We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Pefkos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pefkos Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Just got back from a week at Pefkos Beach with my partner. Very nice hotel, much nicer than your average 'package holiday' hotel and reasonably priced. We didn't actually spend much time at the hotel as we were either exploring in our hire car or at the beach. However, if we'd wanted to we would happily have spent our days by the hotel pools which were large with plenty of sun loungers and no annoying poolside entertainment! Hotel staff were very friendly.

Outside of the Hotel Pefkos is your standard resort with plenty of bars and restaurants. Restaurant recommendations would be Philosophia (walk left along the main beach and then up the steps) and Kyma (at the bottom of the road to the main beach) both of which are beach front restaurants with lovely views. Hella Restaurant and Dama Dama also do really good food, the latter with excellent staff.

We hired a car from Lindos Rent a Car (next to Stella Supermarket) which was by far the cheapest at 20€ for a day. It was a tiny little tin can of a car but had air con and got us around the island with no issues. They do 3 days for 50€ but you have to book in advance. We went to Monolithos Castle, Kamiros, Filerminos, Rhodes and the Butterfly Valley in 2 days. Also got the bus to Lindos - recommend going to the beach as well as the acropolis when you are there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Haze24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    208
    49
    8
    4
See reviews for
270
384
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were here in May and had a great time. The service was excellent from reception, to the pool bar, to the Palm bar and to the restaurant. We had a superior studio and it was good. I'd emailed ahead for an upper floor room and we got one but the view was interrupted by the air-con units of the block in front. After a few days we were given a room right up the top - incredible views!

We took the B&B deal but the pool bar breakfasts would work out at good value if you just wanted the occasional one. The standard of breakfast was top rate.

We used the lower pool and in May had no trouble getting a sun-bed. I'm not sure how many guests stay around the complex in high season but it could get quite busy.

The wifi extended to the lower pool area - you just had to put your email address in to get connected.

I can't think of anything that we didn't like about this place and we'd certainly go back

Room Tip: The top of the hill has magnificent views but the funicular only goes part way. Its a gamble becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank choosewisely_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here 3 years ago ,as our daughter got married at Lindos,and had a wonderful time .We have just come back after our 2nd visit and it was even better ,this time.All the staff from reception to the cleaners cannot do enough for you and they make so welcome its like coming home.
We had an apartment up the bank,which was lovely,spotlessly clean ,peaceful,clean towels every other day,but on our last day,we were kindly lent an apartment by a lovely couple we had met,it was one of the older ones ,but was still lovely,and the shower was very welcome,thankyou.
We ate in Nostalgia upstairs,more often than not as the food was wonderful,staff exceptional,but elsewhere in resort there are some lovely resturants.The Pub in Pefkos is definatly worth a visit especially on Tuesdays and Fridays which are quiz nights.
We are already thinking of booking for next year,Iif we can get in !

Room Tip: The studios up the bank are worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spexMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I went with my husband, daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandchildren aged 7 and 3 for 10 days on June 5th 2013. The trip from the airport with Thomsons only took an hour and was organised very well. We arrived at the Hotel at about 2am and were not kept hanging around. We had the keys within 10 minutes of getting there. We had Superior rooms and they were very spacious with plenty of storage space and a lovely bathroom. There were bunk beds as well as a very large double bed. The balcony ( we were on ground floor) was very safe for my 3 year old granddaughter and even the upper floors looked safe. The walk to the reception from the road is very steep but there is a lift ( a funicular railway) which was a godsend. The surrounding gardens are immaculate . There are 2 adult pools and 2 childrens pools and loads of sunbeds. The Hotel is situated in a very good place with shops and bars and restaurants just outside. The air-conditioning is extra and is costs 55euros a week but is vital if it is very hot. There is a 2 ring cooker, a toaster and a kettle with also cups plates etc. The water is fine to drink from the tap so no need to take bottled water with you. They do not supply any soap, shampoo etc so take your own. The staff were very friendly and helpful.The restaurant does lovely food although the drinks are a bit pricey. There is a playground for little ones and pool tables for the older ones. We kept our room on as we were not flying until midnight and it cost us 35euros extra.
One good thing is that you can use any pool in any hotel so we went to a few different ones during our stay.
We had a lovely 10 days there and wished we had booked for 2 weeks.
The only moans I have were that adults used to get the sunbeds around the childrens pools and then moan when they got splashed. There should be a notice that those beds are reserved for families with children. It is no good when you have little ones and you have sit a long way away from the pools. It is thoughtless of people to do that. Also the cleaner was very good at changing towels and sheets but the floor was not swept very often during our stay and the balcony got very dirty.
Also, Rhodes Airport going back is a nightmare. They have such a weird system for your baggage and it takes twice as long to get through as it does in other airports so be prepared for delays.
The cost for 2 sunbeds and 1 umbrella on the beach is 8 euros per day so you need to factor that into your budget if you intend going to the beach regularly. Suncreams are very expensive so make sure you take enough.
All in all we would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone and would stay there again. Pefkos is lovely resort with children catered for in most restaurants.
We had rooms 116 and 117. For adults only I would recommend rooms 152-153-154 for uninterrupted views.

Room Tip: I would not recommend a room around the pool as there are some nights when they have entertainment a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank auntie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed at the Pefkos Beach Hotel a few weeks ago for 7 days and can honestly say I did not want to leave. It was beautiful. The hotel room was fab (standard room), maid service was great, pools big and clean and bar area just the right size.
There were plenty of sunbeds and it was in the perfect area near shops and restaurants.
Visited Lindos for the day which had lots of shops and donkeys lol. Only 8 euros by taxi straight there. Well worth the look.
Finally I would like to thank Nostalgia restaurant (next to the hotel) and the hotel for sending my camera back (arrived today) which I left on the table after eating. So grateful!!!!! Thank you so much for the most fantastic holiday ever!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Vel1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

After returning from 2 weeks at this hotel i have to say i was very impressed! It was just myself and my 4 year old daughter and we were both made to feel very welcome. I have stayed in Pefkos and Lindos a few times now but wish id booked this place much sooner. We were given a room high up and WOW what a view!!! We had everything we needed in our room, the beds were very comfortable, the maids came everyday apart from Sunday, naturally as it is there day off. They made fab designs with the towels on the bed which my daughter thought was great!!! Every Friday is BBQ and karaoke night which is fun too, 9 € per person and half price for children. I would definitely return for sure, thank you to all the staff, we did'nt want to leave!!!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank moffatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

we stayed in Pefkos Beach hotel beginning of May 2013, flights there and back bang on time, transfer went smoothly, hotel lovely very clean and very central, we stayed in room 609 which had a side sea view, most days weather was hot, we had one afternoon/evening of rain and thunderstorms. There were loads of places to eat and staff didn't hassle or try to get you into their restaurant, it was great to just look at the menus with no pressure. We found the best places to eat was in Elite (across the road from hotel) and the hotels own restaurant-Nostalgia but other restaurants were really lovely -not one bad meal-very reasonably priced. The holiday was sooooo chilled out, lovely and relaxing. The Greek people are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. There are a good few bars, we found the best one was Fuse, cocktails were really good quality. One of the bar staff -Vangellis spoke excellent English, so most nights we chatted with him, he was a good laugh. We also went to the rock bar and had a brilliant time, music was good, most nights we stayed until 2am, we also enjoyed Bambooze run by a Geordie couple. We walked to Lindos- be warned not for the weak as very hilly, Lindos is lovely but I preferred Pefkos, we also walked to Lardos, which is easier on the feet as on a straight road, Lardos is very small and traditional, there are buses if you don't want to walk which are very cheap. Taxies were also available for around 8 Euro. There is a bakery not far from the hotel (half way up a bank) the cakes were to die for really lovely. All in all a fantastic holiday and would not only go back to pefkos, but would also stay again at this hotel, which says it all really. You will not be disappointed if you have booked up for this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 714SIngram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#10 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefkos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Beach Hotel

Property: Pefkos Beach Hotel
Address: Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pefkos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#6 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Pefkos Beach Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Pefkos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pefkos Beach Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing