We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small and Friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Summer Memories Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Summer Memories Apartments
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Pontypridd
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Small and Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

I would like to endorse the positive comments made by others about these apartments. The apartment itself was typical of the ones we've booked on other visits to Greece - basic. I had no problems with cleanliness. Our cleaner was friendly and regularly changed our bedding and towels. As others have said the family owners are really friendly and as a consequence quite a number of the guests choose to return to the bar after an evening meal which made for a good atmosphere. I found the pool of a sufficient size for the number of apartments and we were always able to get sunbeds (although some of these are in need of replacement). The apartments couldn't be better located, being close to the beaches and the tavenas of Pefkos. We took the bus into Lindos on a number of occasions and didn't have a problem at all. Would advise people to take a taxi back though. We also took the glass bottom boat in one day and would thorougly recommend it. We would also endorse the Jeep Safari we went on, the Rhodes by night trip and the Lordos evening festival which takes place fortnightly on a Friday.

We ate out throughout our stay and found the standard to be good to very good. Particularly like Coralli (not the only ones), Tsambikos, Spitaki and Mary & Ginas in Pefkos and Mythos & Alex's in Lindos. Unlike many others we weren't impressed with Anixis. Perhaps it's the victim of the positive feedback others have given this restaurant. It was busy but we didn't find the welcome or the quality of food worthy of positive endorsement.

Called into the Oasis Bar on a number of occasions after evening meal and found Mark and his quiz a fun way to pass a couple of hours.

The one downside to our holiday was the attitude of the tour operator Thomsons. We took flight and resort transer with them. Flight was fine but the transfer was a nighmare. Because we weren't taking their accommodation we were treated like lepers. I had to tell the driver where to drop us off on arrival and then had to find a Thomson hotel in the resort to confirm arrangements for return pick up. My advice to anyone thinking of using Thomsons for transfer is don't!! Take a taxi (expensive) or use someone like "Resorthoppa."

In summary we found Pefkos to be a good place to enjoy a relaxing holiday with enough going on without it being brash at all. Summer Memories was the perfect base.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SonnyPontypridd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    72
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
103
147
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hampshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

We have already booked for next year before we left which says it all !! As everyone else has said it is an extremely well run place and all the family are so friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home We were in a minority in the fact it was our frist visit We had a 2 bed apartment and it was very good
We had some nice meals out particuarly liked the rooftop at Nostalgia Next year we will try a few different ones Pefkos seems to be an ideal size resort lots of restaurants bars lively enough but not too lively !!We normally find a local bar to drink in but went back there every nice as it was lovely to sit by the pool at night and the Quizz and Kareoke nights were good fun
We got our rent a car from George and they were so helpful also My only complaint is it takes 4 hours to fly there otherwise we would be there for short breaks also !!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cityshortbreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

We have just come back from summer memories Pefkos Rhodes,we did not know what to expect as we had been to many Greek islands but not this one.Our apartment was spacious and comfortable, we found the cleaners could have been better we were there seven days and only had our towels changed once.The bed was not made one day and when it was the top sheet was just thrown over.So that really let the apartments down.Also there was no radio in the room or tv .the tv did not bother us, but would have been nice to have a radio.There were electric hobs in the room to cook and a written sheet on the door about fire drill but why ?as no smoke alarm in the room guess that Greece for you not the same laws as England. But the family who run Summer Memories were fantastic people and were most helpful with anything you asked for.We enjoyed Pefkos really relaxing and the beaches are really clean.The trip to lindos was fantastic, but do not get the bus they come when they feel like it.Go to lindos with Captain Jeannot with his glass bottom boat from pefkos we had an hour and a half cruise he was friendly and made it fun ,but you could go to Lindos and he would pick you up later .do go with him as there are other glass bottom boats but not so good as him.All in all we had a fantastic time and we would go back to Summer memories at pefkos and would recommend it.The resturants are all good in Pefkos except one called " Artemis" Do not go there! The customer service is appalling and they do not know how to treat there customers and they are rude,we had a bad experience there on speaking to others they felt the same.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasper054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2010

Just got back from 2 weeks at Summer Memories. We been to Pefkos twice before and stayed at Pefki Islands but thought the prices there were too expensive this year, so opted to book a flight and accom. seperately. What a find this has been. Because is smallish and run by family and guests seem to come back year after year, there's such a nice welcoming atmosphere. George and Stav are the 2 sons of Vasilis and his wife (who's name escapes me at the moment) and they run the bar and reception. They are such nice genuine people. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Thers a weekly quiz and a weekly Karaoke (with George & Stav giving a song) which is all good fun, There is a nice pool but we tended to prefer to go to the beach and liked Plakia beach the best, with it's little taverna. There are loads of places to eat. We liked 2 Brothers (well, actually my daughter took a liking to Peter, the young waiter), Mary & Ginas which is just outside the hotel, Corellis, which is a 10 minute walk towards Lardos, but there are loads of nice places to choose from. Get a taxi to Lindos for a few euros. We booked the lazy boat trip through a local agent and had a great day out.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank textiletony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

Well, the other reviewers had said it all! Clean, functional, ideally located, but the best bit is the lovely family who run the place. They make it really, so take the time to say hello to them and have a chat, especially with George who runs around trying very hard to make everyone happy. They do a great job and work very hard. Our favourite restaurants were Spitaki, and Terpsis but we never went to a bad restaurant and ate out every night! Very clean apartments. Lovely pool area - the best - and we tried several pools. You can't go wrong here at Summer memories. Take plenty of spending money though for the huge array of restaurants and enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannahwithah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

This is our sixth time to summer memories over the last 8 years. Debbie and Vasilis are a charming couple who will do anything to make your stay as comfortable as can be. George is also a charming young man who goes out his way to help. In the evening, Stavros runs the bar and it is shots galore. His cocktail making skills are excellent and he pours a mean pint. The Karaoke is a great night each sunday (even if you don't like Karaoke). Quiz night has always been our favourite evening - top tip - if you are last, you get free shots! We try to go on holiday to another destination but are always drawn back to this second home. We know when we arrive, everyone is welcoming and ticks all of our boxes. I would recommend this to all age groups as Pefkos is not hilly and the bars and restaurants are all in the one area. There are all kinds of eateries. Summer Memories has a great pool and a toddler pool for little children. Also, the linen is changed every two days and the towels every two days. The rooms are cleaned seven days a week and the cleaners are charming young ladies.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from Summer Memories after staying for a wonderful week. The complex is small, friendly and relaxing. The staff were fab and were always friendly and welcoming.

We booked to stay in a studio for 2 people but on arrival we were offered a larger room for no extra charge. The room had everything you want with kettle, fridge and plates/cups etc in the kitchen area. The room was extremely clean with the maid coming every day to change towels etc. I'd recommend purchasing air con which cost 55 euros a week. Definitely worth it with the Greek heat!

The bar and pool area were both lovely. Best thing about the pool was probably how peaceful it was not to mention the fact that you didn't have to fight for sun loungers! NO matter what time you went to the pool there was always some available. The bar served a wide variety of food and drinks which weren't expensive at all. Happy hour was between 7pm and 10pm every night and kareoke and quiz nights fell on Sunday and Tuesday nights.

Pefkos has a few beaches (Main Beach and St Thomas Beach which is quieter). Both are lovely and are only about a 10 min stroll from the apartments.

Pefkos as a whole is a fab resort with everything you could need. It's very good for families but also lovely for couples after a relaxing week. Try Nostalgia for lovely food and Eclipse Bar for some lively music and drinks.

Overall I have nothing negative to say about Summer Memories or Pefkos and I can honestly say that it was one of the best holidays I've had. I'll definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.5 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
#12 of 34 in Pefkos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
20.2 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Memories Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Memories Apartments

Property: Summer Memories Apartments
Address: Pefkos of Lindos | Main Street of Pefkos Resort, Pefkos 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pefkos
#4 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Memories Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer Memories Aparthotel is ideally located, with its own swimming pool and pool bar, just five minutes from the beach and even closer to the centre of Pefkos where you will find bars and tavernas. There are a number of twin and double studios for 2, some sleeping 3 people, and one and two bedroom apartments sleeping up to four people. There's a supermarket just a couple of minutes away. All with: private shower/wc, kitchenette, balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Summer Memories Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Memories Apartments Hotel Pefkos
Summer Memories Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing