We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel in excellent location”
Review of Pefkos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pefkos Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel in excellent location”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Probably the best hotel in Pefkos. 3 swimming pools, excellent pool bar serving good food at very reasonable prices. Location is just about in the middle of the main street and within a ten minute walk of the beach. I am a beach lover but unfortunately this did not tick all the boxes due mainly to the difficulty in getting into the water due to the rocks and stones. Took a short taxi journey - 8 euros to nearby Lindos with the excellent beach and access to the water. Pefkos by night (pub) provided the entertainment until the early hours with live groups. Anyway, back to the hotel. Spotlessly cleaned. Maid service each day with new clean towels. Rooms were very spacious with good sized balconies. Pools cleaned each night. Be prepared to pay 55 euros for a week of air conditioning. Temperatures reached around 40C each day and it is impossible to sleep without the aircon. I would have no hessitation in returning to this hotel. I would rate this as the best three star hotel that we have stayed in. All the staff were polite and helpful. One of the receptionists is a man from Yorkshire and he could not do enough to be helpful, an absolute star.
Plenty of good restaurants closeby offering a three course meal for under 9 euros. Good quality local greek dishes are included in the menu choices.
Loved the hotel and the location but it is a good 75 min drive from the airport unfortunately when you include drop offs.
Recommended definately. Would I go back, certainly.
Rob and Jan

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ferriby10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    216
    51
    9
    4
See reviews for
277
401
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We came to Rhodes for a friend's wedding which was in Lindos, and after weeks of deliberating where to stay we picked the Pefkos Beach Hotel. The reviews were really good and it had all the amenities we required. For once the brochure was right! We had a lovely apartment at the front by the pool which had plenty of space, two bedrooms with lots of storage space and doors that opened out onto a fair size balcony with beautiful views over the town to the sea. It was a joy to sit out there at night with a glass of wine when all the lights came on and the temperature cooled down a bit! There are plenty of good restaurants to eat at, we enjoyed Dama Dama which was very friendly and helpful and also the Nostalgia bar which belongs to Pefkos Beach. The food we had was great and the outlook fabulous. Also Lee Beach Bar for iced coffees and breakfast and a lovely relaxing view out to sea.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are exceptionally clean (even with a teenage daughter!) they are cleaned every day except Sunday with clean towels and sheets. The staff are very friendly and receptionists helpful and the whole place is very safe and geared to a family atmosphere. Air-conditioning is a must as it does get very hot and uncomfortable to sleep. This is 55 euros per week but well worth the benefits.

We would definitely recommend Pefkos Beach for a happy, safe family holiday!

Room Tip: Apartments (two bedrooms) are very spacious and close to pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plonk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Just returned from an 11 night stay at this gorgeous hotel and I have to say it is probably the best hotel in Greece we have stayed in. As many other reviewers have stated it is way above the usual basic standards you come to expect from beautiful Greece. The rooms were beautifully decorated - very modern with a contemporary style finish - and had great facilities. Had everything you needed to cater for yourselves. The beds were orthopaedic, nice and firm with good quality pillows and linen. Even though the room was small it had loads of storage space and had been well designed.

This hotel is probably one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in and I like things clean! The rooms and all public areas are immaculate and you get maid service every day apart from Sunday. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and work very hard. A special mention to Andy on reception (who is great for a late night chat after one too many!) and Thanasis, Christos, Costas and George at the pool bar who always greet you with a smile on their face and nothing was ever too much trouble. They really do help make your holiday and love it if you try and learn a few words of Greek.

This hotel is in a great location within minutes from all the bars, restaurants and shops. We tried the Nostalgia restaurant at the hotel and that was very good. The hotel has 3 pools and we never struggled to get a sunbed even if we were slightly later getting to the pool. The pool bar offers a good range of food and drink all through the day and there is a supermarket just outside the hotel so you never have to venture far to get anything.

Our room was almost at the top of the hill (Rm 111) and about as high as you could get, so if you are staying here be prepared to walk! There are a lot of steep steps, some of which can be bypassed by the cable car but in 40 degree heat can get a bit much. I think we had the only room without any view across the beautiful Pefkos and the beach but that didn't spoil anything as you don't spend a great deal of time in your room anyway, and we still had the wonderful views as soon as we stepped outside our room. I would also advise anyone to be prepared to pay for the air conditioning (8 euros a day) as we could not have coped without it. July in Greece is hot!!

There isn't anything we can fault or criticise about this hotel and we would highly recommend anyone to stay here as you wont be disappointed. This is more than worthy of its 3 stars as we have stayed in worse 5 stars. If we return to Pefkos we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else and we look forward to returning. Thank you Pefkos Beach for a great holiday!

Room Tip: The rooms with more of a walk up the steps generally get the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DZLoughborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Best hotel we've stayed at in Greece (bearing in mind this is Greece and we dont do cacooned 5 star luxury, usually) - v comfortable - though some may find the beds a bit hard - with good facilities, attractive grounds, great view if you have a high room (reached half-way by a funicular railway type lift) - reckon room 123 may have the best. Room even had plenty of storage space - a first for us in Greece. Reception staff v good and friendly and good for a chat on your way through - esp Ray and Andy. Good breakfast. Good bars. Supposedly good restaurant, though we didn't eat there as we prefer more authentic Greek. Pools - 2 adult, 1 jacuzzi style, 1 kids - v clean indeed as were the surrounds and all the hotel in fact. Poss best location in resort - about a central to everything as you can get. Only 2 snags - a) lots of steps, some of which reflect sun almost blindingly; b) the pool areas are sun traps and totally shielded from any breeze - in the height of summer this can result in too overwhelming heat for many people who depart for other pool bars / beach nearby.
One often amusing unintentional feature of the hotel is that half way between the 2 pool areas seems to lie the boundary between the territories of the 2 otherwise friendly to humans hotel cats, which can result in awful slanging matches and boundary disputes !!
Would certainly pay a return visit

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2andsombris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We stayed here for four days recently had had a very nice experience. Well kept, reasonably priced room and food, good location, great staff...everything you could want. The only drawback for us (and this is no fault of the hotel as this is clearly the market they are targeting) is that the whole of Pefkos Beach area is very very oriented to the British traveler. This is not itself any problem it was just a little surprising given that we were in Greece. All the facilities in the area are there to cater to english-speaking guests. In fact, we had to drive many kilometers and really work hard to find real Greek restaurants (to be honest almost all of Rhodos is like this)

We have been many many times to the Greek Islands so it was no big deal, but those who are not expecting it may be a bit disappointed. If you want the comfort of some familiarity in the area in terms of signage, food, stores, etc. then this would be a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Buildings 6 and 5 are closer to the bar area and maybe slightly louder than the other buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreekGuyGeorgiaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

just arrived back from a week at this hotel. We were in room109 right at the top, a studio/apartment for 4 which would not be greatest location for a family with small children but was very spacious for 2 adults and wqould be fin if you had older kids , Bathroom (huge) has a full size bath & a notice asking you to shower!!! Hotel has loooaaaads of steps so it helps you keep fit. Only eat here for breakfast , scambled aggs were amazing.

As other people have said the staff are all very friendly even whan we arrived at 3am. Would def go back

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liviapoisoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Been here for the last 4 years with our teenage daughter.After the first year she wouldnt let us go anywhere else and we didnt argue. Although we never thought of ourselves as "serial returners" everyhing about the Pefkos Beach especially the friends weve made and the brilliant staff (who are also our friends!) we cant see how we can better it.
Its such a safe resort the teenagers can go off by themselves of an evening with no concerns and they enjoy themselves.
The standard everywhere is good with excellent food throughout and the apartments and complex are spotless and very well run.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PLNOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
900 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefkos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Beach Hotel

Property: Pefkos Beach Hotel
Address: Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pefkos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#6 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Pefkos Beach Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Pefkos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pefkos Beach Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing