We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clasowen LIVERPOOL (Fabulous - 2nd stay)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Returned from 2 weeks at the matina on 18th September. Last there in 2007. We had almost forgotten what a lovely hotel in a fabulous location the Matina is. We were there as a couple and stayed in a one bed apartment which was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The staff are all very friendly and attentive with nothing too much trouble. Stergos especially was always cheerful and made everyone feel part of the "matina family" by remembering names. The snack bar provided excellent food especially the 'combo' pizza and the meltemi restaurant was fabulous - we wud recommend the lamb kleftika. There are also many other brilliant restaurants in the resort, namely Georges, armetas and the 3courses for €8.90 restaurant on the corner at top of road the matina is on. Hoping to return again in late June 2014. We do however agree with previous reviews in that the one improvement that may help holidaymakers on a budget would be to given option to pay for only one air con unit as required. We would have been happy with just the bedroom unit.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClasO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear ClasO1,

Thank you for your review on our accommodation. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I would like to explain briefly about the air conditioning units. Each room's air conditioning is activated by 1 switch, meaning either both units can be activated, or neither. Should only 1 air conditioning unit be activated in a 1-Bedroom apartment, this would result in the unit over-working itself as it would be cooling double the space it is meant to. I hope this helps to explain a little for you.

We hope to see you again in June.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

The location of the apartments is great - a couple minutes walk to the beach. We stayed in block 2 which is part of the older block of rooms and they were adequate but I'd probably recommend trying to stay in one of the newer blocks. We were on the ground floor with a slight sea view over a fence. Had a nice big patio area to sit out in the evening but would've been nice to be on the higher floors to get a better view. The beds were also twin rather than double and was quite difficult in keeping the beds together. The kitchenette area had a fridge which was handy to keep beers etc cool and had a few basic utensils, enough for us to make our own brekkie in the morning. We usually ate out every night but also ate at the Matina restaurant a couple of times and always had good food and the 10% was a bonus too! :) There were two pools but we preferred the older pool as was quieter and you get a nice sea view from there. The Matina is a great base if you want to explore the surrounding areas and busier resort of Lindos. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Try a newer block on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pompom841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear pompom841,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Third visit to Pefkos and first time at Matinas and we were very happy with our stay.
The rooms are well above average for a "Greek self-catering experience" - clean, comfortable, decent kitchen facilities and everything worked! Location is perfect - a few yards from the beach and just set back enough from the bars not to suffer any disturbance at night. Lovely pool, friendly staff. Pefkos is a nice little resort with a decent choice of bars and restaurants. It seems to be geared towards the British tourist, rather than an authentic Greek Experience, but thats not necessarily a bad thing. Busses run fairly regularly to the North of the island (Rhodes, Lindos), but if you want to go to Prassinissos (the southern tip) beware- they dont go there after the end of September!
Cant find anything negative to say.. well done to the management team.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Twonicemice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear twonicemice,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

It's great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.

We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Great base for the holiday and very close to the gorgeous beach. The staff are great and the rooms are clean and comfy, if basic. Our bathroom was disappointing as the shower was faulty and you couldn't have a bath without the plug getting stuck in the plug hole but we managed, somehow. Drinks in the Matina bar were good/reasonably priced. Food in the Peoples bar was disappointing. The pools are nice and were empty - we stayed towards the end if season though, otherwise I would imagine it would get chocker as it's definitely a family resort. If you have mobility problems, this is at the bottom of a steep hill if you're thinking of venturing out - not a problem for us, but would imagine it could be troublesome for others. All in all, would probably stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Vicky C,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note, we have taken your issues on board and taken the necessary actions.

We hope to see you again in the future to hopefully exceed your expectations.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

2nd time at the Matina and even better than last time. Stayed 2 weeks for our wedding with all the guests enjoying it and wanting to return
Location, couldnt be better as we are big beach people and spent many hours a day in the crystal clear warm sea. Great bars, and amasing restaurants all on your door step.
Absolutely love the place and can't wait to return next late September when the weather is perfect and the area is just nicely busy
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Stay in the new part
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peteshillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear peteshillo,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location perfect for you.

See you in September!

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at the Matina in October 2013 for a week. We are a family of four and Matina and Pefkos managed to keep us all happy. From the moment you arrive and you are greeted with a warm smile to the moment you leave the staff can't just do enough for you! On top of that the location of the hotel is fantastic! Not even a minute away from Pefkos main beach and practically still beeing in the villages centre. Our room was spacious and clean. Maid service is 6 times a week. We tried several restaurants in Pefkos and concluded that the best food is served in Meltemi, Matinas on site restaurant. The value is great too, you get 10% off for staying at the hotel. We used people's bar for breakfast and drinks at night. Beautiful atmosphere, great staff and amazing cocktails!! Matina also has an on site supermarket which is very convenient, has everything you need for your holiday and is reasonably priced. The little ones enjoyed the kids club. All in all we had a fantastic time and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear George W,

Wow, it really sounds like you had a great holiday with us, we thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed in September with my husband in Room 613 in old block,got there late at night so dumped luggage and headed for bar for much needed drink.Next day when i had a good look round the apartment realised it had gone down the nick since i was there in the June.The floors were filthy and within minutes my feet were black and the balcony hadnt been cleraned for months by the look of it.I used a whole pack of antibacterial wipes cleaning all the surfaces and the light switches and washed all the cutlery and crockery as there was dirt and hairs in the bowls Ugh!!!The patio windows were so dirty i tried to clean them but made little diffrence without the proper equipment.The bedroom smelled of urine,dont know if it was the bed or the floor but i slept on the couch in the lounge.This was my 3rd time here and will be my last as it really dissapointed me.I didnt complain at reception as i know that nothing would be done as they dont take critisism well.On the plus side its in a fantastic location and the food is lovely,the staff are all so nice and hard working except the cleaning staff who seriously need a few lessons in cleaning.

Room Tip: Go for new block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Elizabeth H,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We find it a shame that you didn't mention your issues to us during your stay - we would have then been able to resolve them for you. This is not the kind of service we want to offer our guests as you have witnessed the first two times you visited us.
I personally apologise that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay.
I want to take this opportunity to say that we indeed take criticism well and we act on our guests comments (both good or bad) on each occasion.
We are not perfect but when we make a mistake we want to be aware so we can fix it
I would really like to know what made you form the opinion that we don't take criticism well and that we wouldn't act on your problem.
On the other hand thank you for your kind words about the hotels staff, food and location
I would really like you to visit us again so we can show you that what happened was the exception to what usually our standard of service is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.1 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
790 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.2 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
159 reviews
13.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Matina Pefkos Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Matina Pefkos Aparthotel

Address: Pefkos Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pefkos
#5 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range: £31 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Matina Pefkos Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 50 metres from Pefkos main beach, the Matina hotel is the perfect location for a relaxing yet unforgettable holiday. The peaceful location and the friendly, fun atmosphere appeal to all types of guests, from families to couples and everything in between. Most importantly, we, the management and all staff at the hotel will do our very best to ensure the only thought in your mind when leaving the hotel is the idea of coming back again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Matina Pefkos Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Matina Aparthotel Hotel Pefkos
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing