We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel want to go back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pefkos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pefkos Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel want to go back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

the hotel was beautiful we was staying in apartment 206 from May 22nd-29th 2013, it had 3 balconies overlooking the pool and sea! would defiantly go again! In such a good area right near the restaurants and bars. Had 3 pools 2 big ones and a baby one, all lovely and clean! the palm cocktail bar belonging to the hotel was great in there every night! staff so friendly and helpful. the nostalgia restaurant also belonging to the hotel was lovely, the staff were really nice, quick service and beautiful food! this is our first time but it was the most beautiful hotel!

Room Tip: we stayed in apartment 206 which has 2 rooms with twin beds, a bathroom, kitchen and 3 balconies goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    202
    49
    8
    4
See reviews for
266
378
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Central Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Booked this just a couple of weeks before departure date. Read loads of reviews and was prepared to be slightly disappointed with the 'real thing' but it was far better than I expected.

Nicki, the Thomson rep, is lovely as are the 3 english speaking receptionists. The family who own the hotel certainly have customer satisfaction as their number one priority - they're all so friendly and will do everything to make your stay a happy one.

Yes, some of the apartments are 'up the hill' but providing you can put one foot in front of the other and say the alphabet while moving forward you'll manage. The funicular is smooth and easy, the steps are manageable if you're not running up them and the road is pretty steep with a hair-pin turn but even this isn't as bad as you think once you've done it a couple of times. After all, you can always stop, turn around half-way and admire the sea view!

We had a superior studio 'up the hill' with a sea view and had sun from around 2pm until the sun disappeared over the hill around 7pm. They're not a bad size with plenty of room and have a table and three chairs. There's also a fitted 3-line drying area at one side, so take some clothes pegs. We spend a lot of time sitting on the balcony and it was very quiet up there.

The beds were obviously very new with orthopaedic mattresses which were a bit too hard for me the first couple of nights. I resolved this by folding one of the thick blankets in half, then in three, to make a long mattress pad for the centre of the mattress - re-fitted the bottom sheet and slept like a baby for the rest of the holiday.

Decent enough pressure in the shower over the bath. Hairdryer fitted on the bathroom wall. Plenty of cupboard space - both hanging and shelves.

While we were there WiFi was being fitted to allow internet connection from your apartment, although there will be a charge for this - unlike the free WiFi available in the Palm Cocktail bar and poolside area.

Would we go back - YES! Would we go back a couple of times a year if we could - OH YES!

A lovely holiday in a friendly hotel in a great wee place!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Our third stay here and as always the staff excel in the customer service they give. They welcome you back as if you were part of the family. Had a great week sharing the cocktail experience with Kostas who spent a lot of his time looking for fresh mint in the garden for his fantastic mojitos. Will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: the best views are up the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pethiesingreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed at the Pefkos Beach last June for a week and absolutely loved it. We have been going to Pefkos for around 10 years and stayed in a number of different apartment complexes over that time - Pefkos Beach is by far the nicest in my opinion. We had a standard studio apartment and found the furniture, decor and cleaniness to be fantastic. We had an apartment right next to the pool and didnt have any issues with noise, etc. It must be luck on which way your facing :) Apartment cleaned regularly.
Heading back for 2 weeks this Saturday we liked it so much - can't wait!! We have emailed with a request for the same room or one on a similiar level and got a response very quickly saying they will do what they can - can't ask for better than that.
Staff all lovely - reception and poolbar alike and Nostalgia restaurant attached is always lovely for a meal.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CarolineMcCafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

This hotel is very clean, well decorated and well equipped. The rooms have clearly been recently refurbished to a good standard and are cleaned everyday by the cleaners. The only let down for me was the pool. It was much smaller than I envisaged from the photos and was absolutely freezing to the point both me and my partner did not use the pool during our week stay. This is the only thing preventing me marking the hotel as excellent. However, the hotel is ideally situated in Pefkos and local supermarkets, tavernas, restaurant and beach are all within easy walking distance. Looking at other hotels locally this was definitely the nicest place to stay. The Cocktail Bar and Nostalgia Restaurant were also very nice and welcoming. Overall a very enjoyable holiday and I would recommend this to anyone staying in Pefkos. The pictures in the brochure do not do it justice.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the pool or it may be noisy in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hollie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in Greece but this by far is the best hotel we have stayed in. The accommodation was excellent, the beds were very comfortable & also really nice big pillows. The superior studio was well worth the upgrade as the bathroom was lovely with a proper bath & shower (rather than the normal hand held showers you get in Greece) both linen & towels were changed 3 times during are stay. Yes you are on a hill but the lift helps! the views were fantastic from are room. The pool side bar served excellent food & drinks at reasonable prices. The pool area was clean as was the pool. All staff friendly & polite but not overpowering. All in all a brilliant week.

Room Tip: high on the hill gives you excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jewitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed here for one week 8th May 2013. Found complex spotlessly clean, staff friendly informative and helpful. Not the sort of person who would usually go back to same place twice, but can see why people return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul1ne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefkos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Beach Hotel

Property: Pefkos Beach Hotel
Address: Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pefkos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#6 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Pefkos Beach Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pefkos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pefkos Beach Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing