We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you stay in Rhodes stay here !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed here from 1st September 2012 to the 12th September 2012 on a self catering basis. This is an extraordinary establishment and one worthy of comment and praise. The check in procedure was swift and efficient and we were in our room within five minutes of arrival.

The room we had E227 was located on the first floor and overlooked the swimming pool and had a lovely balcony. The room was spacious, clean and actually slept three so plenty of scope to spread out. The room & kitchenette was well equipped so there was nothing we could have wanted. Air conditioning is provided but you have to pay seperately for this but we were aware of that prior to our arrival so not an issue. The house keeping was excellent with the rooms cleaned, the beds made up/sheets changed daily & fresh clean towels provided. The only slight downside to the room was the mattress on the bed. I suffer from a bad back so it wasn't the most comfortable of sleeps for me but no real drama.

The pool bar I have to say is a great place. The staff are friendly, attentive and it gives off a lovely atmosphere. Price wise the drinks are very reasonable and there is a happy hour everyday so you can sample the various coctails without breaking the bank.The lunchtime menu is also very good, tasty and again reasonably priced. In true Greek fashion some of the portions are enormous so you won't leave the table hungry !

There is a kids club at the venue and most days some form of fun activity is arranged around lunchtime such as volleyball and the such like. In the evenings there is a mixture of entertainment at this resort or one of its adjoining sister resorts.

There is a small supermarket attached to the hotel which is open from about 0730hrs until 2300hrs daily. Its reasonably stocked but some items are a little pricey. If you prepared to walk for 5 minutes try out Mingo's Supermarket which is larger and slightly better priced.

The beach is about 100 metres from the hotel & you access it by descending about 60 steps. The sun loungers on the beach are not free & a daily charge of 8 Euros is made. If you head down the beach in the afternoon after about 230pm there are usually some which have been vacated and as they've been paid for already (they peg the receipt onto the parasol) help yourself & save yourself some cash.

The main town is about 10 mins walk away but there are lots of bars, restaurants on the way so not an arduous journey. We enjoyed Mary & Gina's fish restaurant, Nikolaus tavener (great food but let down by not so great service), the Rock Bar & even had a reasonable Chinese whilst there. Prices of food vary but generally are cheaper than Lindos and the portions are enormous including the starters ! A nice place for a lunchtime drink or snack is the Kantina located east Pefkos on the seafront. Its a good 20 minute walk but worth it. Night life wise its not a disco town so you'll need to travel further afield for that but theres lots of places to eat, drink and relax until the early hours of the morning. If you want a treat and have lobster its about 50 Euros per kilo although one or two places try to charge you alot more. You will need to order it as far ahead as possible i.e. two or three days as they generally only stock it when its asked for.

Lindos is worthy of a trip and a taxi will cost you 10 Euro each way and takes about 10 minutes to get there. Don't attempt to walk it unless you are seriously fit as its quite a gruelling trek by foot ! Its a lovely town with lots of narrow walkways and again packed with restaurants. These seem to be about a third more expensive than in Pefkos !

So would we stay there again ? Definently. Some of the rooms/apartments overlook the sea so if you get the chance to stay in one of those I'd recommend it as the views/location are well worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the sea. They are located slightly further out on the resort so will b...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaiderIVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
There are newer reviews for Lindia Thalassa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

Just got back from a lovely holiday to Rhodes, Greece. We really enjoyed every part of the holiday, friendly staff, great room and the restaurant ' Elia' was superb. Our favourite part was the evening entertainment, in particular the mamma mia show we saw one of the evenings, the team were fantastic and one of the girls had an amazing voice worthy of the westend production. The cast were very friendly, we'd definaltly recommend the entertainment and the hotel to anyone.
Thanks for a great stay, we will be back in the future I'm sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Arrived very early in the morning and very greeted by the nice receptionist who was helpfull throughout the week we stayed. Facilites in the room were good and had a nice balcony to cool down on, The main medussa swimming pool was fantastic with a superb pool bar that had very good prices, One thing however were the staff in the supermarket who were only intrested in reading magazines and gossiping in the native tounge while serving customers which i found a bit rude... other than that we had a great stay and recommend it to people who want a nice quiet holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawson1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

from our arrival to the day we departer, all the staff were very helpful and friendly and a credit to the hotel. Our roomwas in block A overlooking the sea. A lovelyviewat night and so relaxing with a cup of coffee in the morning. The room was big enough for 3 people the kitchen was well equiped .The room was cleaned and towels changed every day except sunday only the bins were emptied the maids work so hard .Its 60 step to the beach too crystle clear water. We used the pool every day, but you can use the pools at the sister hotels too , we never had a problem getting sunbeds.The pool side bar is run by Stavros and Dominika who work so hard and are alway very happy they are a credit to the hotel, at night the bar is run by Lolos and katrina who are also a credit to the hotel,we always stayed till around 2 am.The super market is very well stocked.Pefkos townis a short walk from the hotel and there are plenty and so many restaurants to choose from. Everybody has thier favourites here are ours Nostalgia, Smile,Roumeli,Enigma,Artemis and the Philosophia . Dont eat at the creprie its the most awful place going dogs and cats running every where and doing thier buisness all over its at you risk the views a stunning .Yes you have to pay for the aircon but you are informed about this when you book your holiday.We went for a relaxing holiday and that is what we got, if you want loud music and early morning bars this holiday is not for you. We are already looking for availabilty to book for next year .A MASSIVE THANKYOU TOO EVERYONE WHO WORK AT THE HOTEL WE HAD AN AMAZING TIME ALL BECAUSE OF YOU XXXX love from the HORROCKS AND THE POWER FAMILIES XXX

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We went to this hotel in August 2012 for 11 nights. Lots of the people there were repeat visitors and it was easy to see why. We booked self catering and upgraded to B&B - Thomson don't tell you that children under 6 are free! It was much cheaper doing it this way. Breakfast is served in the Elia restaurant and is a selection of hot food, fruit, cereal etc. They don't restock everything such as croissants that tended to run out at about 9.30!

We travelled with children aged 7 and 4 and for the first time ever they loved kids club. It was also a great way of keeping them out of the hot sun. Kids club runs every day bar Wednesdays and Saturdays and is from 10.30 - 12 and then 2-3. The kids loved Alan and Emma!

Entertainment is a bit hit and miss. Karaoke was a popular night, the 'theme' nights such as Mamma Mia consisted of the entertainment team singing some Abba songs. The pool area was good - there are 4 pools to choose from overall. No issues with sunbeds even though the hotel was full which goes to prove it's not the English who always hog them!

Pefkos itself has a lot to offer. It was bigger than I thought it would be - loads of choice of restaurants some of which have play areas which are great for the kids. The glass bottom boat to Lindos was excellent fun and if you can bear the heat it is well worth getting to the top of the Acropolis. Watch small children though as health and safety not a strong point! Rhodes town also worth a visit if hiring a car. The absolute must however, if visiting June-Sept is The Valley of the Butterflies. The kids loved it. Not only were there thousands of butterflies but also lizards and crabs. Also somewhere cool and shaded in the summer heat.

The only reason I have not given 5 stars is because we found the room a bit basic. There was masking tape holding something on the wall and rust on the fridge. Reception said they couldn't move us and were not that helpful about it! I would however go again but would probably stay at Pefki Islands.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank VHB550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your stay here with us at the Lindia Thalassa hotel. I am very happy that you and your family enjoyed your holiday.
Many thanks for all your comments which are much appreciated. They also help us to review the facilities and services we offer our guests here in resort. The details about the room you mentioned will be looked into.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future for another great stay.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

flew back on the 22nd after 2 weeks! we stayed in A block 305! amazing view of the beach! staff very friendly amazing with our young children!! we had booked our wedding through thomson after after much dissapointment from thomson the hotel owners had pulled out all the stops to make our day very special nothing was too much trouble! they provided our wedding reception at the elia 5 star food! lindos is beautiful we married at st pauls bay!! however with the buggy it was easier to go first thing or late night to aviod busiest times! pefkos has amzing restaurants especially nikolas taverna egima and nostilga!! cant wait to go again maybe for our first wedding anniversary!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rachael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa Hotel. I am very happy that you had an excellent holiday especially as you were here for such a special occasion to celebrate your wedding.
Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed your wedding day and that you had a great wedding reception with us at the Elia Restaurant.
Wishing you all the best for your future happiness together and we look forward to being bale to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Just spent 2 glorious weeks at the hotel & resort of Pefkos. This was our second visit to the hotel after a 6 year absence. During our stay we celebrated our 31st Weding Anniversary for which the Management very kindly presented us with a bottle of champagne and a fresh fruit platter to enjoy that evening. A nice touch we thought and very much appreciated. We had our 17 year old son with us this time and he thoroughly enjoyed his holiday also. Especially the escape to his room mid afternoon to go on his laptop via wifi that was available from reception. There are plenty of bars up town who offer "free wifi" but you obviously must purchase goods to get the code. Once the code is loaded however, you can if you want hang around outside the bar and access it. We stayed in a 2 bedroom appartment in Block A. Very quiet and close to the entrance gate down to the lovely beach. Air con is a must. Enough said about that on here already. But worth every penny!! We were also next to the "viewing" point that held a few weddings during our stay. We enjoyed a beer or two in the mid afternoon sun just sat on the balcolny watching the guests getting all hot & bothered in their wedding outfits, whilst we were in our cossies. They played your typical romantic wedding music during the service which was very relaxing. I still can't understand though, why we never heard the Queen classic "another one bites the dust"?? I'm still recovering from the bruises her indoors gave me over the fortnight. Lollos the pool area barman reckons that i would have served 3 life sentences by now!!! As for the pool area: This was a little hectic at times, however we never had a problem getting a sunbed or 3. Yes, you may have to get upfor around 8am if youwant your "ideal" spot, but to be honest, wherever you are around the pool, believe me, the sun will get you!!! Thesecond week appeared to be a lot noisier around the pool area but hey, we are all on holiday, kids are kids, what do people want them to be. You have the opportunity to use the other facilities of the other complexes close by if you wish. We sampled them all and they were definitley quieter, but there was no atmosphere?? At the time we tried one of them, the pool barman was just going round dropping ice cubes onto the sun worshippers just to get them motivated. The rooms are kept spotlessly clean by the very hard working staff. They are a credit to the hotel. The receptionist staff are also very helpful and go the extra mile to assist where possible. Thanks to you all for making our stay so pleasurable. We stayed on the HB basis as last time we stayed this was not an option. The Elia restaurant where we ate the majority of the time, was excellent. A varied choice of an A la Carte menu with the option of choosing extra varieties but at a reasonable extra charge. We had excellent food at every meal we took. Breakfast was plentifuland varied. You could have your typical toast / cereal etc or go the full hog and have a fatboys breakfast if you wanted. Food is served in the restaurant more or less all day & night. The restaurant staff are very hard working and polite. Yes, they had a few hiccups along the way, yes, we had to wait a whilse on a couple of occasions to get our meals, but i'd much rather have a hot, well presented meal a little late,rather than a rushed plate of food. The chefs are a credit to the hotel. The Beef Stiffado, Kleftiko & Moussaka where by far the best we tried in the resort. Drinks prices where as expected - 2.80 - 3.50 euro for a pint of local beer. Cocktails varied depending on the alcohol strength. Imported cider 4.50 - 5.80 euro. 500ml bottle of wine was 6 euro. All the restaurants upon the strip do their best to try to get you in to eat, but to be honest, just listen to the people who have just eaten there for their advice. We ate at Nostalgia, last visit it was brilliant, this time we were really disappointed. But that's our opinion. I think we were spoiled though by the standard of food at the Elia. The entertainment was varied and on at different hotels on alternative nights / days. The entertainment team worked so hard throughout. A special mention goes to Alan (Jimmy Sommerville lookalike) for appointing me as Pirate Pete one day so the kids could hunt me down and throw me in the pool. Thanks pal. The beach area is brilliant. Yes it may be small but certainly not cramped. Plenty of sunbeds & brollies throughout the day. (8 euros for 2 beds & brolly per day). Please beware of the sand - very very hot!!! The sea is only a cockstride away so you can quickly run in the water to cool them off. The sea was like having a bath at times. Overall, we had a very relaxing holiday. We know the area and knew what we wanted to do whilst there. We hope to return again soon and thoroughly recommend this hotel / resort to anyone who wants a chillaxing time and a guaranteed sun tan. Thank you all.
As for the flights in / out = No comment!!! I'll let you experience it yourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Clarettillidie1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa resort. I am very happy that you all enjoyed your holiday especially as you were here to celebrate your wedding anniversary. I am glad you enjoyed your champagne!
We will definately recommend to the next weddings on your song choice!!!
Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated.
We look forward to being able to welcome you all back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.2 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
834 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#12 of 34 in Pefkos
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindia Thalassa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindia Thalassa Resort

Address: Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range: £41 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindia Thalassa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our World...An elegant a comfortable hotel, like its sister hotel Pefki Islands Resort, it’s built like a village.It’s 90 rooms are divided into 5 blocks spreads over an area of approximately 12.000 m2The hotel is build by the seaside and it also boasts of beautiful gardens and a separate reception building with a spacious Super Market. It includes an indoor bar, billiards room and kids club room.The reception overlooks the large swimming pool with the swim-up bar.Additionally the reception building houses a folklore Museum – a unique collection of artifacts and costumes from the Dodecanese Islands.Appeals to those looking for a quiet retreat in a peaceful, friendly resort, particular for couples and families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Lindia Thalassa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindia Thalassa Hotel Pefkos
Lindia Thalassa Pefkos
Lindia Thalassa Resort Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing