We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great again....”
Review of Pefkos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pefkos Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great again....”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We have been back once or twice a year for many years now and the Pefkos Beach is great. Lovely staff, nice pools, great apartment, great supermarket and well positioned in Pefkos. The only negative this year was the Palm bar which didn't have the same fun atmosphere without the old guys serving. We hated the hassle with the WiFi. WiFi used to be so good as you walked through you heard the ping of new mail, but now there is logging in, adverts, out of quota etc. Urghhh.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BriSed66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    214
    51
    8
    4
See reviews for
274
392
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rhondda S. Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We spent two lovely weeks at this Hotel. The views from out balcony were breathtaking, room 514. We had half board, and the food was "outstanding", we never had a bad meal, the only drawback were the portions - and that's not a complaint its a compliment. The room was superior, and had a screen door on the balcony, so we could leave it open in the night. The staff, all of them from cooks to cleaners, waiters and waitress' , and bar staff, were always friendly and made us feel at home. The gardens were landscaped beautifully, and well looked after, and there was a lift to the top level where we were, glad of it on the way up, but didn't mind the walk down. Only 10 minutes from the gorgeous Beach, one of three all in walking distance. We are both in our 60's and didn't mind the walk down the drive, but not for the faint hearted! We'll be back!!

Room Tip: Studious on several levels, surrounding pools and up in gardens. Would not recommend rooms in garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liegh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Have to say we are both in our 40`s and thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay we were in room 130 which is at the top of the steps which I can safely say gives the legs a good work out unless you've had a couple too many cocktails in the palm bar in which case you can take the lift which is a nice touch .
If I were to be picky I would have to say the rooms could have been cleaned better it was still clean but maybe they needed to put smaller mirrors in the bathroom to make them easier to clean ,but as I said I'm being picky .
There are so many genuinely nice people in pefkos I find it very hard to believe anyone could have a bad holiday there .

After all said I would definitely return to this hotel friends we were with stayed at the matina hotel
And said they would choose ours over theirs overall fantastic holiday .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonnywatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

What a gem! Just back from a wonderful, relaxing holiday at the Pefkos Beach Hotel. It was my first time at any Greek resort and would return in a heartbeat. Everyone at the hotel from the friendly, helpful guys on reception to the day and night time bar staff, especially the cheeky sweet Costos; they were all fab and so welcoming. The locals work so hard to keep the area beautiful. It was very clean with all the amenities you need. I couldn't believe how close everything was to us. Great family run supermarket just below resort, only a 5 to 10 minute walk to the beaches (had several to choose from) which were all beautiful and Pefkos has some amazing restaurants (my favourite was Nikolas Restaurant...had the best lamb shank of my life here) but
Kyma, Elia and Terpsis are also fab. Heading back next year for sure. Thank you to everyone who made it special including our Thomson rep Nikki who was a wee star and very helpful.

Room Tip: I wished we asked for a beach view as it was stunning and if there is an extra charge for this then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie300974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Second stay at the pefkos beach hotel ,lovely room 506 ,good bars nice restaurant and pool but best of all the staff at the hotel .only downside was the daily increase in prices at the supermarket on their beer ,first day bought some Amstel for 1.05 euros by the second week it was 1.40 ,oh well you're on holiday .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Having read other reviews before booking we were disappointed with Pefkos beach resort. The complex itself was very well laid out and the apartment ideal for our needs, but we are non-smokers and we appreciate being in a smoke free environment.
We were surprised to find that the Palm Cocktail bar which has open access to the restaurant allowed smoking inside - all the outer doors were closed because of the cool evenings making it an enclosed space.
We only went in once and the combination of cigarette smoke, very loud music and football being shown on three separate TV screens at the same time ensured that we didn't go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caroline2256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

just returned from a great holiday at pefkos beach hotel where we had a fantstic weeks break totally chilled where the service was fantastic could not wish for better cant wait to return next year thanks for a fantastic time see you soon john and sue

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macman374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
885 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#10 of 34 in Pefkos
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
745 reviews
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
756 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefkos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Beach Hotel

Property: Pefkos Beach Hotel
Address: Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pefkos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#6 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Pefkos Beach Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Pefkos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pefkos Beach Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing