We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remarkable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pefkos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pefkos Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Remarkable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Sadly these days it is something of a rarity to find a holiday hotel that lives up to expectations - but the Pefkos Beach Hotel is most definitely one of them. The rooms - at least the one we had (305 above reception) - are all you could ask for. It was clean, well appointed and extremely comfortable.
The reception staff - Rose, Andy and Yiannos - are all extremely helpful and knowledgeable (and if they don't know the answer to a question they make a point of finding out). Nikki, the Thomson rep (sorry "holiday adviser"!) is a delight and also extremely helpful.
It is not often that I can say that I am completely satisfied with my holiday accommodation but this is one of them.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ceejayess2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    202
    49
    8
    4
See reviews for
266
378
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just returned from another amazing holiday at Pefkos Beach Hotel. We went last August and loved it so much just had to go back. We have never been back to any hotel we have stayed in before but just fell in love with this place and even got the same room which we asked for as it has the most beautiful view from the balcony . The staff are so friendly, the rooms are spotlessly clean and the whole place has such a warm welcoming atmosphere.

Pefkos itself is a lovely little village with plenty of bars and restaurants to keep you busy and a couple of gorgeous beaches with crystal clear water, and its only 5 mins away from Lindos which is totally stunning.

We are already planning our next trip for and I'm sure that won't be our last!

Room Tip: The superior studios have amazing views and the steps are not too bad if your reasonably fit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireLa55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We landed on our feet when we booked this hotel through Thomson. It's an absolutely beautiful complex in the heart of Pefkos. Rooms are clean and modern with daily maid service. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. We dined in the Pool Bar restaurant for breakfast almost every day. The servings are huge and the prices are fantastic. Their main restaurant for evening meals is called Nostalgia, and if eating between 18:00-20:00, we got 10% off the bill. The food was beautiful and the service fantastic. They also have a supermarket which caters for most needs. Ideally situated right opposite the bus stop if you fancy a trip to Rhodes Town or Lindos.
Brilliant hotel, beautiful place, best holiday we've had.

Room Tip: We were by the pool in a standard studio, but we may book a superior studio next time as these are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNDERLAND
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Been to various Greek Islands over the years as I am a lover of Greece and it would always be my first choice destination.
I had been to the island of Rhodes twice but had never been to Pefkos...what a surprise,this place is a gem. Fantastic resteraunts and bars and fab beach with crystal clear sea water.
The pefkos beach hotel was also first class,nice rooms that are cleaned daily,the lovely palm cocktail bar and a beautiful roof top resteraunt.
The staff at reception couldn't be more helpfull and the waiter spiros from the palm cocktail bar are a credit to the hotel.
We had a drink everynight at the Jasmine bar and resteraunt and the barman George and the waiters where really nice and welcoming.
Anybody thinking about Pefkos ....book it you will not be disappointed it is a dream of a place.
I will be back no doubt about that !

Room Tip: 416 is lovely with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunderlandGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great studios which are modern, clean and well situated. I would request a first floor with a view as ours was ground floor and altho' had a small terrace the view to the sea is fab.
Pefkos is such a lovely friendly place - we will def make this an annual break!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fiona r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
121 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here last October with my friend loved it that much just had to return with my partner and friends. Had a superior studio near the funicular as last time the position of our room was far too steep for me, I found the steps and hill difficult. Had lovely sea views again and the apartment was clean and comfortable. Staff as friendly as ever and found more restaurants than last year and had some lovely meals out. Visited Lardos village 8 euros in a taxi and had a meal and a drink there which was nice, did the boat trip from Pefkos beach to Lindos which was good fun. All of us enjoyed our holiday at PB and would return and recommend.

Room Tip: Superior studios are on a steep hillside and not suitable for people with mobility problems but have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarpetbaggerCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Pefkos Beach is actually apartments they are very clean, the staff are friendly, well trained and the view is to die for if you pick the correct apartment. My son and his family had a nice room by the side of the top pool which has a very nice play area for the children and a very good pool bar serving reasonably priced food and drink
One small problem for those who have trouble walking is the steep climb to some of the rooms. there is a hillside lift but you still have a hill to climb to reach the lift
On the down side our room number 146 had a view of the rear wall of another apartment but at least we could sit out without baking to death
Will we book again? yes we will we all had a great holiday

Room Tip: Make sure you have a sea view but if you don't you will still have a great holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefkos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Beach Hotel

Property: Pefkos Beach Hotel
Address: Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pefkos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#6 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Pefkos Beach Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pefkos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pefkos Beach Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing