We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best holiday for many years, brilliant people, fantastic town, superb Village Resort, Donna is a star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pefkos Village Resort
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 June 2010

We booked this resort around January 2010, directline holidays on the internet. My wife always picks out hotels etc from the brochure, I then look on this site to determine the good and bad ones, so we dwindle the list down to a small selection. This place is paradise on earth, I don't exaggerate in any shape or form. From first arriving to leaving ( a sad time) the staff here excel any expectations ever seen anywhere.
The rooms are very spacious, spotless and faultless, comfortable, they desire nothing at all that is not there, except FREE air con, this is a little pricey but a desirable thing in temps around 40+ degrees. We had room 105, twin air con units in it and cost us 80 Euros for the week, 45 Euros if your room has one unit, I recall 150 Euros for 2 weeks stay. Think you can pay per day too.
So we got the aircon, its very good and the use of another card in the slot keeps it running while you are out of the room.

The cleaner was so friendly, in her bestest English made it her mission to remember our names and always chatty and lovely.

Antonis(Dai), if Carlsberg did barmen!!!!---what a star, we made a good friend there, had time for everyone, spoke really good English, couldn't do enough for the guests, kind, polite, and really sad to see us go that night, no singing, a handshake a man hug and we had to go, bus was waiting.

Donna, what can I say, the JEWEL in the CROWN of this place, if an award could be given to such a lovely lady, she would be miles in front. She knew everones name, everyones favourite food orders, she works her socks off, always smiling, hear her laughter all over, if I could have taken her home in my suitcase.......... Thanks Donna XX

We would normally appear for breakfast aroung 9.30 ish, there was never any panic for sunbeds, always available, very clean and comfortable, plenty shade too if required in the scorching heat.
Pool and surrounding area was immaculate, well maintained, never saw any debris in or around the pool, crystal clear complete with a small 'childs' pool close by.
Other guests have mentioned the hill to climb when going into the town, honestly, its not that bad, takes about 4mins to get up and has a flat spot approx 1/2 way up. At the top is Nikolas Taverna, best food we had Pefkos,special, veg fresh from the garden of Nikolas, again he is a lovely polite gentleman, please call in this place at least once, its well worth it.
We also found an Indian restaurant, Singapore Gardens, near Eclipse Bar, reasonably priced and top quality, next to that is the Rock Bar, where we spent till the early hours of the morning on beanbags, listening to Rock music and sampling drinks, free shots too, thnx guys, amazing place, fantastc DJ called Steve, Mohican playing rock music, but very polite and would do his hardest to play any requests from his collection.
The walk to and from was always safe, never saw any trouble, any drunks, never felt in fear, totally relaxed from start to finish, the walk back after dark was great, lots of crickets jumping around if you got too close, they caused no harm at all. Got some great photos too.
Vicki was our Thomas Cook rep, an absolute gem, had time and good advice for everyone, great character and really helpful.
Just a tip, if you book the trip to Marmaris (Turkey), there is a 15 Euro port tax for each person payable in cash at Rhodes port before boarding the ship, this is not included in the initial cost of 47 Euros, so makes it quite expensive, becareful in the gold shop and carpet shop, intense pressure to buy, its not really required when you are on holiday, its very off putting.
We met some lovely people too who were staying there, Brian & Susan, Naomi & Dean, Jan & Dan (Taff) from Wales, many others too, hope we can stay friends.
The best laugh was on the last day, there was a group of girls from North Wales who constantly spoke Welsh, Jan (from Wales) told us it was their native language but understood everything they said, but didn't let on to the girls. They basically made fun of everyone in the resort, staff too, made fun of their accents, looks,everything but all in Welsh, language was appauling. Everyone in the resort became to dislike them as they never spoke to another person outside their group, rooms have to be vacated at 12.00 on the last day, unless you make a payment of 25 Euros to extend to 6.00, well worth it. The girls had vacated their room, all hairs done, smart clothes, suitcases packed, anyway, one of them fell in the childs pool fully clothed, the place errupted with laughter, revenge was sweet.
We saw the best side of Wales and the worst side.

In a nut shell, this is a superb resort, superb place to stay, go and see, the only downside is you have to leave at the end of your holiday, its never long enough, thnx to everyone we met and all the staff.

Please don't change a thing, If Calsberg did holidays........

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genesis78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2010

Myself and my sister fancied a relaxing summer holiday with sun, sea and sand and this holiday was absolutely perfect! exactly what we were looking for.
Pefkos Village Resort is so lovely, we couldn't believe how nice it was as we had got such a bargain price! The rooms were lovely, well equipped and very clean, air conditioning is available at an extra charge for the week. The bar is great with really nice food and at a very reasonable price, staff were so helpful and friendly, especially Donna who is always smiling. The pool is stunning and the sun beds are really comfortable (not the tacky plastic ones) and the surroundings are stunning aswell. I loved the fact that we were a little bit out of the way from the restaurants and bars as it is so peaceful during the day and it is only a short walk into the village where there are some lovely cocktail bars and restaurants and i really liked the fact that it wasn't overly lively and full of drunk people in the evenings. Nicholas Taverna is amazing for food!! and there are loads of other lovely tavernas. Beach is very close and has lovely clear blue water and isn't too packed.
It costs 3 euros by bus to get to Lindos and back which is well worth a visit.
I will definately, definately be visiting here again, it was the best holiday i have had in ages! and would highly reccommend it.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
Thank SomersetBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We booked the hotel for our wedding anniversary with Thomas Cook after reading all the reviews and it sounded great ...on arrival we were given the dreaded room 125 which had so many negative reviews, on checking the room we found it a bit shabby but we were tired and it was the early hours ,so we moved to another room until next day. Next morning i complained to Vicky in reception who sent a cleaner to the room and she made it spick and span, the room has had a refurb and we decided to stay in it after all it was very quiet and peaceful and was adequate for the two of us during our stay. The Hotel is very clean and well laid out with a great pool area and snack bar area, the staff are EXCELLENT and cant do enough for you , from Vicky and Michelle on reception to Antonis the top bar man and Vasilis both good lads to Marianthi the cook who made excellent snacks and meals and the very lovely Donna who has a smile for everyone and makes everybody feel welcome, she also lent my wife her spare hairdrier from home and she saved me some grief!!!!The walk to the resort is not to bad and has some good restaurants and bars we enjoyed meals at the Coliseum ,Shanghai and Nikolas restaurants the most ,the Pano di Capo bar and the Rock Bar were good for chilling out .We would visit Pefkos village again in the near future as we had a nice restful holiday and the weather was great.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

We cannot praise the staff enough during our stay , we were one of the first to arrive on opening up for the season and were warmly greeted late at night by Billie and Lucy. We were allocated room 114 which was a great room but as I have a phobia about ground floor I asked if we could be moved to an upper floor and we were given room 219 with no hesitation the next morning which was the same as 114 but upper level. The accomodation and furniture was in very good order, very clean, adequate utensils and very hot water every day.
During our stay I had the unfortunate mishap of breaking a bone in my foot---while visiting the village of Andonis (the fantastic barman) Most people call him Tony as it is easier. I could not believe the help and kindness the staff gave me, in particular Michelle who looked after me like a mother hen. That is not to say that the other members of staff did not help, Donna always has a smile for everyone and a wicked laugh and always remembers your name.
Overall we had a great time the only problem we found is that it is a little way out .from the town and it is up hill to start with which was hard at times if you have back or leg problems, but then on the way back it is "downhill" Nicolas restuarant on the way into town is a very good half way stop, good food " all veg out of his garden" we feel he must have at least an acre to cover the season of fresh veg.
We also went to Dama Dama on main beach road which is a typical Greek Taverna. Papa in kitchen,sons serving and mama overseeing !!
Would we recommend going to Pefkos Village -YES - you will feel at home straight away and be well looked after by Michelle, Tony, Vicky,Billie and everyone else (Cleaners,Maintenance) Thank you everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

just got back from a wonderful holiday in "the village", the people are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble.,
Granted its a bit of a walk, try going down on the beach and walking along to the town , much more fun,
little tip.... take calamine for the bites

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

This is our 3rd visit to Pefkos Village Resort and we are on our way back in 5 weeks time.
The apartments are spacious, clean and has good kitchen not that we have ever used it as there are so many great places to eat all over Pefkos. The pool and bar are excellent never any hassle getting sunbeds at the pool whatever time of day it is. The snack bar and restaurant are good value for money as well.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giuliana42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

stayed here for a week lovely people very helpful and polite rooms kept clean my only complaint is that is quiet a walk into village cost 5euros each way nice to walk into village but weather was so hot needed taxi back

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mags62uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.5 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.4 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
790 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
943 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
0.7 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefkos Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Village Resort

Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pefkos
#9 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range: £44 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pefkos Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the outskirts of the resort and just 20 meters from a fantastic sandy bay, the Pefkos village Resort is the ideal place for a relaxing and unique holiday. The hotel is recently renovated and built in a traditional Greek style. The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The complex is within a walking distance from the center of the resort and only 5 km from Lindos. most importantly the staff here will be more than happy to make sure you have a great holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pefkos Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pefkos Village Hotel Pefkos
Pefkos Village Resort Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing