We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ziakis
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Pefki Islands Resort(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lindia Thalassa Resort(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$96
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Summer Memories Apartments(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pefkos Village Resort(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pefkos Beach Hotel(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coralli Apartments(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Evi Studios(Pefkos)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
197
97
27
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
97
27
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoat trackshort cutsteep hillair conpool barman worksfollow the roadsea viewthe hotel shopevery other dayrooms are spotlessly cleanpefkos townvisit pefkosexcept sundayhotel is greatplenty of sunbedstwo weeks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed here in the summer, and absolutely loved it.

The rooms are basic but clean. Towels and bedding were changed every day, apart from Sunday (I think). We had an ensuite room, with balcony (great for having a drink before heading out in the eve or eating lunch), fridge (handy for storing water/beer/wine) and a kettle.

Beds were ok - not the comfiest night sleep, but I've certainly slept in worse places! Air con you will have to pay for - I think it was 45 euros for the week - so bear that in mind. Don't think you could manage without it to be honest - we wouldn't have been able to at least! The safe was also extra - I think maybe 20 euros, but I can't quite remember!

Bathroom was v clean. There's the usual issue of not being able to flush tissue down the toilet, but bins are cleaned daily and it's the same anywhere you go on the island (or indeed the whole of Greece). As with many other places in the country again, the shower doesn't have a stand so you have to hold it yourself which can be a slight nuisance.

As I think pretty much everyone has mentioned, the views are stunning. The downside to that is the walk from the hotel to the beach/town. Saying that, we managed it fine, and after discovering the shortcut (on the fourth day) found it barely any trouble at all. Plus, if you want to get a taxi from the town back home after a long day at the beach or a few too many cocktails, it costs five euros, so not too much to pay. May not necessarily be suitable for those with children/mobility problems though. Definitely worth asking for a seaview room if you can. We paid extra for ours, but was well worth the money!

The pool was lovely, and we found that whenever we wanted to spend time by it, there were never any problems getting a sun lounger. The beach, too, was also amazing. We preferred the smaller one, but there's another one with pedalos nearer the town if you want to be a bit more in the thick of things. Sunloungers cost eight euros for two, so the cost does add up if you're going every day, or only spending half a day there.

The town itself was good too, with a wide selection of bars and restaurants. To be honest, it's difficult to put a price on how much you will need - it depends on how much you want to spend! A couple of restaurants do three course meals for around eight euros, whereas some you will pay that just for a starter. We never had a bad meal, though, and ate out every night - at the cheapest and most expensive places! Drinks range too - between two euros and four for a beer, and wine is v cheap - you can get 0.5l for about five euros. Lots of recommendations - the only one I think of by name unfortunately is Nicolas Taverna, but there's a lovely restaurant right by the sea front (booking may be a good idea) too.

In terms of things to do (beach and pool aside) a trip to Lindos is a must. Can be reached by bus - the stop is just a five min walk from the hotel. Costs about three euros return. A taxi is about eight euros too, so if you want to stay late, that's another option. It's more expensive than Pefkos - food and drink wise - but it boasts lots of lovely little shops. There's also the acropolis (sp?) which, while a bit of a trek, has amazing views on the way up. Those that don't fancy the walk can go up on a donkey.

Rhodes Town is also lovely - we got the bus for about 10 euros return. We went into the old town. Absolutely beautiful and steeped in history.

So overall: great hotel, great area and great island. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Spent 2 weeks at the Ziakis. Excellent service from all staff. Hotel, rooms and grounds clean and well maintained. Little shop on site for essentials. Pool bar by day, indoor bar by night. Lovely pool, large enough for a decent swim. Always managed to get sunbeds, which is essential, due to the hotel's hillside setting. Way too hot to be going up and down that hill twice a day.
Do not underestimate this hill, it's a hell of a challenge, and take a torch. For those with small children or mobility issues, I would recommend budgetting for a taxi home if you plan to spend the evenings in the town.
However, because of it's location, it's peaceful day and night, the views are breathtaking, and for those who want a quiet coupley holiday away from lively families, this is perfect. Revisiting next week, yay.

Room Tip: If you can, pay the extra for the best views
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Redlaura48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We travelled to Rhodes for a wedding which took place in Lindos. We needed somewhere that was really good value and at around £30 per night we chose Ziakis. I was a little apprehensive at staying at a 3 star as we have stayed at some very nice hotels in recent years and to be honest we've got quite used to that but the reviews on here were so complimentary, that we figured it would be fine.

And it was, fine. Nothing more, just fine - I think some people have gone a little overboard on the the compliments... this is what we found:

Good -

Clean room, clean bathroom, comfortable beds, plenty of storage, air con (55 eu per week), good choice in snack bar and good prices, nice pool area.

Ok -
annoying that you have to pay (not a refundable deposit) for safe, no tv, v small area for preparing food, drain area around the pool needed a good clean, only get one key rather than two, older man (presume he is the dad of the owner) came accross rather rude and abrubt, however all other members were very pleasant and helpful, whilst room furniture is in good condition the overall feel was a bit sparse - only one teeny tiny picture.

Taxi from ziakis to lindos 8 euros. If your doing lots of tooing and froing like us visiting different parties from the wedding, I would definately suggest car hire.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank joanna_c_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

A lovely clean budget hotel, with welcoming owners and staff.
Good sized rooms have small balconies, many with terrific views over Pefkos and the sea. A kitchen is provided to the usual Greek standards i.e. basic but fine for a holiday. However very reasonably priced breakfasts and snackas are available throughout the day, and there are many restaurants/tavernas in Pefkos. Nikolas taverna/restaurant half way to the town centre is recommended.
There were plenty of beds available around the clean pool.
The hotel is on a hill, hence the wonderful view, but we made the 20 minute walk down to Pefkos on an evening, with a 4 euro taxi back.
Otherwise a hire car is recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bob_and_carole73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Where to start, we have just returned from 10 days staying at Hotel Ziakis and we loved it. We found it to be ideal for what we needed which was a relaxing break. The area of pefkos is ideal for couples and families as the atmosphere is nice and chilled and the emphasis seems to be on dining out rather than partying or drinking. The hotel is situated at the top of a hill and it is a long walk to the beach and the centre of town so may not be suited for those with walking difficulties or beach lovers. The hill is also unlit at night so can be quiet daunting i imagine if you are afraid of the dark. There is a short cut there which you can see if you look at the boulders when walking past. We stayed in room 304 and the view was spectacular, easily one of the best rooms in the hotel. I would note however that if travelling this time of the year you need air con and its 115 euro for 2 weeks. The hotel only serves food till 5 and doesnt have any facility for evening meals but better going into town to be honest. Cant say anything but good things about the staff. Yiannis the barman/ chef is one of the nicest people we have met and works as hard as anyone i know to make you feel comfortable. Stella was also very nice to us. Food was good value around the pool and we thought it was tasty. It is worth getting a bus into lindos and a taxi back if your going, bus is 1.60 per person each way and is further up the hill from the hotel. I would definately recomend symi which is a simply stunning on the eye. Dont have a bad word to say about the hotel or the resort. Hill is tough and by end of hols its annoying yes, but then again so is being in the centre of the resort and it being noisy. Taxi is only 5 euros back so you can always avoid hill if needs be.

Restaurants we would recommend.

1. Nikolas Taverna
2. Enigma
3. Nostaglia
4. Annixes (Friday night is greek night)

Below are some of the average prices we paid, may help someone.

Taxi to Lindos from hotel = 10 euro (Taxi back 8 euro)
Average cost of a beer = 2.50 - 3.00 euro
Dinner for 2 with starter, mains and drinks = average 40 - 50 euro
Trip to rhodes town (using captain tours) = 14 euro per person
Trip to symi (using captain tours) = 32 euro per person

Enjoy! I know we did.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews