We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base to relax and enjoy Rhodes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great base to relax and enjoy Rhodes”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is ideally situated above the beach accessible by about 60 steps. Accommodation is in 5 blocks, 1 poolside and 4 running from reception down to the sea. Rooms are comfortable, but beds are a bit firm for me and air con is 200 euro for 2 weeks. Rooms are cleaned 6 days a week. Hotel has nice reception and supermarket, plus pool bar and cafe. Entertainment is shared with sister hotel pefki island next door. It's a bit of a walk uphill to the main resort but that makes for an easy walk back. Pool is clean and sunbeds usually available but can get busy in peak season. The hotel is very well run and staff in reception and bar work hard to keep every one happy. Pefkos is ideally located to visit Lindos or Lardos by bus or taxi if you get tired of the hotel or resort. All in all a good quality mid-range hotel in a great location. Thanks to all the staff who made for an enjoyable stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Hoths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at Lindia Thalassa resort. I am glad to hear that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated and will of course be passed onto the staff.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regard

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    189
    45
    1
    1
See reviews for
374
301
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
walsall
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We booked this after staying there 8 years ago. The standard of cleanliness is still as good and the apartments much the same. Our main criticism is the loud 'pop' music which is played from about 9 am to at least 7pm in the pool bar. The general pool area was more suited to young people and if you were unlucky enough to have an apartment looking over the pool like we did, you got no peace at all! We managed to move after 4 days. On the days we stayed by the pool we used the pool in the newer addition to the complex called Island Blue where it was much quieter and the large pools were lovely.
We also ate at the restaurant at Island Blue for my birthday which was very good and were entertained by the old guy on guitar whose video is on here in another review!
As others have mentioned the air con and safe are very expensive and cost us €160 for 10 days for both bedrooms which you couldn't have done without in high summer.

Room Tip: As Thomson have control of the room bookings you have to choose a seaview or side seaview to get awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lyndeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at Lindia Thalassa resort. I am glad to hear that you had a good holiday again here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated.I am happytot h hear your feedback to help us review our facilities and services we offer our guests. I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable evening with us at the Elia restaurant for your birthday.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regard

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends family stayed here at the beginning of August in block A. We had a sea view studio which was great! It was an amazing holiday that I will never forget! You have to be up by at least 9am to get a sunbed, but that didn't stop us! We were in the pool everyday which was great. This resort is great for families as it has a lot of attractions and things to do. The supermarket is so handy and the pool side bar/restaurant is great! There are a number of great restaurants around including Philosophia Taverna, Hellas Garden Restaurant and Terpsis. The resort itself is so clean and flawless. Every morning, There's staff cleaning the pool, and around the resort. The studios are also very clean with new towels everyday and new bedding. A trip to Lindos is definitely recommended, it's so beautiful there with little unique shops and cafés. The beach is just afew steps down from the resort which is great and very accessible. I would recommend this resort very highly as it has everything you need for a great break away.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at Lindia Thalassa resort. I am glad to hear that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regard

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Like most of the reviews we had had great holiday here. Lucky enough to get a sea view in block A which overlooked the bay, amazing! Good points, are good supermarket well stocked and not a total rip-off, rooms are spotless as are the grounds. Staff etc really nice and helpfull, beach was literally a 1 minute walk from pool, Pefkos was a 10 minute walk away, Lindos 10 mins in taxi. Bad points, we have 4 boys from 4 to 14, and there was no wi-fi, you could buy cards but the coverage wasn't great. The air con is expensive and as we had to rooms, it would would be an added 300 plus for two weeks. The safe is also extra so you need to factor those costs in. Sun beds(or lack of) is my worst nightmare on hols, but if you were up early enough it wasn't a huge problem, and you could always go the beach instead. We've already booked for next year, and allot of people we met have been going every year for the last 10 or more, so that's a good sign. Would have given 5 stars if they sorted the wi-fi, included the air con(why not just include in cost when booking?) as people hate feeling they're been ripped off, and threw in a code for safe.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caricatures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at Lindia Thalassa resort. I am glad to hear that you had a great holiday again here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated.
We tried last year to have free WIfi coverage at the bars but due to size of the area our routers would not stretch far enough and signal was poor (our whole complex stretches over 36,000sq feet). This is the reason for the outside company setting up the payable wifi cards to use in other areas. Although the bars in Pefkos offer free wifi, you do actually have to buy food and drinks therefore its not actually free.
The tour operators will not include the air condtioning prices in their holidays as they would have to adjust their whole programme for self catering units. Only hotels have air con included generally in their prices. Electricity in this county is very expensive and we have not in fact put the prices up at all in the past 5 years despite the huge increase in costs. It is widely advertised before booking that there is an additional fee for this

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regard

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed in a 2-bed apartment in E block which is next to the pool. It was incredibly noisy at night and during the day. If you don't want to be kept awake by people at the bar/karaoke then ask for a room in one of the other blocks.

The rooms were really clean and facilities in them very good. The only negative about the rooms is the cost of the air conditioning. For a 2 bedroom apartment for 10 nights it was 160 euros which is ridiculous. Our flight home was at 2130 and we were asked to vacate by 1200 which is perfectly acceptable. However, we have 2 kids so decided to book our room for longer and extend the time until 1800. This was no problem but I do think the cost of 38 euros for the pleasure is a bit excessive!

The pool was lovely and clean. There was a sunbed reservation trend with pretty much every sunbed reserved by 9am which was fine for us as we get up early but I should imagine this was very irritating for those people who fancy a lie in on their holiday.

The cafe and bar were good and the location excellent with a stroll into town either along the beach or road.

Room Tip: Not E block if you want peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandDOlney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at Lindia Thalassa resort. I am glad to hear that you had a great holiday in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated and all your feedback is noted.
Did you enquire with reception at all about a possible room move away from the pool bar area at all? The girls on reception will always try to accommodate this where they can if asked.
Late check out fees are charged as the maids have to work nearly 7 hours out of their normal working hours to stay and clean the rooms after departures for the next arrivals. This fee goes directly to them so as im sure you can appreciate (and would not do so yourself),they do not work for free. They still have non departure rooms to clean during normal hours and so is not a case that they can start their working day later.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regard

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed here the first 10 days in August, with a big group as we were getting married in Lindos. The beach was beautiful hotel lovely and clean, food good value and supermarket good value to. As soon as the hotel found out we were getting married they could not do enough for us, money off at the hotel restaurant, complimentary breakfast in bed the day after the wedding and a room upgrade to block A. Maria the receptionist is an absoloute asset to the hotel, nothing is to much hassle. Pefkos main strip a short walk away with lots of lovely restaurants and bars, and with a 4 and a 2yr old it was brilliant, they all have toys in for the children. My only gripe would be there isn't much going on at the hotel itself entertainment wise. Overall we can't wait to go back again!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandMmoo2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at Lindia Thalassa resort. I am glad to hear that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos especially as you were here to celebrate the wedding. Congratulations!

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated and will be passed onto the staff.
The entertainment programme for the hotels is split between the 3 hotels with guests eing able to use al 3 venues to watch the entertainment. We have 2 kareokes, 2 shows, a tribute act, Greek night and live singer twice a week in the Elia so im unsure of how much more entertainment we could offer?

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us and wish you may years of happiness for your marriage

Kind regard

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Lindia Thalassa. Stayed in a studio nice and big, spotless room and pool, always seemed to be someone cleaning. Location great close to beach but steps were a killer on way back up. Nice stroll into main town. Friendly and helpful staff. Ideal for families, maybe a little noisy for couples as loads of kids due to being Summer hols but didn't spoil it. One minor complaint to get a sun bed you had to be up by 7.30am as otherwise all gone. Hotel did say no towels until 8am but didn't stop anyone. Loads of fantastic tavernas would especially recommend Roumeli No 4 at 8.90 euros for 3 course meal. For special meal Nikolas taverna, beef fillet to die for!

Room Tip: We stayed in block E which overlooked pool. Some people said it was noisy but we were on the top flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Lindia Thalassa Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at Lindia Thalassa resort. I am glad to hear that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regard

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.2 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
885 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
756 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#10 of 34 in Pefkos
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindia Thalassa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindia Thalassa Resort

Property: Lindia Thalassa Resort
Address: Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pefkos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#3 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindia Thalassa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our World...An elegant a comfortable hotel, like its sister hotel Pefki Islands Resort, it’s built like a village.It’s 90 rooms are divided into 5 blocks spreads over an area of approximately 12.000 m2The hotel is build by the seaside and it also boasts of beautiful gardens and a separate reception building with a spacious Super Market. It includes an indoor bar, billiards room and kids club room.The reception overlooks the large swimming pool with the swim-up bar.Additionally the reception building houses a folklore Museum – a unique collection of artifacts and costumes from the Dodecanese Islands.Appeals to those looking for a quiet retreat in a peaceful, friendly resort, particular for couples and families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lindia Thalassa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindia Thalassa Hotel Pefkos
Lindia Thalassa Pefkos
Lindia Thalassa Resort Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing