We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, friendly staff, beautiful views”
Review of Coralli Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coralli Apartments
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2011

It would be very difficult to find fault with this place. We arrived at about 1.30 in the early hours of the morning and Billy, the head waiter, came out to the coach to greet us and take us to the apartment. We found it to be spacious - a triple room for the two of us, a little kitchenette with small electric hob, cupboards and kettle. Also crockery and cutlery. There was also a toaster in the cupboard, which we never used. The only thing we really used was the kettle for tea and coffee - oh and the fridge of course. The bathroom, with shower, toilet, basin and mirror was fine. The scenery there is fantastic - beautiful views of mountains and sea, not from all the apartments but definitely from the pool area. Plenty of room around the pool. Lovely relaxing areas to sit and eat or drink - some shade, some full sun, very nicely decorated. There's a very extensive and delicious menu including local specialities and international food too. People seem to come from all around to eat there in the evenings, but the staff cope admirably even on busy nights. My partner and I were lost in admiration for the staff with their friendly, but capable approach. At quiet times they're happy to come and chat. And they're never so busy that they forget to acknowledge you, if only with a friendly gesture or remark as they zoom by to another table. It's these little details which make all the difference in my opinion. All in all this is budget priced accommodation with five star service.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnBywater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for Coralli Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

After having just spent a week at the Corrali appartments, I can now easily understand why customers go back there year, after year, after year. The owner (Tsambika) is a wonderful woman who always greats you with a kind smile and is only too happy to stop and have a chat with you whenever she walks by! The boys who work there, and many have done for several years, are an amazing bunch who will keep you smiling throughout your whole time there and are only too happy to help with any requests that you may have!!
The food that is served there is not only very reasonably priced, but second to none on taste! A minute after sitting down one of the boys will be over with a menu - the selection they have will blow you away! And they always state, if you can't find what you want ask Tsambika and they'll do what they can to rustle it up just for you! Everytime we ate there the food was served quickly, no waiting around, though you can request a break between courses to enjoy the drinks (which are also sold at an awesome prices!). Whilst we were there we also noted that many people from the surroundings hotels would come to the Corrali for the wonderful service they received and the awesome food!
As for the room, it's basic, but clean, comfortable and comes with everything you need. We saw a bad review on here recently about the rooms, but I couldn't disagree more. We had a cupboard full of utensils, clean sheets daily, no issues with the plumbing and the cleaner who comes in everyday even washes your dirty dishes for you!!!
The whole complex in general is amazing, beautiful pool with sea views, table service with a smile and a whole family of staff who are only happy to help. I honestly cannot recomend the place enough, if I could go back there once a month it still wouldn't be enough!

So, the Corrali appartments gets an 11 out of 10 for me, it was recomended to us from a friend who goes there year after year after year, and it really is easy to see why! GO VISIT!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CiderScates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Wasn't sure what to expect when booking this, but was very pleasantly surprised. Tsambika and her staff (Jimmy, Billy, Mikey & Peter) made us very welcome and were so friendly. Our room was basic, but had everything that we needed for self catering, including a toaster - a first for me in self catering. The rooms were spotless and kept clean throughout our stay. The restaurant attached to the Coralli was excellent, the food was sooooo good, and really good value for money. I have visited Rhodes many times, and have stayed at some fantastic 5* hotels, but will definitely return here time and again.
We cannot recommend this place highly enough, and are so looking forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: Be nice and friendly.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosie-Puss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

This is the best value you can find. The family is so awesome and the staff is absolutely amazing. Over the top impressive!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tbass73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Just keep this short.

Good points, fantastic restaurant great staff, Billy, Jimmy, Micky, and Peter.
Pool is very good, beach good, down stone steps be careful.

Bad points, Rooms are very basic, clean but needs updating, we had no balcony just a table and chairs outside facing the restaurant, the road between the apartments and the restaurant was very dangerous and noisy, would never bring children, cars speed 70m past we seen a cat killed , be very careful going into Pefkos at night, sorry to be so negative but we have stayed in basic apartments before but not as bad as this, the owner are lovely people,if i were to go back i would stay in pefkos like we did 2 years ago at the pefki island resort, that was fantastic and would catch a taxi to the coralli restaurant, we only went because it had great reviews but we made the most of it and had a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

I am responding to the two very negative reviews for May 2011. We know how horrid it feels when you're very quickly brought down with a bump.(expereinced that also last year,elsewhere) we stayed in the Coralli and loved it. HOWEVER on arrival we were allocated a room on the hill and also and agree with every word you both said. Arriving at dawn we slept ,sweated and moaned until time to get up and went straight to the owner Tsambika, ready to lay it on thick and take no nonsense,however she was brill and asked us just to wait while she sorted a room out (rooms below the pool with sea view) They are modern clean and comfy. The rest of the place is clean tidy and very much does the job. Bar and restaurant are fab, lovely furniture(no plastic sticky seating), food cocktails and the boys are great fun and took great pleasure at "teaching" my husband the Greek language. Sunbeds had the comfy pads,pool sooo relaxing, cocktails and meze brought to you while you lie. That said they must do something with building over the road, its a den and could ruin a holiday. We would return but make it clear no room on the hill

Room Tip: call prior to arrival re a decent room
  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat63_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Stayed 14th to 21st May. The apartment/studios are located approx 10 mins walk into Pefkos.

We were allocated a studio in the block under the pool, looking out on the beach and sea.The views were great. The rooms are fairly basic, though they did include a kettle, toaster, iron, ironing board and hairdryer. There is a terrace outside the front door with table and chairs. The only downside is that there can be a stream of people walking passed your terrace to get to their own room.

The pool is excellent, with comfortable sun beds inc mattresses. The restaurant and bar area are very pleasant. The food in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. There is a good choice of tavernas and restaurants in Pefkos, so worth trying a few different places.

The staff were friendly and helpful. we had a great time, the weather was excellent, and would happily return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank macdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.7 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.0 mi away
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
357 reviews
0.8 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
830 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
1.2 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coralli Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coralli Apartments

Address: on the road to Lardos, Pefkos 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range: £15 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coralli Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coralli Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralli Apartments Rhodes
Coralli Apartments Hotel Rhodes
Coralli Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing