We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in August 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pefkos Garden
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay in August 2013”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We arrived at 1am to a pretty unorganised start and two couples on our coach transfers
We're told the hotel was overbooked and were transported elsewhere but as a family of 4 we were allocated our room.The staff were great and made us sandwiches and pizza. The hotel is very Greek and the location and gardens cannot be beat. The gardens are full of fruit trees and very natural. The food is Greek and we loved it. There was a variety of hot and cold choices and plenty of salads,olives and fresh bread every day. Our children are 8 and 11 and they loved the food. The waiters couldn't do enough for us and Barbra the owner made such a fuss of our daughter. The restaurant is on the terrace and has beautiful views of the sea.
I am not particularly a pet lover but the dog was gorgeous and so soft.
The pool was cleaned daily and was immaculate.
I tried to change my booking prior to this holiday based on the bad reviews I had read but all I can say is thank goodness I was unable to do so as this was one of the best holidays we have had.
Remember this is a three star hotel and although it may not have the trimmings of some newer hotels it is a place to completely chill out and relax. If I was to make an improvement it would be to have some entertainment for the kids in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    84
    68
    72
    124
See reviews for
109
170
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Arrived August 5th with 2 rooms booked. We and everyone who arrived with us were told that no rooms were available for the duration of our stay. We stayed at the Apostolis Studios nearby. From what I saw the rooms we were in were bigger , better and had free air con. (7 euro a night Pefkos Garden). This is wholesale overbooking so why book to go there? I met loads of people (mainly British) who were in the same position. No way to start a holiday .If you were elderly and/or disabled you would be screwed. Don't bother.

Room Tip: You may not get a room in the hotel, you may be located in studios outside the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scoobybus100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pefkos hotels

scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

read reviews before i went but thot too late to change. arrived 20th july for two weeks. checkin no prob we had first floor room with sea n pool view close to bar so a bit noisey at night, room could do with updating but we had clean sheets and towels everyday i did hear one guest complain that she didnt get this to be told by reception towels arent changed everyday, but ours were.,, The owners are lovely and yes barbara does shout on the phone abit but is always pleasant to guests as for the dog laddie hes a big softie and not agressive at all. if u go to the beach u will see barbara there with laddie in the water. the food i thot was good u could always find something to eat and i didnt starve put on weight lol. no tea or coffee at lunch or dinner but u can get it at breakfast and after that at the bar. The food isnt as bad as ppl have said lots of salads pots pasta and meat dishes which were all delicious. all the staff were lovely and the hotel gardens etc are goegeous. The childrens pool is emptied everyday i should know i watched him do it and clean the big pool too. didnt see any mice or bugs. This is a 3 star hotel remember that, if the rooms were better this hotel would b fantastic. location is great. would i go back??? yes in a second. pefkos lovely and so is this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank justkaz41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have just arrived back from Pefkos Gardens (28th July 2013 ) after a weeks holiday. There was me my Sister and my niece and as 3 women we chose this as the man we booked it through assured us that it had entertainment!!. So lets start shall we, firstly we arrived at 3am in the morning, there was no one manning reception! we waited about 10 mins and then I started shouting hello but still no joy! until my niece saw a man asleep on the sofa and we woke him up. After what seemed like ages he got us our key, but we had no drinks or food provided and we had paid for all inclusive. He was very keen to take my 50 euro for the weeks air conditioning. Little tip here make sure you get a receipt for your air con as the lady on reception tried to get another 50 out of us before we left !!! The good bits start now, the pool was great, never any problem finding a sun bed. The roof top restaurant was fab, food a bit repetitive but after a week of just eating salad and swimming I have lost 6lbs so every cloud has a silver lining !! The waiters were great especially Daniel he is lovely and made sure we had everything we needed. As I said before we booked this hotel because it stated entertainment but please be aware this is not true, there was none at all. The lovely Daniel came to our rescue again and escorted us to the ECLIPSE CLUB in Pefki which is absolutely fantastic ( all ages go there and it also has a great swimming pool and waterfall we didn't feel out of place at all ). Lindos is well worth a visit and you can catch the bus outside the hotel and it's about 1euro 50 cents. Rhodes Town is also worth a trip that was 5 euro 50 cents on the bus. The room was always clean and tidy but the the bathroom could do with a bit of a revamp. The pool bar was ok but be careful with the cocktails as we were never quite sure what had gone in them as they tasted different every time !!!. All in all we had a great time. I lost weight, made friends with a little black cat ( but couldn't manage to smuggle him out in my suitcase) and had a fabulous Friday night at the Eclipse club with Daniel, would I go back well the answer is Yes, it's in a lovely area, the pool is great ( food not so good) Waiters great ( especially Daniel ) and it is a good base for seeing the sites, but just one more thing, in the blurb it states that the hotel is 500 metres from the beach this also is untrue it's more like 1/2 a mile and then 100 steps down to the beach. All in all we had a great time and would definitely give it another go.

Room Tip: We were in room 108 overlooking the court yard A/C was fine but balcony door wouldn't shut but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawer, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Repeated food, dirty water in the pool, rats in rooms! (ok, maybe it was mouse, better?) The only staff was nice. It was our first visit on Rodos, and first impression was - Grey stones everywhere. The best lamb gyros, aquapark in Faliraki is great, one of the best I was.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiktor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stopped at pefkos garden hotel at the end of June for 10 days all inclusive. The hotel is very pretty. its a traditional greek hotel. We arrived and had a few other people in our party. Luckily my family's name was on the list, we used lowcostgolidays to book ours. but other people in our party who used onthebeach, were not on the list so were sent down to another hotel just2 minutes down the street because it was too late at night to get a room sorted as they were supposedly full. That also happened to a few other people who went there. So not very reliable as some companies are booking too many people into the hotel. Nobody got the runs, the food was fine. Don't expect a la carte and you won't be disappointed. The choice of salad was fantastic, there's always pasta and the different potato's each day were delicious. Puddings were ice cream mainly and that was lovely. Bar and restaurant staff were very helpful. Drinks aren't great, it's ok if you love your fizzy drinks or beer and spirits. Can only have tea and coffee at select times, and the machine for the juice in the restaurant is only on in a morning but you can get cordial at the bar, it's just you're not brave enough to drink it because you're not sure if its tap water or not. They'll give you a glass of water (again not sure if its tap water or not) but you have to buy the small bottled water for 50cent. But if you buy 6x 1.5ltr of water from the supermarket for €1.30 and some cordial then you're fine. The room wasnt big enough to swing a cat, but like they say 'its only somewhere to go to sleep and have a shower. Cleaners... The girl who cleans there is great, she uses bleach on her section of rooms to clean, unfortunately we had the lad who cleans there. And he doesn't use bleach anywhere. Our bathroom looked like it has never been cleaned, there was even a scrunchy sponge left in the shower cubicle. And previous people's hair stuck in the drain.the bathrooms are the only thing that really let it down, some of them could do with a bit of a re-vamp. But the pool was fantastic for adults and children. We tried a couple of other hotel's pools just to see what they were like but with us having children, the other hotel pools didn't have very good children's pools. But our children's pool was huge and had room around it for splashing so that people don't get drenched while they're sunbathing. There is a dog at the hotel and it lives there. We were right near where it slept and didn't hear it barking at all. Very harmless dog. Just wanders around and sits outside the gate at night. As for the cats, the whole island has stray cats wandering around. Again, they're harmless. It's not far from the beach or restaurants, supermarket or shops. If we could guarantee a room there and it was clean we would probably go back because we still had a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smilerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We arrived at 12 midnight to be told thete was no room for us and we were bundled down to a hotel down the road where I got bitten to high heaven. Returned next day to be told that thete wad still no room for us. After a lot of persuasion by my friend we were given a room. From then on things improved. You are paying for a basic all inclusive so what do you expect, the food was good, Kristos the barman was a star and treated us well and we met some fantastic people and I'vebooked to go back next year. Enjoyed

Room Tip: Check beforehand that you have a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linda e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.2 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thalia Hotel
Thalia Hotel
#20 of 34 in Pefkos
482 reviews
24.5 mi away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#17 of 20 in Kallithea
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Meliton Hotel
Meliton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Theologos
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
13.7 mi away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#13 of 34 in Kolimbia
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pefkos Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pefkos Garden

Property: Hotel Pefkos Garden
Address: Pefkos 851 07, Greece (Formerly Lindos Pines Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pefkos Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Pefkos Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Pefkos
Hotel Pefkos Garden Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing