We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful wedding and holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have just returned from the Matina Aparthotel and had a fantastic time. I cannot understand the terrible review below but please don't take any notice. Maybe they have got the hotel mixed up with another one!!
I honestly could not find anything bad about the Matina. Everything was fantastic. The staff were the friendliest I've ever come across. The studio apartment was very roomy and quiet. The actual complex was brilliant with two lovely pools and loads of comfortable sunbeds.
We were with a party of around 35 and attending a wedding. The wedding coordinator, Amy, also worked in the reception. She made the wedding go without a hitch (apart from the weather later on in the day but even she couldn't sort that one out). She just moved the wedding downstairs into reception and we all had a fantastic time.
We would love to come back to Pefkos one day and when we do it will be to the Matina. Thank you for a lovely holiday

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SueAndChris45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear SueAndChris45,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay within our complex.

It means alot to us that we could organise your families special day and made the event enjoyable for your whole party.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We have had the best holiday ever. 35 of us came out for my daughters wedding, and we have had a fantastic time. The staff from the cleaners to the owner have been so friendly and helpfull, in fact the owner Matina helped us with our bags to the room when we arrived at 1230 on the first night. The rooms are spotless and cleaned every day, there are 2 large swimming pools, a family one by the lower bar and a quieter one up top with a snack bar and late drinking for those that wanted it. Mark the barman could not have been more welcoming and friendly, and apart from the fact he is a Paul Weller and Nottingham Forest fan he is a cool dude. The new entertainment reps Abby and April Moon are fantastic and make every effort to keep everybody happy with thier pool games football and evening quizess and party games and kareoke and bingo, great fun great girls. Our daughters wedding went off without a hitch and the hotel and staff could not have been more accomodating and helpfull, even when during our rooftop reception it started to rain !!! They moved the party downstairs for us without a hitch and it did not spoil the night at all. To a person we would not hesitate to come back to this hotel with its friendly staff and perfect location, superb time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Trevor W,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that your daughter's wedding went well. We all had a fantastic night too!

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Thanks for the amazing stay guys we loved it . We are already planing next year's visit . Very friendly staff could not fault it . Stergos and Mark are fantastic guys and very friendly . And a big thanks too Abby and April for the entertainment during the day and evening

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Alan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Alan l,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear that you loved your stay with us and we would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff.

We hope to see you again soon,

Many thanks,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just arrived back after 2 week stay at the Matina hotel, were to start.
on arrival after midnight, the next morning turned the bathroom light on and got an electric shock off the switch, reported to reception was told would be dealt with was not done, had to re report twice and finally later that evening the manager saw us and told us it had been sorted and he had not got a shock, which he wouldn't have done when he had turned the electric off to change the switch, making out we were lying, also reported the patio doors not locking, another safety issue and had to make 2 trips again to reception as it was not dealt with had to sit up and wait for maintence man at midnight to come, not acceptable when 2 children are wanting to go to sleep. and the fact we were on a bottom floor room.
also the one of the beds after returning back to our room there was a wheel on the bed which the cleaners had left it had come of the bed, why didn't they report it, so yet again after a couple of times of reporting finally another midnight visit they replaced the bed.
the rooms were dirty, sheets were stained, the towels not replaced on the last day just our dirty ones put outside to dry, no bags in the rubbish bin. mould alover the ceiling, shower dirty and you had to becareful u didn't scould yourself.
the staff at the peoples bar lucia and valentina very nice people, also the 2 guys at the pool bar nice aswell. unfortunately its a little blackpool during the day kids ransacking the kids play area, people drinking there own cans of larger round the pool and pouring it in the pool. we noticed the 2nd week the food portions had become smaller as the school holidays kicked in, we also got over charged probs had been overcharged all the time without noticing. also after we had reported our concerns to the Thomas cook rep, the manager came to find us whilst we were eating to say there was a report in his office for us, we were called in his office like naughty school kids, to find we had no report to pick up. we also found the manager to have a very defensive attitude about any complaint we had made. if you are thinking about staying here in the future expect men in there late 20s running around knocking on people doors at 3am, if you like football on every tv then its for you here, and rubbish entertainment then its one for you, the security is shocking how no ones been killed or seriously hurt jumping off the bridge in one the pools is beyond me, if you want a quite relaxing hols then its a deffo no no, and also the bar across the road oasis bar its like there competing against each other for the loudest music. also , the pool needs a good clean, the photos they show on there web site no way are the rooms like this, they have been either photo shot or had a clean for the photos, this place needs a good clean and health and safety would have a field day. we also paid 28 euro to keep our room as we didn't get picked up for the airport till 7pm, whilst in the shower the cleaners were trying to get in to clean at 5pm, obviously no communication between reception and the cleaners, but I can understand why as the cleaners spent most of the time smoking in there cleaning room and sat around rather than cleaning. the beds needs new matresses and a good clean underneath in my opinion this apart hotel needs a visit from Thomas cook management.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank christopher c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week at the matina with my husband and sister stayed in room 309 , nice big clean room lovely big balcony , well stocked supermarket and nice snack bar , meltemi restaurant is well worth a visit stergos and the guys so welcoming , stergos and Mark great at the bar and Abby and April two lovely girls organise entertainment, we are already planning our next trip to the matina , can't wait to go back

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Shirley I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Shirley l,

We would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to post your review.

It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our newest members of the team (Abby & April ) to be organising our entertainment schedule well.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We returned to Matina in Middle May for a family wedding in St Pauls bay. Matina did not disappoint. If anything, the bar and food areas were better than before. Lovely to see Stegros still greeting us in welsh 'bore da' each morning.
We asked for more pillows, an iron and ironing board and nothing was a problem for staff on reception.
Our bathroom was a bit smelly but this went as the week progressed. We guessed we may have been the first users of the room for the year and it just needed flushing through.
Great dark bedrooms and beds did not seem the usual greek hardness.
We so hope to be back again... weather was boiling but sea was a bit cold!
We recommend a visit to the Acropolis and the boat trip to Lindos.

Room Tip: We recommend 514, 513 as you have side views of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cariad89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Cariad89,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are so pleased to hear that you had a fantastic holiday with us and we would love to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We're just back from another 2 weeks staying at the Matina & it seems to get better every year. The Restaurant "Meltemi" has a new chef & the food was as good if not better than the food on the main street. the shop has everything you could possibly need & then some & you can even order your provisions on-line before you arrive & everything will already be in your room waiting. What more can you ask, more time to spend in the sun :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear David D,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed another stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.1 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
789 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
943 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
13.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Matina Pefkos Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Matina Pefkos Aparthotel

Address: Pefkos Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pefkos
#5 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range: £31 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Matina Pefkos Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 50 metres from Pefkos main beach, the Matina hotel is the perfect location for a relaxing yet unforgettable holiday. The peaceful location and the friendly, fun atmosphere appeal to all types of guests, from families to couples and everything in between. Most importantly, we, the management and all staff at the hotel will do our very best to ensure the only thought in your mind when leaving the hotel is the idea of coming back again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Matina Pefkos Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Matina Aparthotel Hotel Pefkos
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing