We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“FAB HOTEL”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just arrived back yesterday & cannot fault the hotel or its location, perfect for the beach & just a short walk to the main centre very clean & a great supermarket with everything you could possible want, staff are always polite, friendly & efficient perfect for families & couples alike. Shower was the best we have ever experienced in Greece very powerful, beds comfy plenty of storage space overall great apartments. Favourite bar was Rock Garden not be confused with the Rock Bar & favourite restaurant Dama Dama - you need to book in advance !! although we didn't have a bad meal all fortnight, we would definately return & by the sounds of the people we met plenty do - Well done Lindia Thalassa keep it up !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandy1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    191
    45
    1
    1
See reviews for
380
302
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A great family holiday away. Great place, fantastic location lovely hotel. Would definitely recommend. The hotel was clean and well looked after,the staff were friendly and helpful. The bus stop was only a 5 minute walk and the buses are always on time with a regular service so it is easy to visit other places on the island.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We've stayed here now 4 or 5 times over the past few years and love it here. The hotel caters really well for my family and the staff are fantastic, the reception, supermarket, Louise the wedding coordinator and Stavros who is brilliant as usual!
Couple of very minor points which in my eyes would make it EVEN better:
Air con is far too expensive, pool bar food wasn't as great this year either but again not show stoppers.
I'd really recommend this hotel as we have a great time here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from our 5th visit, we love Greece, we love Pefkos and we love Lindia Thalassa.Maria and all the resort staff are helpful, friendly and go out of their way to make your holiday perfect.The rooms and resort are spotless, plenty of excellent restaurants just up the road,some of our favourites are Anixis for lovely authentic greek food,Peperoncino for italian food and Nikolas Taverna, just to name a few. I have no hesitation in recommending Lindia Thalassa for a fantastic holiday, hope to be back next year !

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babyfaceManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a ten day stay at the Lindia Thalassa in Pefkos. The accommodation was spotless, the area surrounding was also immaculate. The pool was always clean and the apartment was cleaned to a very high standard. The majority of the staff were very accommodating, polite and their English was great. The maids and maintenance staff were also very polite.

We, as a couple and also as a family, have been to Greece many times and one of the things that attracts us is the peace and quiet, the very gentle way of living, and the simplicity of life whilst you're on holiday over there. Unfortunately this wasn't the case during the first few days of our holiday. We were housed in block E, which is right bang next to the pool and the bar. The noise was constant, from 9am until the small hours - music from the bar mainly,but the entertainment in the evenings as well as the general hubhub of the pool noise during the day. Peaceful it wasn't! We requested to move and we're asked to wait until the change over day, the following Saturday, and then we were moved to block B which was infinitely better.

I enjoyed the holiday but whilst spending time around the complex it occurred to me we could be anywhere. When our kids were small we spent holidays in Majorca and menorca as the kids couldn't
handle the 4 hour flights to Greece. The lindia Thalassa reminded me of those rather impersonal complexes. There was nothing particularly Greek about the place - English food, English people, English music.

Not sure we'll return, although as I said the staff were great, the apartments were spacious, but it just doesn't match our personal tastes.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AuntySpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just come back from lovely holiday at Lindia Thalassa found all staff very helpful and in my experience will always try their best to accommodate customers requests, we did have fantastic room in block A with sea view but this did come at a premium but well with it in my opinion. Sea views are bookable at a premium with Thomson and outside of staff control nowadays

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa. I really happy to hear that you had a great holiday here with us in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel and resort in the near future.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

we have just returned for two weeks holiday staying at the Lindia Thalassa Resort. The rooms were great we had a room in C block very clean and towels changed daily. The only upset i had was that i had emailed Maria twice asking for a sea view room in A block as we were celebrating my husbands 50th birthday and she had replied saying that she would do her best to honour our request ,to find out when we arrived that we had been put in C Block and were told that A block was full which i found out not to be true as this was only the second week into the season and it was very quiet. When Maria checked us in we were not informed of times fot the breakfast and Evening meal and where abouts the Elia restaurant was where we were to eat as we were staying half board. We arrived around 10.30 on the Tuesday evening and there was only the two of us checking in so it was not as if she was rushed of her feet. When i asked about information about where we were to eat she had to go and re look at our booking as she said that she did not realise we were half board.After not a great check in the rest of the holiday was fantastic and the meals that we had half board at the Elia restaurant were superb. A very big thank you to all the great staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billybong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa. I really happy to hear that you had a great holiday here with us in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated.

With regards the room allocation, unfortanately this is somewhat out of our control for the sea view rooms. Thomson charge sea view supplements for block A and so if you dont book that room type on booking then we cannot guarentee these rooms. Even in low season when the hotel appears to be quiet, this can also depend on the room type you have booked. At the time of your stay only room 306 in block A is the same room type you booked but was already occupied and so we didnt have any other options. As there are several arrivals days now throughout the week we cannot book guests into rooms they have not chosen in case Thomson sell any late holidays for those room types. I hope you understand and we are sorry we were not able to fulfill your requests on this occasion.

Apologies for the confusion on check in with regards the dining arrnagements and thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel and resort in the near future.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.2 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
898 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
778 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindia Thalassa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindia Thalassa Resort

Property: Lindia Thalassa Resort
Address: Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pefkos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#3 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindia Thalassa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our World...An elegant a comfortable hotel, like its sister hotel Pefki Islands Resort, it’s built like a village.It’s 90 rooms are divided into 5 blocks spreads over an area of approximately 12.000 m2The hotel is build by the seaside and it also boasts of beautiful gardens and a separate reception building with a spacious Super Market. It includes an indoor bar, billiards room and kids club room.The reception overlooks the large swimming pool with the swim-up bar.Additionally the reception building houses a folklore Museum – a unique collection of artifacts and costumes from the Dodecanese Islands.Appeals to those looking for a quiet retreat in a peaceful, friendly resort, particular for couples and families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lindia Thalassa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindia Thalassa Hotel Pefkos
Lindia Thalassa Pefkos
Lindia Thalassa Resort Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing