We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ziakis
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pefkos Village Resort(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle's Nest Hotel(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stella Hotel(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$59
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pefkos Beach Hotel(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coralli Apartments(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pefkos Blue(Pefkos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
200
97
28
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
97
28
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoat trackshort cutsteep hillair conpool barman worksfollow the roadsea viewthe hotel shopevery other dayrooms are spotlessly cleanpefkos townvisit pefkosexcept sundayhotel is greatplenty of sunbedstwo weeks
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We have just come back from hotel ziakis in pefkos and had an amazing time. Fab weather up to 30 degrees one day which for mid May is great. Yannis absolutely makes this hotel, he never stops bless him and is happy to do anything he can to accommodate. Few good nights in the bar but with very generous measures and samuka shots be ready for a headache the next day!! We used the famous goat track several times and even came up it in the dark one night when we forgot the torch! Some people moaned that the hotel is out of the resort and its a 10 min walk in (if you use the track) but to us this was an ideal location. Views were amazing. Clean rooms if basic but if you have been to Greece before you should expect that. We will definitely go back. Food in resort fab we recommend The Rock Bar for cocktails and Kyma (on the front) for food - bit pricey but worth every penny. Also good meals at Terpsis and Nikolas taverna.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view - amazing
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHARRON D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed for a week last September. Air-con definitely needed, even in last September, as it can get very hot overnight. Noisy but needed. Our room was clean and comfortable and we had a beautiful view of Pefkos and the sea. The kitchen appliances were more than enough for us, with a little fridge and stove, enough to make a small meal for two on. Putting toilet paper into the little bin rather than straight down the loo takes some getting used to, but it's the same throughout Greece. The hotel was nice and quiet, very peaceful to sit around the pool and all the staff we met seemed very friendly. Many comments about the hill but it wasn't much of a problem for us (although we did have to sit down when carrying our 5l bottle of water up during the day). Lovely location, plenty of supermarkets and shops nearby to buy food and souvenirs. No TV in the room and no entertainment on site, which I'd preferred just for something to do after dinner. Can walk down to one of the pubs or restaurants but may need a torch if you're going to walk back up.
Overall we had a wonderful stay and we'd happily go back.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Pekfos have stunning views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lolcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in in our trips to Greece, the view from our room was amazing, both during the day and at night, its nice and quiet and peaceful, although there is some noise from the hotel on the road below but this is only on some nights and does not go on late and if you have the doors shut and air con on you wont hear it anyway. The owners speak very little english but the barman Giannis speaks almost perfect english and will literally bend over backwards for you, he runs the bar at night time and the pool/snack bar during the day all by himself, working from 9am until the guests go to bed, but be warned he may get you drunk with shots! The rooms are clean and well looked after, the door handle fell off when we arrived and the owner promised it would be fixed the next day and it was fixed like she promised, the self catering facilities are minimal but i don't go on holiday to cook, all i need is to be able to make a cup of tea and prepare sandwiches lol. There is a two ring burner a kettle, some pans bowls, glasses mugs plates knives and forks and a few other utensils.
The hotel itself is situated on top of a steep hill and is around a ten minute walk to the resort, there is a goat track through some trees which is only suitable for those who do not have walking difficulties and remember a torch for at night. So car hire maybe essential for some guests and a convenience for others, we hired a car for one day and it was £35 euros or £110 for a week (july 2012) We are returning here in May with my Mum and we cant wait, it truly is a great hotel.
As for bars, the Angel bar is by far the best bar in Pefkos! He also does breakfasts and snacks, ice creams, and THE best cocktails. It is the first bar on the strip you come to if you use thegoat track which is right out of the hotel and about 300m down the road. Steer clear of Enigma restaurant as the first time we wen't to Pefkos we were both ill afterwards and decided to give it another chance last year and the same happened again, so just a warning. Pefkos by night is the cheapest place for a breakfast which is at the far end of the strip before the road leads to Lardos.
Looking forward to our return!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed for 1 week back in August, there were 6 of us in 3 rooms. We got an amazingly cheap deal including flights so we were a bit dubious that the hotel would be terrible. We were all pleasantly surprised and throughly enjoyed our stay.
The hotel is spotlessly clean including the pool which is great. It is family owned and the staff were all very friendly and welcoming including the little old man who looks after the mini shop in the reception, he doesn't speak a word of english but he is very nice!
We all had different views from our rooms which was good, I had a hill view on the ground floor which had a really big balcony and goats in the field next door! My friends had an amazing sea view which was great at sun set.
The rooms had twin beds that were close together which was fine even as a couple! The bathroom was a good size and there was pleanty of wardrobe space.
There were basic cooking items, pan, kettle, 2 ring hob, fridge, cuttlery and crockery for 2 people. We did eat in a couple of time but brought tea towels and washing up liquid etc with us which was good as there was nothing there.
There is a great little cafe next to the pool which is open 9-5 everyday and manned by Yanis (a lovely smiley man) who makes the best toasties and cold beers! He keeps the glasses for beer in the freezer! genius!
We ate there most day and it was really cheap and cheerful, toasties, burgers, gyros, cold drinks and ice creams!
The hotel is right at the top of the hill that decends into Pefkos so its a good 20 minute walk to the beach and 15 to the main strip of bars/restaurants. There are a couple of supermarkets 5 minutes down the "goat track" at the back of the hotel which is a short cut but not good if you struggle walking! The onsite mini shop has bits and bobs but its expensive.
It was easy to get taxi's from the hotel - they called them from reception and they came quickly it was 5 euro down to the strip but sometimes 7 euro back later at night and too 3 minutes! To get to Lindos it was 15-20 euros and takes about 7 minutes.
We also got a taxi from the airport which was 75 euro there and 60 back that was 4 people sharing though so not bad.
I would definatly stay here again we loved it.
one thing to note was they didn't have an iron...and we were going to a wedding which was our fault for not brining one but if you are going to a wedding ...pack one!

happy holidays

elspeth

Room Tip: Hillside rooms are larger but the sea view rooms have the view but are smaller
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elspeth81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We chose the Ziakis because of its location and excellent reviews so had no problem with the hill as it was our choice in order to get the wonderful view from our balcony. A 15 minute walk down the goat path each evening brought us to the restaurants and bars (thanks for the advice about bringing a torch) and it was easier and quicker to walk along to the bus stop at the top of the hill than to walk into the village. Other than check in and out we did not see or speak to anyone from the hotel as we were out every day and did not use the pool or bar although both looked inviting. The whole complex was spotlessly clean and the gardens well maintained and we had no complaints whatever with our room or furnishings, it was nice to have the option of a bath as well as a shower. We do not go on holiday to watch TV so I didn't even miss one, much better to look at the ever changing view from the balcony.
I would have no problem recommending these well appointed studios and apartments to anyone with good mobility who wants a quiet location with a fabulous view.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank scousemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews