We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Hotel Amphitriti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Amphitriti
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Great hotel, spotless very friendly staff and owners. great pool area with new sunbeds. would go back tomorrow.Fabulous. Also bar man very entertaining. short walk too beach , also into pefkos for some excellent resturants, and bars

Room Tip: self catering room 213 great room quite and good size, balcony over reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

Hi Just come back from the Amphitriti hotel. Great little hotel, bedrooms very clean, maid every day bar Sunday, breakfast more than adequate if a little same each day, Pool more than big enough, clean, plenty of sun beds, (and no need for towels at 06:00). Food if you wish, good, cheap. but only a short walk to many other restaurants (me one road over Dama Dama Taverna or up to the main drag turn left walk a bit--- no just a little bit---and find the Two Brothers restaurant). The staff
all NO ALL very friendly, very helpful. I can only say what I found and what we found was a very nice family run hotel, would we go back, ho yes at some time we will. Steve & Lorna

Room Tip: Go for the upper rooms (we had 208) the lower room have no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve27KingsLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Amphitriti Hotel was a lovely place to call home for a week !We booked a last minute trip , and not knowing one resort from another, just got lucky. We were picked up as planned, everything was perfectly planned for all the guests ( There were us, and 4 other parties of people ) so everything with check-in went smoothly.

Our room was lovely and clean, the linen was crisp and white, the towels were fluffy and fresh. Extra pillows in the wardrobe. We had a small fridge, plenty big enough for several large bottles of water and a few bits of food. A sweet little balcony which faced the awesome mountain and lemon trees. on the balcony was a table and chairs, and a clothes line to dry wet items ( a feature we made full use of! lol )

Each morning we went down to the poolside bar and had a breakfast buffet. Coffee and tea, bread, meat, cheese, yogurt (greek of course) peaches, a variety of cereals .... on Sunday eggs were also included. It was all great and was fab to start our day out with a nice, but not too heavy breakfast. ** This is also where free WIFI is offered , so great time to catch up on emails lol.

Our room was cleaned everyday. And something that thrilled my son was that they folded his PJ's in a neat way, lol, he couldn't wait to get in the room and see if they were arranged in a new way ! The trash was changed , and the tile floors swept and mopped everyday, the sheets and towels twice a week.

The owners, as well as the staff that worked there were all friendly, and really make their guests feel at home. The hotel itself doesn't feel touristy , though obviously all the guests are tourists... it hasn't lost the cozy, relaxed feeling of "local charm" .

LOCATION... It's about 2 minutes from the beach. About 3 minutes from the glass bottomed boat ( also a lovely experience ) about 5 minutes from the main street... and max 10 minute walk from the bus stop. You can go from that bus stop all the way to Rhodes Town for €5.50 one way , Lindos is only €1.60. Kids are 1/2 price.

We went in the 2nd week of May. Right on the beginning of the season... It wasn't too busy yet, which suited us fine. It was hot in the sun, but a lovely cool breeze in the shade. Absolute heaven on earth.

Amphitriti Hotel is amazing value for money, and is worth much more than the economy is allowing them to charge. Their standards are high and the pride they have in their property shows.

Can't wait to go again!!

ps... be sure to go into Lindos at night!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 19Keri74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

i have been here over a week and am still here now with my partner.. this is a fantastic hotel. clean, friendly staff.the owners are more than welcoming and we would definately come back. we came 4 years ago then found it was always fully booked when we tried.again.well it is still as good. fantastic location.1 min to the beach which is the best beach in our opinion. 3-5 mins walk to the shops and bars. as for the occassional ant or spider, this is greece and they live here too and do not hurt!!! we totally recommend this hotel. pool, kitchens, room spotless.lovely bar area, great bar staff. thank-you.

Room Tip: rooms above pool or quieter at the back. down to preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jill-and-pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Visited Pefkos for the 12th time this year, Fisrt time in this accommodation and couldnt fault it in anyway!!!!!!! The only accommodation to better this was Pefkis Island Resort but this was reflected in the price!! Yes there are cheaper apts in pefkos but it all depends what you want!! we booked cheap apts in 2011 and can honestly say was worst accommodation we ever had in 12 years!!! wasnt room to swing a cat round,,broken shower no balcony etc etc etc,,,,,, the Amphitriti was everything and more than we needed,,excellent location clean yes basic bit greece is basic everywhere on the whole!! Contrary to other reviews,, we didnt find staff in any way rude!!! Maybe not so talkative but never rude!! if people want entertaining by the staff maybe they should try Butlins!!! I will be returning next year and probablyy in future years!!! . Pefkos is like my 2nd home and can't imagine ever going anywhere else!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Arrived on time met by the hotel owner on time as he had to transport us and luggage down a narrow lane not possible by bus.The hotel is friendly very clean staff helpful and cheerful.We thoroughly enjoyed a week of true relaxation.The hotel is close to the beech and the view from the excellent swimming pool outstanding.The breakfasts and bar side meals were of a very good quality and more than met our expectations.I'd go again given the opportunity and we regretted not staying for 2 weeks.

Room Tip: ask for sea view if possible or higher level rooms but if unavailable just enjoy!! We didn't pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isobel34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This was our second trip to Amphitriti, and our third to Pefkos. The village has plenty of bars and resturants, and the beach is lovely and clean with sparkling clear water.

Ou r room had a great balcony and a spacious and clean living area. The maids come in every day apart from Sundays, so by the time you get back from a hard day round the pool or at the beach your room is tidy and the bed made up for you. The bar has recently been refurbished as well, and it looks great - Peter the bar man likes to demonstrate the new lights!

My sister and brother in law joined us for our second week, and Katie said that we could choose which room we thought they might like, which I thought was a lovely touch.

A lovely quiet hotel, with friendly owners and staff, and within easy walking distance to the central area and the beach. Eric and Katie own the hotel, and their daughter Demetra works there too. They remembered us from our last trip there three years ago and welcomed us back like old friends. We'll try not to leave it so long next time, and thank you for having us!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.0 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.0 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
789 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#12 of 34 in Pefkos
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
860 reviews
0.0 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.0 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amphitriti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amphitriti

Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#10 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range: £69 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Amphitriti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amphitriti Hotel Pefkos
Hotel Amphitriti Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing