We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fully recommended - excellent hotel in lovely resort”
Review of Pefkos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pefkos Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fully recommended - excellent hotel in lovely resort”
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Got back 29.7.09 - would go back tomorrow if I could. Hotel is excellent - lovely, friendly staff. Very clean. Pools are lovely. Their Nostaligia restaurant fantastic too. We met people staying in other hotels/apartments who were less impressed with their places- this hotel is very rated on the island. We had rooms 104 & 105 - what a view! Pefkos itself is nice and quiet - something for everyone but not too busy. Beach is beautiful - just head over road infront of Pefkos Beach hotel and that takes you to main beach - didn't try other 2 beaches. Recommend eating at Restaurant Delizia in evening - family run, delicious food at good price and they really look after you there. To book excursions, visit Zorba Tours or Captain Tours (in street opposite Pefkos B Hotel) - they are third of price of rep's tours. Recommend visiting Rhodes Town at night - nice and cool and such a beautiful place. Also recommend popping into Lindos town - catch the local bus from outside 'Pefkos By Night' club (turn right out of Pefkos B Hotel and walk down road for 5 mins). The bus takes you to the hill top by Lindos town @ 1.50 euros - then you get the free local bus from there into Lindos town - same for return journey. Just ask bus drivers. Do walk to the Acropollis if you go to Lindos - 6 euros per person to get into. Went to Symi for day on boat - not much there to do, although was beautiful to look at - don't recomment this trip. Temp reached 48 degrees when we were out there - would return to Pefkos but in cooler months! If you're thinking of going, you're in for a treat.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayLover1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    215
    51
    8
    4
See reviews for
276
394
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We've just come back from a week at Pefkos Beach Hotel.
We booked this holiday from Portland and paid about £200 less than Thomson, so its worth checking..
We didn't know what to expect, specially because we arrived late at night. In the morning we were very surprised. The hotel is very nice, rooms are clean and spacios. We were on the apartments up the hill, there is a lift, but could be easily reached by the stairs.
Our room 140, was on the side on the groud floor with a terrace. Not a great view but was ok. The kitchenette had all the essentials, but we found it more expensive cooking there than eating out! Only used the kitchen for breakfast and snacks.
The hotel has 3 main pools, the one next to the bar get a bit crowdy but the other 2 are very quiet, plenty of loungers and parasols.
The first 2 nights we decided not to get the air condition, but the temp went up and it was boiling hot! They made us pay only for the nights that we used it @ 8 euros per night, definitely worth it!
The people at the hotel are lovely and make the best to make you feel happy. A big thank you to Ray, Costas, George and all the others.
I recommend the hotel's restaurant, they serve very nice food at good price (hotel's guests get a discount card). For a snack the bar also serves good food and cocktails.
The location of the hotel was very good, bars and restaurants were just outside and the beach a short walk down.
On Friday's they organize a barbeque and karaoke night which we really enjoyed. This was 8 euros per person and we were served sausages, chicken and kebabs with Greek salad and rice and a drink.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples and families

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marialg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield,England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Myself and my 17 year daughter stayed at the Pefkos Beach Hotel for 2 weeks from 8 July. From the moment we arrived we loved the hotel. We found the staff to be attentive and helpful and they soon get to know you, remember your names and what you drink!

We were in room 163 (up the hill) although there were only 2 of us this room actually had 5 beds - still it meant we had loads of room to spread out. The view across the bay was lovely from the balcony. The sun didnt come on to the balcony until late afternoon so it meant the room didnt get too hot during the day. The cable car is a great relief in the heat of the day, the steps are not too steep but it just seems a long way in 40 degrees+. Kitchen area has a fridge, kettle, toaster, 2 electric rings but no oven & is reasonably well equipped with the usual assortment of cutlery and pots and pans but you would find is difficult to prepare anything but a very simple meal. There was a small wall mounted TV which has about 7/8 channels including BBC World News, films and cartoons etc. There was a hairdryer in the apartment but was one of those stuck on the wall types in the bathroom which are not really that much good. The bathroom was a decent size, nothing luxurious but very clean and had a bath with a shower over and a glass shower screen, so no getting tangled up in the shower curtain. There was always plenty of (very) hot water. The rooms were cleaned daily, except Sunday and linen and towels were changed every 2/3 days. Downside for my daughter was how hard the beds were, the pillows were great but the beds were incredibly hard. Air conditioning is an absolute must but as other reviewers have said I think it is expensive at 55 euros per week. Safety deposit boxes are located in reception and are 15 euors per week.

There are 4 pools at this hotel, a large pool which gets very busy but there are lots of sunbeds, a baby pool adjoining the main pool, a larger separate baby pool area with sunbeds and the bottom pool with sunbeds, which was smaller but usually much quieter. We had no trouble getting sunbeds the first 10 days we were there, coming down at late as 11 am and still being able to get a bed but when the school holidays arrived there were some quite big groups of families and friends who all wanted subeds together, so the early morning trips to save beds in favourite positions began. Up until then it hadnt been a problem. We preferred the bottom pool simply because the big pool was too hectic, even before the families arrived. There is a lovely snack bar on site at the side of the big pool which serves breakfasts all day about 6 euros I think, or sandwiches, toasties, wraps, salads etc from about 4 euros. The 2 guys behind the bar were really good and always greeted customers with a wave and a smile. I think this stayed open til about 2am and there was a weekly BBQ and quiz night, we didnt go so I cant comment on the evening. At the side of the snack bar is the internet room, 1 euro for 15 minutes, there are also a couple of pool tables.

The on site restaurant, Nostalgia, was also very good, we ate there 3 times (also hotel residents get a discount). Lots of choice and not too expensive, the sea bass in cream and shrimp sauce was my favourite meal of the holiday. Again excellent staff. Downstairs from the restaurant is the cocktail bar, serving some extremely nice cocktails, try the peaches and cream if you like Baileys.

I have to say that due to the number of steps I wouldnt recommend this hotel for anyone with walking difficulites, each pool in on a different level and then up again to reception and up again to the hilllside rooms. Too many steps for anyone who struggles walking.

The resort itself is very much for couples and families, no big groups of either sex. Nightime entertainment is centered abround eating out rather than clubbing, although there are some good bars. Try the Rock Garden, the bartender is a real character and shouts "BYE BYE" to everyone as they leave. The hotel is in an excellent position in the resort, there is a ATM right at the side of the hotel. If you walk out and turn right it takes you straight onto the main road where most of the restaurants are. We never had a bad meal while we were there. Also if you turn left from the hotel and walk about 8/10 minutes there are Anixis and Nikolas Tavernas which are little more traditional than some of the ones in the main town. We averaged about 30/35 euros for a 2 course meal and drinks. There are a couple of restaurants opposite the hotel which do 3 courses for 9 euros, we tried one and I have to say it was really excellent value for money.

It is about 10 minutes stroll from the beach which is clean and sandy and the water is quite shallow and certainly not cold. I would highy recommend the glass bottom boat trip though (15 euros each) the captain a real character and makes the trip really entertaining, you can get off and swim in the bay where the Guns of Navarone was filmed.. Car hire is about 70/90 euros for 3 days, we were recommended to go to Marathon, they were a little more expensive than some but the cars were new and very well looked after, Emmanual there really looked after us, even lending us his own CD to play in the car. Bob Marley will always remind me of this holiday! Also dont accept the 1st price quoted by anyone - barter and the price will drop. Would recommend a trip to Lindos, about 7 euros in a taxi. Quite an experience going up to the Acropolis on a donkey! (5 euros each) Entry is 5 euros each. Also loads of little shops and restaurants to wander through. Rhodes Town is well worth a visit, but the streets of the old town are cobbled so consider which shoes you wear. I kept falling off the edge of my flipflops! We also found the valley of the butterflies to be quite beautiful but again 'sensible' footwear needed as you climb up steep steps and cobbled paths as you walk up the valley, entry is 5 euros each..

All in all we had a lovely holiday and I would certainly recommend this hotel, both for its location in the resort and for the welcome and friendliness shown to us by all the staff. We would certainly return.

Stayed July 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank Katkin37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackburn, lancashire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

I went to Pefkos Beach Hotel on 15th July 2009 with my partner. It was my 2nd trip to Pefkos as I also went 2 years ago with my family (stayed at the Evi Apartments which was also good) We booked with First Choice/Thomson as a last minute deal and it was great value for money. Our flight was a night flight so we arrived in Rhodes at approx. 3am and it was 30 degrees. The coach transfer took us about 1 hour. When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by the friendly guy from the reception who then directed us to our apartment. There is a cable car for those who are accommodated at the top of the hill which is very helpful. Our apartment was at the very top of the hill on the right and the view was AMAZING. We could see the whole of Pefkos and had a fantastic view of the sea. Inside the apartment was very modern and the maids cleaned the apartment and changed the towels and bed sheets 6 days a week (not sundays).
There are 3 pools at this hotel which are all kept nice and clean. There is also a snack bar next to the large pool which has good food. There is a good selection of restaurants to choose from in Pefkos which all serve excellent food. I particularly recommend The Turpsis Restaurant, The Red Dragon Chinese, The Colusium and Artemis. The Indian is very good but is quite expensive. There are also a choice of bars, although my favourites were Pefkos By Night and the Eclipse bar.
There is a lovely beach which is approx. a 10 minute walk away. The Lee Beach snack bar which is situated next to the beach is great.
Myself and my partner are both 19 years old and enjoyed the hotel and Pefkos very much. There is plenty to do, there aren't any clubs but I doubt people considering going to Pefkos are looking for a place for clubbing.
I will definately be returning again, my favourite holida yet!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashblackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

Very good Greek Holiday hotel. Stayed in one of the apartments up the hill, the cable car thing was a bonus on arrival. The room facilities were excellent for a supposed Greek 3 star hotel, and I have seen worse in various so called 4 star around europe.

Had the air con - 55 euro's per week - but that was essential as the heat rose

TV in room with various channels including BBC world, Movie channel (english flims), Animal Planet, Discovery, Cartoon Network and Radio (Magic FM).

The main swimming pool can be a bit busy at this time of the year but that is only to be expected.

Overall a very good place, excellent staff

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VillanOfBrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend on Sea, Essex, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2009

We have just got back from one of the best holidays we have ever had. Pefkos itself is lovely. Its holiday goers are very British based, but the resort itself is very 'Greek' with some lovely restaurants and bars. The beach is also very beautiful and clean. As for the people themselves you couldn't ask for nicer, more friendly people.

We travelled with First Choice / Thomson and our Holiday Rep Sara, was very good and knowledgeable.

The Pefkos Beach Hotel is located right in the middle of the main street. There is very little traffic and so noise was never a problem. Personally out of all the hotels in Pefkos, we think this is the best located of them all. The rooms are huge, with a bedroom area (with a television, wardrobes etc.) There are patio doors leading out onto a balcony which we were lucky enough to have a great view of both the mountains and the sea. There is also a sofa bed, and a small kitchen area, with a two ring hob, fridge (with freezer box), sink and cupboard space. Don't go expecting a well equipped kitchen area, because you won't get it, although there are plenty of crockery, cutlery, glasses and a kettle and toaster. You also have a nice sized bathroom with a bath and shower attachment. The main thing I can say about the rooms are they are exceptionally clean and fresh towels are supplied 6 times a week and bedding twice a week. You can also pay 55 Euros per week for the air conditioning, which we were exceptionally glad we opted for. The one downside was the hardness of the bed. In all of our years we have never experienced a bed quite as hard!

The pool area of the hotel was exceptional; in fact there are 2 big pools and 2 children's pools. There is also a small playground for the little ones. By the side of one the biggest pool was the pool bar, internet area, and a couple of pool tables. The pool bar opens from 8am – 2pm, and I do have to say that it can be quite noisy of a night time and so if peace and quite is your thing, ask for a hillside apartment (which is accessed by a small cable car). The hotel has its own restaurant – Nostalgia, right at the front of the complex, which we ate at one and the food was of good quality, however the portions were huge, so if you aren't a big eater, don't have a starter. There is also a cocktail bar next to the restaurant, which do lovely cocktails.

For our first week it was very peaceful (12th June) and full of young families and couples, however for the second week it did become a lot busier with groups which were a little more rowdy and this did make me think that the more into high season you get the more it becomes a little more unpleasant if you want a quiet holiday. I am afraid to say that it appeared to us that these groups of people were more interested in how early in the morning they can get their first beer and how many burgers they could fit into their holidays. If you didn't want this, my advice would be to again as for a hillside apartment and get up earlier enough to secure a spot at the bottom, quieter pool.

There is also a supermarket as part of the complex which sold everything you could possibly need at reasonable prices too.

As mentioned there are cats in the nearby area and some in the land at the back of the hotel, but they tend to keep themselves to themselves and love nothing better than a bit of cat food (which you can buy at the resort). As mentioned in previous reviews at the moment there are 4 beautiful little kittens which we spent hours watching them play.

The restaurants throughout Pefkos were in general very very good and we tended to spend approx. 30-40 Euros per night on a 3 course meal including drinks for the two of us.

One thing to mention is that we researched beforehand the cost of excursions and we found that are local agents in the resort which offer the same excursions at a third of the price of those offered by the holiday company.

All in all we loved every minute and will be booking soon for next year!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Blueshrimpbarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2009

We loved the Pefkos Beach Hotel and will return. Staff very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. We felt that we got a personal touch.

Hotel facilities are great, lovely food, pools are all very clean and plenty of sun beds. We stayed in a room that was based around the main pool, the balcony was very spacious and looked out over the back of the hotel. There was some noise from the pool bar as some nights it doesn't close till 2ish but it didn't bother us.

The room was cleaned and fresh sheets left almost every day. Good size room, plenty of utensils in the kitchen. The bathroom had a phone and a hair dryer. Plenty of pillows, extra sheets and blankets. Large sofa in a very spacious area in the room, large wardrobe with plenty of hangers.

There are a few cats that live in the scrubland at the back of the hotel, we bought some food for them and fed them as one little one had 4 kittens. They are not a nuisance and they do not wander into the hotel.

The hotel has its own restaurant, Nostalgia, which is attached to the hotel and is accessible through the hotel or from the road. People not residents can also use the restaurant. We ate there once, the food was nice but no better than any other place we ate. As we were residents we got a discount voucher for 20% off the bill before 8pm, and 10% there after.

The gardens at the front of the hotel are lovely, there is a little fountain that they turn on at night. We saw the rooms that were at the back of the hotel up the hill and they didn't look far from the main reception at all, some steps or a cable car type device took you up to them.

There are 2 children's pools which looked great for the little ones, and a small play park which has a little aviary with birds in it. The other pools are larger, one in front of the pool bar and one down near the restaurant. Loads of sun beds available all day, no-one seemed to try and reserve them early!

The beach was one of the nicest that we visited, snorkelling was great, beach bar lovely, and the boat hire company on the beach were friendly and reasonable. Beach is about 5-10 min walk from the hotel.

All in all we had a fantastic time, I would rate the hotel as 4* and was the best Greek hotel we have stayed in. Resort is suitable for couples or families with young children, is low key and has a great beach and plenty of restaurants. Good location to visit the rest of the island.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
889 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
759 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefkos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Beach Hotel

Property: Pefkos Beach Hotel
Address: Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pefkos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#6 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Pefkos Beach Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Pefkos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pefkos Beach Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing