We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Pefki Islands Resort(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lindia Thalassa Resort(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Summer Memories Apartments(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pefkos Village Resort(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pefkos Beach Hotel(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coralli Apartments(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stella Hotel(Pefkos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveller rating
757
287
92
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
287
92
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeoples barmeltemi restaurantold blockkids clubnext yearanimation teamsnack barair congames roomgreat holidayplay areathomas cookonsite supermarketdama damalee beachone bedroom apartmentbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

It's been 6 years since we were last in Pefkos & we stayed at the Matina & would certainly be back again. All together there were 12 of us travelling of all ages and everyone had a great time. The staff were excellent with great service from Mark & Sturgos at the Snack bar & Abby & April at the kids club. Although many people at the hotel & some of our party had problems with their cleaner, We never had a problem with ours. She was really friendly & said good morning to us around the hotel (we stayed in room 207). One of the biggest problems we had was the BBQ on the roof they do. The service shabby & unorganised. Half of the party had to wait 20minutes for their drinks which had been missed off & then another 15minutes for their food after the others had received theirs. We had also been told by the receptionist that we didn't have to pay for the 1year old but when we arrived to have the BBQ (one of the only parties there) they wouldn't give the baby a plate & simply said they needed to check if he could have one (which they never did). We thought it would be ok as the poster stated jacket potatoes were included & he could have one of those but they never appeared as well as the corn on the cob and various items advertised. We couldn't even order the baby a meal because the waitering staff were nowhere to be seen once they put the meat on the table. This was a shame as it meant that we never ate in the hotel restaurant again. There was nothing wrong with the food given but the service put us off. As someone who has managed a hotel & restaurant I can only put this down to a grave lack of communication amongst staff. Despite this I return to my original statement that the Matina is a lovely hotel & I hope they can iron out the problems with the promotions they provide alongside the normal service in the restaurant as the BBQ on the roof is a fantastic and unique idea in Pefkos

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Genoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Genoneill,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are pleased you had an overall wonderful stay with us. We must apologise for the experience some of your party had with a bad time with their housekeeping services, we assure you this is not the standard that we represent and we have spoken with the relevant members of staff.

With regards to our rooftop BBQ, we are pleased to tell you that this has now been moved to a ‘poolside’ BBQ and we believe that we can offer a much better service than our rooftop BBQ. We apologise for the mishap regarding your child’s meal and can assure you that this would never happen again and should it have been brought to my attention I would solve this issue there & then.

We do hope to see you again in the future when we can hopefully prove to you our excellent ongoing services.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

If the service staff had not been so nice I would give this place a terrible score. We had a room in the old block, 515. The bathroom drain was a bit smelly, the room shabby and not very clean. The towels and bed linen were stained and worn. I'll try and attached a couple of photo's that will confirm these comments. There were a number of maintenance problems during our 2 week stay, but to be fair, they were dealt with very quickly. The bathroom window never closed properly, someone had used cello tape to secure it!
I was so surprised to see that piles of dirty linen and bin bags being left all day long on the pathways, by the cleaners, for other staff to collect around 6pm, this appeared to be the norm! The linen is laundered in house and remains heavily stained, I don't think they changed ours more than 3 times in 2 weeks. I ended up washing them myself every evening after my shower. There was dirt dust and shards of glass under the kitchen cupboard for the duration of our stay. We had a thunder storm which brought down sand dust on our patio, that was not cleaned all the while we were there.

On our 10th day we found a dirty shirt and empty can of deodorant from the previous occupants under the 3rd spare bed. We had reported so many issues by then that we gave up and just binned them. I felt sorry for the reception staff, every time I went to the safe deposit box I could here someone complaining about housekeeping.

On the positive side, the service staff are very pleasant and helpful and can't do enough for you. The pools are very clean with plenty of sun beds. It looked like there are plenty of activities to keep children occupied. I do regret having to leave a poor review as the staff are great, they just need to re-train the cleaners and repair the old broken fixtures and fittings in the rooms. The restaurant is very good quality and the bar staff friendly and welcoming. Also a great location.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the old blocks
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TinCanTourist W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear TinCanTouristW,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We can only apologise for the standard of housekeeping you received but we would like to tell you that this is not to our normal standard.

Although you experienced a couple of maintenance issues, we are pleased that we managed to solve your issues promptly and efficiently.

We have re-evaluated our system of the dirty laundry being left on our pathways and we believe we have now a much better system.

Once again, we can only apologise for the housekeeping service that you experienced during your stay with us and please know I have personally spoken with the staff to ensure none of our future guests experience this.

We do thank you for all your comments, and we are pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

We hope that you will give Matina Pefkos Aparthotel a second chance and visit us again.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Thanks again to all at Matina for a lovely holiday, as ever the staff very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Special thanks to Amy for room request. Lovely to see everyone again. Had some wonderful meals at Meltemi Restaurant. You really can't go wrong with this hotel for couples or families and so near to beach and all facilities. So looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear B G,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed your meals at our on-site restaurant Meltemi.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd time to the Matina apartments.My husband had E mailed the Matina in May of this year as it was my 60th Birthday he asked for a studio in the
new blocks .As always The Matina came up with the goods and gave us a ground
floor apartment with a lovely patio with a small garden area The studio was spacious clean with a lovely bathroom
and excellent kitchen facilities for greece
beds comfortable a little bit hard but good thick mattresses bed linen and towels changed alternative days All the amenities at the Matina are excellent for families and couples all areas are clean with a contemporary design there are two pools
with plenty off sun beds for every one
We ate at the pool side bars 5 times the food was excellent well presented good value The staff at the Matina are courteous and friendly and will go out off thier way to make your stay as pleasant
as possible The location is fabulous about a 100 yards from the beach There are lovely restaurants bars and tavernas walking up from rhe Matina we particularly liked the Oasis bar next to the Matina a really fun place to eat drink and have a good time there is a lovely relaxing pool with sun beds ; the staff are funny and go out of thier way to make the evenings go with a swing Costa the owner puts on a quizz most nights which is free with good prizes The resort of Pefkos is small but there is some thing for everyone if you want something more lively Lindos is just a mile or two up the road teansport links are good with a good bus service and plenty of taxis We hired a car for 12 days and it added another dimention to our holiday .All in all we had a super time and we will be booking again for next year with at the Matina apartment's

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank junehenshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

Wea re so pleased you enjoyed your second stay with us and had a wonderful birthday.

We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed in Matina Apartments for a week at the end of June. Five girls for a very chilled week away and this was the perfect location. Matina is less than a two minute walk to the beautiful Lee beach. Lee beach is a beautiful, clean sandy beach. Pefkos was very pretty, typically Greek town with some lovely restaurants and bars. Eclipse bar is a must see! They have a fantastic pool area for everyone to use during the day and great cocktails and music in the evening.
Our apartment was amazing! We had a superior room with a bedroom with two beds and the living area had three more beds. The balcony was huge! Perfect for us to sit out of a morning or whilst getting ready to go out for the evening. The room was very clean and we had everything that we needed.
Perfect little supermarket within the Matina resort for food, drinks and toiletries.
All of the staff are so friendly and helpful and there is always someone ready to answer any questions you have. Special mention to the bar staff at the pool bar! Always chatty and ready to make you feel really welcome!
The food in the hotel restaurant was gorgeous would definitely recommend you give it a try!
Both pools are lovely and clean and all of the grounds and well maintained.
We will definitely be coming back to Matina apartments and I have already recommended it to friends and family!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Jade B,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are so pleased that you & your friends enjoyed your first trip to Greece and to the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel.

It's great to hear you used our facilities including our on-site supermarket, pool bars and restaurant Meltemi.

We hope to welcome you back in the future for another unforgettable holiday.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews