We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another amazing stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Having just returned yesterday for our 6 th time can't recommend this hotel enough pefkos is a gorgeous little friendly resort that many people love it is not BRITS abroad lol ! Lindos and lardos are only 10 - 15 minutes away and you won't find a better hotel with great staff big thanks to Valentina who is just lovely and all the Pallas family and the lovely matina for a great stay and to the amazing Amy she is a total credit to the hotel and were missing her and the matina already can't wait to see you all next year very sad to be home xxx
Debbie and Morgan

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank debnandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear debnandrew,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again, and also found our staff to provide great customer service.

We look forward to seeing you both again next summer,

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,141)
There are newer reviews for Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here last june it was our first time, everything was fantastic from start to finish. We are going to our other favoutite greek island in zante this year, but have just booked to go back to the matina for june 2015. I would highly recommend these apts, and the staff are fantastic. Will be looking forward to going back next year

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elaine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear elaine l,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

It's wonderful to hear that you have already booked to stay with us again next summer.

We look forward to seeing you then.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I feel a bit like I am kicking a puppy when criticising the Martina Apartments because the staff were so friendly and helpful and in fact were what made this week bearable for my husband and myself. Firstly Pefkos itself was marketed as a typical Greek town. Oh no it wasn't. It was a resort for the British, full of bars and restaurants, of which more later. It was a real 'Brits abroad' experience which my husband and I detest. Every bar, including the Matina had a zillion massive televisions showing English football. My idea of hell. You literally could not escape it. We salvaged what we could by hiring a car and seeing more of the island but Pefkos itself held little to interest us during the day, particularly as the weather was mixed. So if you just want to lie by the pool all day or around the bar this place is for you. If, like us however, you prefer to go to local markets, buy local produce and 'go native' a bit, it most definitely would not be. The only shops were supermarkets and beach shops selling tourist tat.
This brings me to the apartments. We guessed they would be basic but thought that as long as they had a nice balcony to eat our local Greek yoghurt and honey breakfast on, a good bathroom, a comfortable chair to relax if weather not good and comfy beds, all would be well. In reality they were less than basic. I had to put a mattress from the spare bed on top of my bed because they were so hard. The balconies, even though we paid extra for a sea view, had high walls around making it quite unpleasant to sit on. Also the sun didn't come onto our until the afternoon, a point to remember when booking, depending on your preference. No chairs, other than dining chairs inside. Bathroom poor! Hot water very sporadic especially in afternoon when everyone using it.
There were positives. The Lee Beach, 60m from Matina was a lovely little bay and the beach cafe overlooking it served lovely snacks and lunches. The restaurant called Kyma which was owned by the same people was also excellent and had open views over the sea. Further along the beach was another cafe/restaurant Philosophia which was excellent. The restaurant was also top drawer and served delicious, authentic Greek food. Several other restaurants in the town were very good. Generally the ones recommended by trip advisor.
I think I should say that we booked this partially because we had an unexpected week when we could go away and got it very reasonably. It was the first week of the season and the resort was almost empty during the first few days of our stay. More people arrived half way through. Things in the town were just opening too. Had it been a little Greek village this would have made little difference but in this kind of manufactured resort it really does!
And so to sum up! Whether you love the Matina and Pefkos totally depends on what you want out of a holiday. I have written this because after reading previous reviews before going I got a totally different impression of what it was going to be like to the reality for me.

Room Tip: We had 606 which was overlooking the pool and had a partial sea view. It wasn't that nice and as...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzellantwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear suzellentwit,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

First of all, we would like to thank you for mentioning how friendly and helpful our staff members are. We can only apologise that you found our apartments to be 'less than basic' as we believe that proving each room with a full sized fridge, freezer, cooking rings, microwave, toaster and of course utensils to actually be above the basic necessities for a self catering unit.

Please note that we will of course, take your comments on board for the future. You mention room 606 as a ground floor room - please note that this is actually a first floor room as we do not have sea view 1-Bedroom Apartments on the ground floor. We do this to optimise the fantastic views of the sea.

Once again, we thank you for taking the time to write your review, and if you do ever decide to visit Pefkos again, we hope you would consider our accommodation.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This place is a gem. Had a fantastic two weeks in the Matina, soaking up the Greek sun. The apartments are clean and well maintained, the staff are all very pleasant and helpful and the location right by the sea is superb. On site facilities excellent, food great. The pools are a good size though obviously busy in high season, though what's great is that the opening hours are long and the area stays a suntrap until 8pm and beyond. The owners and employees of the Matina take real pride in what they offer and, like the rest of Pefkos in general, offer you a really laid back, easy holiday with a smile.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear David B,

Many thanks for taking the time to post such a lovely review, we are pleased that you have had an enjoyable stay.

Your kind words have been shared with our team, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have stayed here 3 times over the years but have visited family there when we have had a villa. It has doubled in size. There is a supermarket at the hotel that is very reasonable. The beach is 2 mins walk away and there are lots of places to eat. Lots for the kids to do with 2 pools kids club and play area. I have been to lots of other places but am always drawn back to Pefkos. At the top of the hill is a taxi rank. You can get a taxi to Lindos, its amazing. Old Rhodes town is well worth a visit too. The rooms are basic but clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Sarah B,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We ar epleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed at the Matina,at the end of august last year with two teenage children, had an amazing time. The hotel is in an excellent location close to beach & local bars, the hotel staff are very friendly and made the family very welcome, the teenages loved the Eclipse bar, Have booked again for august and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Claire P,

Many thanks for your review, it means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay in August.

We look forward to seeing you again this August.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We go to Pefkos every September, and for the last few years have gone to the Matina Aparthotel, we always stay in the fairly new eights block which give a very good pool and sea view, the hotel itself is almost on the beach and within easy reach of all the shops and bars of Pefkos, at the hotel bars, restaurant, and supermarket the staff are all very friendly and helpful.
The atmosphere is informal and relaxing, and the family who own this hotel are rightly proud of the service they provide, can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Any room in the eights block.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Malcolm B,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review, we are pleased that you had the most perfect holiday with us and that you will be back again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.1 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
779 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.2 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Matina Pefkos Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Matina Pefkos Aparthotel

Address: Pefkos Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pefkos
#5 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range: £25 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Matina Pefkos Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 50 metres from Pefkos main beach, the Matina hotel is the perfect location for a relaxing yet unforgettable holiday. The peaceful location and the friendly, fun atmosphere appeal to all types of guests, from families to couples and everything in between. Most importantly, we, the management and all staff at the hotel will do our very best to ensure the only thought in your mind when leaving the hotel is the idea of coming back again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Matina Pefkos Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Matina Aparthotel Hotel Pefkos
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing