We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Thank you Lindia Thalassa! We got Married at St pauls bay on the 21st June and this was our base for us and our guests. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a sea view room which was fantastic! Thank you very much. We were B andB and breakfast was at the complexes Elia restaurant which is a lovely setting outside next to the pool. Breakfast was of a very good standard also lots of choice my choice woulb be a bacon coissant! The rooms are big and airy, traditiional greek style with big comfortable beds. The maid service was excellent fresh towels everyday our Mid was brilliant very good with our 2 year old it is a shame we didn't get her name she deserves a special mention. On our Wedding night we got back to the room to find it covered in rose pettles very romantic and some bubbly plus breckie in bed the next morning! Thank you so much. The polls are great 4 to choose from all different but all with bars some with swim up bars which is great for an afternoon drink whilst keeping cool it was hot 40c!!! Special mention to the reception staff you were all great ultra helpful and very friendly! And a very big thank you to Louise the guest relations manager she helped us organise one or two things that our Thomson Wedding planner was unable to and was always on had for advice and guidence at no extra charge. I think this is what Lindia is about just going that little bit extra for you so a very big thank you again. The resort is a short 5min walk up the road it is mainly bars though not to many shops. I f you want shops go to Rhodes or take the short cab ride to Lindos. Lindos is beautiful lazy allyways full of shops set under the acropolis a must visit I highly recommend a 5euro donkey ride up or down lol!!! The beach I loved clean and natural and umbrellas are cheap as is the food in the restaurant compared to Spain!

One downside the air con its bloody expensive I know it's reported to us all by Thomson but even so it is way to high and should be included in the price. But we will let them off this one thing!!!

So 5star all round!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: 70euros a week air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul&Kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear Guests
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of your stay here with us at the Lindia Thalassa hotel. I am very pleased that you had a great holiday especiallyu as you were to celebrate such a memorable occasion for your wedding day to which Im sure you will have great memories.
I thank you for all your comments of which of course will be passed onto all departments. It is always great to hear that your expectations have been exceeded and help us to review the facilities and services we offer our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and wish you all the best for your future happiness together.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

We read the reviews and booked. Everything as expected. Perfect weather (june) Clean apartment, needed the Air con, must have! It was so hot when we were there. Beds hard but got used to them. Beautiful beach, skinny but sandy and lovely crystal clear warm sea. 2 sunbeds and umberella €8 for the day although if you go down mid afternoon you may not be charged. We liked the quiet adult pool at the Island Blue, sister hotel, but could see other pools were great for families with young children. If you go for breakfast or half board it is at the Elia restaurant at Island Blue, food good and really friendly staff. Nice place for late evening drink. Lots of good restaurants few minutes walk. Philosophia restaurant above beach was lovely, amazing view. Everything you could want for a lovely holiday, will definitely go back. Had a nice quiet 2 bed apartment on Block B with lovely sea view. The kitchen facilities are very basic and we ate out a lot more than we normally would on self catering, so consider breakfast or half board if on a budget. Hired a car from the airport as this didn't cost much more than the Thomson transfers and we were able to go out and see other places nearby. Wish we were still there!

Room Tip: Block a or b, top floor, for quiet, sea view and near beach. Block d and e near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review of your stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa hotel. I am very happy that you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed your time here in Pefkos.
We hope that you will return and we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Returned this morning with my boyfriend after a weeks stay at Lindia. Our 5th trip to Pefkos, our 1st to Lindia thalassa. Hotel lovely, we went on bed and breakfast basis, breakfast buffet style and enough choice for most tastes.
We mostly used the pools at the sister hotels island blue/ pefki islands as found the pool and bar area preferable to the pool in our hotel, and it was literally only a few mins walk to get there. Hotel only 10 min walk from main strip in Pefkos so good location.
Rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels and sheets everyday.
All staff very friendly
Food served at bar areas great standard and not too expensive!
Supermarket on site very well stocked and really handy and priced competitively with others in pefkos.
Would certainly return but probably book at the sister hotels instead!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemj33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear Guests
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa hotel. I am glad you returned once more to Pefkos and that you chose our hotel for your holiday this year.
Thank you for all your comments and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotels for another great stay in the near future.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at Lindia Thalassa (June 2012) and was really pleasantly surprised by the standard of the hotel. Myself and three friends stayed at the Lindia Thalassa self catering two bedroom apartment and although having a basic/small kitchen area, these apartments were spotlessly clean. The two bedrooms were a good size and sheets and towels were changed every day (not Sunday). Only slight niggle is that you had to pay £60 per bedroom for air con (£120 total for the apartment) and it wasn't very powerful - more like a fan than proper a/c.

The location is great being only a few minute walk from the main road where all the restaurants are, and the beach is literally a minutes walk. Felt safe walking back home of an evening.

We liked using the pool at the Elia restaurant as it was quieter (only adults seemed to use it) and had more comfortable beds than the other pools, but all pools were clean. If you are travelling with children than there is a nice kiddy pool with loads of inflatables. The staff at the Elia restaurant/pool are absolutely lovely and the food (only had lunch there) was really nice, reasonable priced and massive! The staff would come round mid-afternoon with complementary watermelon which was a nice touch.

I would definitely recommend staying here, we were a group of 4 girls aged 24-26, but it was mainly couples (of all ages) and young families staying here and so it wasn't noisy at night. If you are looking for a more lively night, Lindos has far more bars and is only 10 euros in a taxi and so worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jh1234_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your stay here with us at the Lindia Thalassa hotel.
Thank you for all your comments, they are much appreciated and will be passed onto the departments and staff.
We look forward to ebing able to wlecome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great holiday at our hotels.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed at the Lindia Thalassa during the first 2 weeks of June, this is our 6th time there and everytime it exceeds our expectations. Even our young daughter becoming very ill in the 2nd week was made far less stressful due to the wonderful team at the hotel, who went above and beyond in caring for her and ensuring she got the best care. Maria the head receptionist, is the lovliest lady and has become like family to us, Nikki on reception is brilliant as is Stavros and Maria at the poolside snack bar. You have to visit the pool bar of an evening to experience Lolos, the barman he is a legend, mad but very funny. Don't forget to visit the lovely Kostas at the Pefki Pool bar. From the management, to the maids, shop assistants and gardener you will find no fault. the team here are faultless and it is evident that they enjoy their jobs from the huge smiles on their faces and the very warm welcome you receive. The complex and apartments are spotlessly clean, the swimming pools are great and the close proximity of the beach with it's crystal clear waters is perfect. i can find no faults with the Lindia Thalassa, my only complaint is that i want to live there all year round and can't. If you are thinking of going to Pefkos and are considering where to stay then you need look no further. We will as usual be booking our return trip very soon to what we class as our 2nd home.

Room Tip: Email the hotel 2 weeks in advance if you have a particular request. Poolside rooms are block D and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esme-mai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write a great review of another great holiday here with us at the Lindia Thalassa.
I am sorry that you unforatunately had some health problems with your daughter but glad that Maria and the team were able to make her as comofortable as possible and assis you in her needs.
Thank you for all your comments, they will be passed onto all the staff.
We look forward to being able to welcome you all back for another great stay with us next year.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Myself and my husband stayed here in May 2012. I couldn't fault the hotel.

The rooms were very clean and the maids were excellent.

The location is fantastic very close to pefkos centre and the local beach.

The food was brilliant. I would not recommend the Greek night, for the price you pay to attend is to much and the food was not that good, it was a buffet!

The entertainment was ok. The bar staff were bril as was all the staff they was always helpful and never without a smile on their faces.

Would Definately recommend this resort it's a holiday not to be missed!!!!!!!!

The only fault is the diving school that came on Mondays into the hotel to teach people to us the equipment for diving in the hotel pool before they take you diving in the sea have not send us the photo's we paid for to show us diving, we are VERY DISAPPOINTED. SO DONT USE THEM.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back of the hotel over looking the sea or around the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the tiem to write your review of your stay with us here at Lindia Thalassa hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your holiday here in Pefkos and tahnk you for all your comments.
I am dissapointed you did not enjoy our Greek Night but thank you for your comments which will be reviewd and discussed with the relevant departments.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I stayed here with my family at the beginning of June. I couldn't fault anything.

The rooms were very clean and the maids were excellent.

The location is fantastic very close to pefkos centre and the local beach.

The food was brilliant in the Elia restaurant and we loved Greek night!

But what made the holiday for my family had to be the fantastic girls who run the entertainment. My daughter was a little to old for the kids club however the girls were always encouraging her to take part. They asked her and myself and husband to join in the pool games everyday. We loved playing water polo as the girls were so much fun. They were always helpful and never without a smile on their face. We seen them out with the kids club round the pool and the way they are with the kids is fantastic.

Would Definately recommend this resort it's a holiday not to be missed!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K123897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay here with us at Lindia Thalassa hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your comments especially with regards the animators, I will pass on your comments to them.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.2 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
790 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
943 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
860 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#9 of 34 in Pefkos
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindia Thalassa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindia Thalassa Resort

Address: Pefki, Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pefkos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range: £41 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindia Thalassa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our World...An elegant a comfortable hotel, like its sister hotel Pefki Islands Resort, it’s built like a village.It’s 90 rooms are divided into 5 blocks spreads over an area of approximately 12.000 m2The hotel is build by the seaside and it also boasts of beautiful gardens and a separate reception building with a spacious Super Market. It includes an indoor bar, billiards room and kids club room.The reception overlooks the large swimming pool with the swim-up bar.Additionally the reception building houses a folklore Museum – a unique collection of artifacts and costumes from the Dodecanese Islands.Appeals to those looking for a quiet retreat in a peaceful, friendly resort, particular for couples and families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lindia Thalassa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindia Thalassa Hotel Pefkos
Lindia Thalassa Pefkos
Lindia Thalassa Resort Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing