We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far exceeded all our expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Far exceeded all our expectations!”
Reviewed 4 June 2011

From the great reviews we knew we had picked well, when we got there it's was far better than we even imagined.
From arriving late at night we managed to get a drink and even a pizza which Lolos the fab barman russled up which was much appreciated after the journey.
Our room was lovely, usual holiday apartment layout but brighter fresher decor it was obviously well cleaned and maintained. Even the cutlery drawer was laid out carefully, there was a sandwich maker, kettle, toaster and plenty of crockery, glasses etc it was ample for a family.
The grounds and gardens were lovely as were the pool and beach. In fact to avoid writing an essay cannot fault this place, 100% recommended!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hamster_tango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2011
Dear Guests
Thank you for taking the time to write your great review of the hotel, your comments are much appreciated. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    191
    45
    1
    1
See reviews for
380
302
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

My husband and I have just returned from Lindia Thalassa where went on our honeymoon for 14nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, although the 2nd week was very busy with children as it was half term.
The accommodation itself is typical greek accommodation but to a much higer standard and was very clean. The food snacks and beers were all very reasonably price, although we do think Rhodes is one of the higher priced Greek Islands (especially with the Euro/Sterling exchange rates being so weak). Pefkos itself was lovely with a good selection of tavernas to choose from. The beach is long and thin but very pretty and is literally a 1 minute walk from the accommodation (unless you are lucky to be in block A which over looks the sea).
All the staff are very friendly, especially Stavros the daytime barman and Lolos in the evening. The entertainment crew were fab and did activities both for Children and Adults.
A short trip into Lindos is well worth it, and St Pauls bay is absolutely beautiful.
We hired a car for 3 days and drove around the island. We have previously stayed in Afandou 8yrs ago and it was very disappointing to return and see that it was very run down with lots of shops out of business.
If lots of children bother you then go out of season as this is most definitely a family resort, but is lovely in May as it is very quiet. I can imagine it gets very very busy and crowded round the pool in the height of season. Although you do also have the use of the neighbouring facilities at Island Blue and Pefki Island (all resorts right next to each other).
The only negatives are that the beds are very hard, the air conditioning is €130 for 2 weeks and because the floors are stone, heavy footed people can be heard above you or next door.
We would most definitily return.

Room Tip: Block A-C have the best rooms (Closer to the Sea)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vik391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2011
Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your lovley comments about the hotel. Congratulations on your recent wedding, I hope that your honeymoon was a memorable and enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future.

Many thanks and Kind regards
Antonis Satvroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Just got back from Lindia Thalassa in Pefkos Rhodes. What a fantastic holiday we had. Pefkos is a pretty greek village with just enough to do, there is certainly enough restaurants/taverna's to try a different one every night. Our favourite was the Nostalgia, large portions at Hellas and the most romantic taverna ever Phisolophia over looking the beach. The only one we would'nt recommend is the rumeli no.4 set menu is E7.90 but I suppose it would be fine if you are on a budget. We could'nt have wished for better accomodation at the Lindia Thalassa appts they were spotless and so well mainitained, the maid came in everyday except Sunday to clean and change the towels, even toilet roll and toiletries where provided. The grounds and pool area are pretty and again well maintained. Just a short walk through the grounds and you are on a beautiful little beach ideal for kids. We stayed out of season but I would imagine it gets very crowded in high season same as the pool area. We went into Lindos on the service bus it was beautiful but would not want to stay there, same view with Rhodes town. Symi is a must but its a tiring day not sure I would take the kids and it seems hotter there, it's beautiful though. Not one bad thing to say about our accomodation, Pefkos, meals out etc it was all perfect, apart from the weather which was a bit iffy some days but we could'nt do anything about that.

Room Tip: bloc A for the seaviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wandererreturns14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

we are coming this year maria to see you all again with our friends. we are traveling three days after them but well be there..and cant wait. love the spacious rooms friendly staff....look out Lolos were back !!!! missed you.. see you in october

and for everyone out there . u gotta go ,or you dont know what you have missed.!

Room Tip: block a. b. c are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WiltshireLandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We stayed at the linkdia thalassa between 18th & 26 may. We asked for a sea view, and what a view it was. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable indeed. The staff were so friendly and polite. And what could we say about stavros and lolos at the pool bar, 2 of the nicest and funniest bartenders ever. Then there's the animation team, led by Dan. They were the stars of the holiday. It's there first year and really need your support. It is an amazing place with amazing people. Thank you, we'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahandStu6971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
Dear Guests

Thank you for such a great review of the hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be passed on to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel in the near future!

Many thanks and Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - Genral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

I travelled with 15 family members for a family wedding. We all stayed at Lindia Thalassa and were not dissapointed. On arrival we were all welcomed by Maria on reception, were checked in quickly (which was appriciated as we were a late arrival). From reception we were given a lift in a buggy to our room with our luggage. Our room had an ocean view 8-) The pool area (you have the use of all the sister hotel pools) was very clean and a nice size with a baby pool, and there were ample sunbeds. Lilos tended the pool bar at night, he is very funny and couldn't do enough to make sure you had everything you needed. He makes a fantastic cocktail (with sparklers to boot.)
The only strange thing was that if you were 1\2 board ot B&B you had to eat at the Elia restaurant which is about a 5 minute walk to the end of the road (there is no on-site restaurant. This wasn't a down point though as in 2 weeks eating at the Elia we never had a bad meal. Breakfast was different every day (buffett style) and variety was vast. Dinner was also never dissapointing. The only issue we had was that every Sunday they hold a Greek night at the Elia and even if you have paid 1\2 board you get no choice of food and have to book a a table, so if you have a fussy eater or just don't fancy Greek dishes or they are fully booked you dont eat! The resort has an on-site supermarket, which is reasonably priced and the staff are friendly. The hotel and staff were delightful, many members of our family are returning next year, my husband and I are hoping to return in July.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gunnerking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2011
Dear Guests

We really appreicate you taking the time to write such a great review about the hotel, your comments will be passed on to the staff. We very much look forward to welcoming both you and your husband back in July as well as the rest of your party in the future. We are continuously trying to improve our services and facilites and so your comments will be taken on board.

Many thanks and Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

This is one of the most comfortable places i've ever been to.Pefkos as a resort is just so good.As for the lindia i wouldnt stay anywhere else.This is our third visit and feel i would return every year,actually coming back in June.We tried The Pefkos Beach in June last year as the Lindia was fully booked,it was good but just feel the Lindia get top marks for location.You can't fault anything.Even made my stay wonderful as there was the most cutest family of cats and kittens.They are so so friendly.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Newtonmearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2011
Dear Guest

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Lindia Thalassa Hotel in June this summer. I am sure your next stay will be as fantastic as the last!

Many thanks and Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.2 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
778 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindia Thalassa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindia Thalassa Resort

Property: Lindia Thalassa Resort
Address: Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pefkos
#3 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindia Thalassa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our World...An elegant a comfortable hotel, like its sister hotel Pefki Islands Resort, it’s built like a village.It’s 90 rooms are divided into 5 blocks spreads over an area of approximately 12.000 m2The hotel is build by the seaside and it also boasts of beautiful gardens and a separate reception building with a spacious Super Market. It includes an indoor bar, billiards room and kids club room.The reception overlooks the large swimming pool with the swim-up bar.Additionally the reception building houses a folklore Museum – a unique collection of artifacts and costumes from the Dodecanese Islands.Appeals to those looking for a quiet retreat in a peaceful, friendly resort, particular for couples and families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Lindia Thalassa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindia Thalassa Hotel Pefkos
Lindia Thalassa Pefkos
Lindia Thalassa Resort Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing