We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great location near the beach”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

E-mailed before we went and asked for a quiet room with a sunny balcony and we got room B209 on the second floor which had a lovely view looking right along the path to the beach and the balcony had sun from 1000 to around 1900. If you stayed on the top floor guess you would sun for a little longer. Would have been disappointed with a lot of the lower floors as they have very little privacy and a lot of them are in the shade for a good portion of the day. Apartments were well equipped , basic TV but at least you got English channels for free, Kitchen had kettle,toaster and toastie maker but no microwave. Hairdryer in the bathroom and complimentary toileterys. The whole complex was immaculatley clean , with maid service every day except sunday. Towels could be changed each day if you left them beneath the bathroom basin. We stayed in a studio which consisted of a large double bed (which was in fact two firm single mattresses) so loads of room and a single bed.Bar served the usual kind of fare and was to the usual standard . Entertainment was a bit thin on the ground and centred mainly on Elia bar in the main hotel but maybe this was because it was early in the season and also during the World Cup where the main focus was showing the games. The apartments have their own steps directly onto a thin strip on sand that connects to the beach.Used to cut along the beach at night to get to some of the bars further down but if the tide was in it involved a bit of wave dodging - if you didn't want to do this you could either walk round via the road or use the steps to the beach at the excellent restaurant Philosophia. Lots of choice in Pefkos to eat and drink without it being too busy, there's also some restaurants if you turn right at the main road away from the town , Anixis definately worth a visit. Try the glass bottom boat trip to Lindos - not your run of the mill boat trip , very entertaiining !! All in all an excellent holiday would stay here again.

Room Tip: Block A sea views , Block B next nearest to sea, Blocks D and E border the bar and pool area not the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank willow20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at Lindia Thalassa resort. I am very happy to hear that you had a great holiday with us here in Pefkos..

Many thanks for you great comments which are very much appreciated. Teh entrainment programme is split between the 2 hotels and the Elia restaurant with 2 kareokes and 2 shows per week in each hotel and greek night and singer at the elia restaurant also.

We look forward to ebing able to welcome you back again to the hotel in the near future for another great stay!

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    186
    43
    1
    1
See reviews for
370
292
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Arrived home last Wednesday after two weeks in Pefkos the studio was very spacious well equipped, clean and ours looked out over Kavos bay. The staff were excellent even the maids who cleaned everyday gave you clean towels everyday had a laugh with you, it also had TV with English channels so you could catch the news while having your breakfast a good base, the shower was awesome would have no hesitation in recommending them especially to families with
Children Pekos forever this was our 8th time roll on next year.

Room Tip: The room we had was Block A206 nice not a lot of sun but we were out all day anyways but nice view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgeLowrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Perfect base for a family. 10 mins walk from from everything you could wish for. Rooms are just that, rooms so don't expect to be lounging about watching TV. Why would you anyway with the lovely beach a stone's throw away. If you like hard beds then this may just give it 5 out of 5, personally I welcomed my bed when returned for a comfortable nights sleep.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have just come back from a relaxing week in Pefkos at these lovely apartments. The room was clean and spacious with a very wide bed and tasteful decor. The location is great - quiet, but only about 5 minutes walk from a sandy beach and about 10 minutes walk to the main street with plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room email before you go and they'll try to accommodate you in a room in one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisalog777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just arrived back yesterday & cannot fault the hotel or its location, perfect for the beach & just a short walk to the main centre very clean & a great supermarket with everything you could possible want, staff are always polite, friendly & efficient perfect for families & couples alike. Shower was the best we have ever experienced in Greece very powerful, beds comfy plenty of storage space overall great apartments. Favourite bar was Rock Garden not be confused with the Rock Bar & favourite restaurant Dama Dama - you need to book in advance !! although we didn't have a bad meal all fortnight, we would definately return & by the sounds of the people we met plenty do - Well done Lindia Thalassa keep it up !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandy1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A great family holiday away. Great place, fantastic location lovely hotel. Would definitely recommend. The hotel was clean and well looked after,the staff were friendly and helpful. The bus stop was only a 5 minute walk and the buses are always on time with a regular service so it is easy to visit other places on the island.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We've stayed here now 4 or 5 times over the past few years and love it here. The hotel caters really well for my family and the staff are fantastic, the reception, supermarket, Louise the wedding coordinator and Stavros who is brilliant as usual!
Couple of very minor points which in my eyes would make it EVEN better:
Air con is far too expensive, pool bar food wasn't as great this year either but again not show stoppers.
I'd really recommend this hotel as we have a great time here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.2 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindia Thalassa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindia Thalassa Resort

Property: Lindia Thalassa Resort
Address: Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pefkos
#3 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindia Thalassa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our World...An elegant a comfortable hotel, like its sister hotel Pefki Islands Resort, it’s built like a village.It’s 90 rooms are divided into 5 blocks spreads over an area of approximately 12.000 m2The hotel is build by the seaside and it also boasts of beautiful gardens and a separate reception building with a spacious Super Market. It includes an indoor bar, billiards room and kids club room.The reception overlooks the large swimming pool with the swim-up bar.Additionally the reception building houses a folklore Museum – a unique collection of artifacts and costumes from the Dodecanese Islands.Appeals to those looking for a quiet retreat in a peaceful, friendly resort, particular for couples and families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindia Thalassa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindia Thalassa Hotel Pefkos
Lindia Thalassa Pefkos
Lindia Thalassa Resort Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing