We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday in a fantastic location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fantastic holiday in a fantastic location.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just returned from a week at the Lindia Thalassa and we had the most amazing week. The hotel is lovely and in a fantastic position, close enough to the main bars and shops, while still being a stones throw from the beach. Our room (in E block) was clean and although basic had everything we needed. The only real niggle we had was that the beds are very hard. Staff are all fantastic, especially those at the Medusa bar, and our maid Sonia. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Block E is near the pool but quiet at night as its the furthest away from the beach entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmandaB28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at Lindia Thalassa resort. I am glad to hear that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated. The mattresses were brand new before the season started this year which may be why they feel a little hard as they have not had much use from them yet.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regard

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    186
    43
    1
    1
See reviews for
370
294
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Having visited Lindia Thalassa for the same two weeks in July/August 2013 we unusually went back for more in 2014, this time as two self-catering families of four instead of one. Check in was easy, we got a room which we requested, and by and large, everything went smoothly.
This hotel is in an excellent location, not far from the town, steps down to the beach, and part of a complex including Pefki Islands and Island Blue which you can access if you wish. Lindia Thalassa is closest to the beach, so if you like sand and sea views, ask for Block A or B. We stayed in block E, next to the pool, which we prefer, but if you want to avoid the hubbub of the bar and evening entertainment you should avoid this block.
We like the fact that the hotel is self-catering, small enough for the kids to swim, play and wander around freely, personal enough to recognise the same people on a daily basis, clean and tidy, with an excellent pool and pool bar, a good kid's club, a well stocked mini-mart, and with helpful staff.
We thought the entertainment was slightly better than last year. It revolves around the complex and centres around a husband and wife karaoke team and a group of four young ladies who sing and dance, although Laura is obviously the main talent, with an excellent Cher tribute. Everything stops at midnight. Another plus this year was the fun and friendly Lukas, the afternoon/evening barman.
There were a few tiny things to mention which didn't quite match up to last year, including the slightly temperamental but very expensive air-con, the broken water showers under the pool bridge and the lack of free nuts at the bar!
There is a good value breakfast/snack bar next to the pool but you have to venture further afield for your evening meal. We didn't use their own Elia Restaurant at the other end of the complex, preferring to venture into town. Here you can choose from a myriad of snack bars/cafes/restaurants of varying expense and quality. If you want a quick and personal service do not choose one of the bigger and busier restaurants in town around 9 p.m. and if you are a big group you should book ahead. We particularly enjoyed George's Restaurant, Smile, and Enigma, all of which we ate in twice. There are also loads of bars, but our favourite was the Rock Garden as the owner is eccentrically friendly, it's on the way into town, and they make excellent cocktails with sparklers for the kids.
The glass bottom boat trip at 1 p.m. is brilliant but you must book in advance. A taxi into Lindos, a wander round and a meal is also worth doing. Reception will help you book things such as reservations and taxis.
If you are a family who like a certain level of amenities but with a personal feel, without being in a huge complex, who enjoy being able to walk into a touristy town with bags of choice, and who enjoy the pool and beach, you should consider Lindia Thalassa. If you want quaint or chic it's not for you. It really is a good value middle of the road package holiday.

Room Tip: Blocks A and B for the beach and sea view. Block C if you want to hedge your bets and be between th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SSLL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa Resort. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday once again here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated and will be passed on to the staff and team. Feedback is also great for us to be able to review the services and facilities we offer our guests here in resort,

We look forward to hopefully being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Spent a week here with friends in July and could have spent a lot longer. Everything was fantastic. The rooms were clean, the buffet breakfast was consistently fresh whatever time you went and the staff were amazing and would help you with anything. The location was perfect with a nice quiet beach right next to the hotel and a 5 minute walk either along the beach or the road to many bars and restaurants if you wanted to spend the evening out.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough and hope to get the opportunity to return at some point.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 6Katy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa Resort. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated and will be passed on to the staff and team.

We look forward to hopefully being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I came back from Pefkos only five days ago and I already want to go back and that's all thanks to this gorgeous resort, all members of staff were so friendly and welcoming and the view are absolutely breath taking!!!

Will hopefully be back next year!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Naomi_Willoughby94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa Resort. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday herewith us in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated and will be passed on to the staff.

We look forward to hopefully being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We just returned from our second visit to Lindia Thalassa and had a wonderful time. We stayed in A Block top floor brilliant sea view room so private and quiet and so close to the sea just what we needed and the cleaner Aroula was so lovely and kept the room lovly and clean and staff so friendly as my mate Stavros who gave us a nice welcome back and Maria Head Receptionist for helping us. The Resort is lovely great restaurants and bars not one bad meal and all quite reasonable fantastic meal in the Italian Pepperconis, u can go to Lindos just 10 mins away by bus but we caught a taxi 8 euros visited in day for a good shopping trip but was so hot would be better visiting in night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as the beach is beautiful nice and sandy and quite shallow for a few metres out will definitely return in future as we will be visiting Cape Verde next year for another adventure but loved the Complex and it is one of the best located for the beach

Room Tip: A and B Blocks the best quieter and so close to beach everything is at hand a good supermarket and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bahia400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa Resort. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday once again here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated and will be passed on to the staff .

Have a great time in Cape Verde next summer but we look forward to hopefully being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I could never understand people who went back to the same place year after year until our recent holiday to Lindia Thalassa Resort. The best holiday ever.

Whist Rhodes airport is not the nicest and the transfer was a little over an hour we were very happy to see that our apartments looked much nicer than the others that we dropped people off at. We requested air conditioning as soon as we checked in which, whilst was fairly expensive at 120 Euros for seven days, it was the best money we could have spent. Temperatures were 35 - 40 for our stay.

The apartment was extremely clean and the rooms were spacious. We had a sea view from our balcony in C block. C block was very well placed in the centre but far enough away from the pool that it was quite. There is no seating area in the apartment other than the balcony but we didn't spend any time in the rooms other than to sleep so that worked well for us. The kitchen is great although we only cooked breakfast but they are more than adequate and very clean. You could cook meals in them easily.

We were excited to see the lovely sized clean pool with swim up bar and plenty of sun beds. The pool was regularly cleaned during our stay and the floors and the sunbeds were also cleaned.

The pool bar is great. It's a little more expensive than the resort but not enough to stop us using it. The food was also very nice so good to get a breakfast or lunch. Would have liked a couple more cocktail options but they mixed me up some custom melon cocktails on request. I will know for next time to just ask. The staff were lovely and happy and took the time to be friendly and even come and say goodbye when we left.

We didn't really stay around for the entertainment but there was some music based entertainment a couple of nights.

The supermarket was amazingly well stocked. I was completely shocked at the amount of products I recognised from home. This was amazing for two vegetarians as we normally struggle to eat abroad. The shop had everything you would need.

The beach is only a few steps away. Whilst it is narrow it is a lovely sandy beach with shallow water and a great beach. There is even a shower to wash off before leaving. Only thing is the sand is very course and destroyed one of my swimsuits.

There are some very loud crickets that make a noise all day. Luckily they only make a noise when it is hot so they are quiet through the night. The music around the pool stops you noticing during the day and it was a great signal for us to know when it was cool enough to go out in the evening.

You have to sign up for the Greek night! It was our favourite night and the food was amazing at the Ellia. Lots of choice and the tastiest buffet I have ever had. There was hand sanitiser for everyone to clean there hands before getting food. The entertainment was great and we had a real good time. The greek night gets booked very early so either email them and sign up before you go or do it first day. It is very good value.

They are starting B&B and half board with the Ellia. You would not be disappointed although it is a few minutes walk in the heat. We won't do that as the resort has the best restaurants and it was our evening entertainment to walk about and find somewhere nice to eat. There was huge choice for everyone and many options for vegetarians.

The resort is lovely. Lots of fantastic restaurants and great cocktail bars. Most have free wifi. There is only one club which we didn't go to but that is no problem for a family holiday.
We did take a trip to Lindos. Lovely to eat on the rooftops and walk around the maze of shops but don't take the Lindia receptionist recommendation for restaurant. The meal was awful and the only bad one of the holiday. Not worth the free wine.

Creperies are everywhere and are done fabulously well. Our desert option for several days.

I could never understand people going back to the same place but this was the most perfect holiday ever. The hotel, the resort, the people and the food were absolutely amazing. We will be back.

Room Tip: A and B blocks are near to the sea with great views and are furthest from the pool and evening music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa Resort. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated and will be passed on to the staff and team. Feedback is also great for us to be able to review the services and facilities we offer our guests here in resort, Your comments were really lovley to hear and im glad that you had chance to explore the resort and Lindos too

We look forward to hopefully being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

As promised this was a great hotel but just a little walk into Pefkos we didn't walk on the beach at night a the sea was in but not too bad a walk once the sun was going down. Found aircon to be essential but not very good we were still a bit too warm! If we were to gripe it was about the little man on the pool bar who was getting breakfast orders wrong! Asked for bacon on toast but got toasted on the outside with a square sort of ham like a sort of toastie with chips! at breakfast time! I know the brits are renowned for having chips with everything but a bit of common sense wouldn't go a miss! Anyway when we said it was the English bacon we wanted as promised on the menu he shouted and took them away and threw the money on the table! Would deffo go back but get a cooked breakfast elsewhere we found the Peoples bar in Pefkos did a great breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Lindia Thalassa Resort. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated. Feedback is also great for us to be able to review the services and facilities we offer our guests here in resort, Im sorry about the confusion with the breakfast.

We look forward to hopefully being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.2 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#10 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindia Thalassa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindia Thalassa Resort

Property: Lindia Thalassa Resort
Address: Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#3 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindia Thalassa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our World...An elegant a comfortable hotel, like its sister hotel Pefki Islands Resort, it’s built like a village.It’s 90 rooms are divided into 5 blocks spreads over an area of approximately 12.000 m2The hotel is build by the seaside and it also boasts of beautiful gardens and a separate reception building with a spacious Super Market. It includes an indoor bar, billiards room and kids club room.The reception overlooks the large swimming pool with the swim-up bar.Additionally the reception building houses a folklore Museum – a unique collection of artifacts and costumes from the Dodecanese Islands.Appeals to those looking for a quiet retreat in a peaceful, friendly resort, particular for couples and families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindia Thalassa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindia Thalassa Hotel Pefkos
Lindia Thalassa Pefkos
Lindia Thalassa Resort Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing