.
Good value accommodation if you search the internet and get a cheap flight also.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lovesholidies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed at Summer Memories June 2014. Its a pleasant family run apartments and has a great location on the middle of the main strip in Pefkos and 300 metres from the main bus stop to Lindos, Rhodes etc.

Its good value accomodation but when you add 55 euros for air conditioning, 15 euro for a safety deposit box and 30 euro to extend your room until 18.00 on departure day it soon adds up.

The bar and pool are fine with the food and alcoholic drinks being reasonable in price and good quality. The staff are friendly and make you feel welcome.

Only minor issues were that the towels and sheets only get changed twice a week and the shower drain backed up and flooded our apartment

If you are on a budget this place is perfectly fine and is good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks.. and it's just okay , we had 2 apartments that was nothing special.
I have travelled before to Pefkos and felt slightly deflated .
Bad points
Towels are grey and smell .
pillows are like doorsteps.
old onion in the fridge.
pool area a little dated.
the shower in the rest room does not work in the mens and the women's one sprays in all directions.
very basic one spoon , one cup , one glass, no toaster ect.

May sound very nit picky but for what we paid not worth it at all.

Good points
Hospitality
drinks
parking
beds

We hired a car which was great fun , just be aware of the other hire cars .
most places are free to park, Lindos get's so busy in the day but cooler and less busy on a night.
a donkey is 5 euro to the top of lindos and 6 euros each to enter at the top.
St pauls bay is excellent and well worth a visit.
Pefkos
not one bad thing to say , anywhere you eat is fab to the chinese to the coralli which s the best meal i have ever had in my life.
Jasmines bar is the best hospitality , best for the kids and best for bite to eat food .
and the best bar man in pefkos ..
yammasss.

Room Tip: If you have children don't get the apartment next to the bar .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s3xygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

the most comfy beds i have EVER stayed in, fantastic hospitality from the whole family, very large rooms in a beautiful area, and have nothing negative to say about these apts,would highly recommend them. wonderful food and fun entertainment, this is one of those small 48 bedroom hotels that you dont have to venture out of as everything is there, just had a relaxing stay and met such wonderful people, loved it.

Room Tip: coach transfer is a nightmare 3 hours with all the drop offs, really would consider a taxi next tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awayagainLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Summer memories is a most friendly & inviting place to stay. Apartments are well looked after and have plenty of space/ plenty of towels and loo roll ! Views magnificent, also near the beach - it is the type of hols that you can either be laid back laze on beach in sun & sand near perfect taverna....... of have a bit of night life if you want to/trips to Rhodes/Lindos. It is really lovely for couples, friends and families :)

I would definitely go again to Pefki and look forward to staying at summer memories again :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SusanMalpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
788 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#10 of 34 in Pefkos
470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#12 of 34 in Pefkos
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Memories Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Memories Apartments

Address: Pefkos of Lindos | Main Street of Pefkos Resort, Pefkos 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pefkos
#4 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range: £26 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Memories Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer Memories Aparthotel is ideally located, with its own swimming pool and pool bar, just five minutes from the beach and even closer to the centre of Pefkos where you will find bars and tavernas. There are a number of twin and double studios for 2, some sleeping 3 people, and one and two bedroom apartments sleeping up to four people. There's a supermarket just a couple of minutes away. All with: private shower/wc, kitchenette, balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Summer Memories Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Memories Apartments Hotel Pefkos
Summer Memories Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing