We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

What a great location! Big clean spacious 1 bedroom apartment. Great for 3 girls. (You do pay for air conditioning locally though). 2 big pools, 2 pool bars and a restaurant, free wifi, great staff, very reasonable prices and a supermarket on sight, also reasonably priced! It's practically right on a beautiful sandy beach with lovely clear sea. The resort itself is very pretty and wonderful restaurants to chose from with lovely roof top terraces. The only thing about the resort is it is fairly quiet. You can find a few lively bars but not many. All in all, great value hotel and fab location. Would definitely go back next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Lisa C,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    264
    86
    21
    5
See reviews for
546
349
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Got back about a week ago from our stay at Matina Aparthotel, we had a great stay, rooms were good with a bit of a view through to the beach. Pools were both good, cleaned 6/7 days. If there was a bad point it was being woken for a couple of days but the drone of bagpipes being played (as there were a couple of weddings held there). But would not hesitate in going back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Colin W,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have just returned after two fantastic weeks at the Matina in Pefkos
Our first time there and certainly won't be our last
We had a great room in the new block , very clean and well equipped kitchen , not that we used it as we ate out Only had the odd breakfast on the balcony
The Meltima restaurant was great value with great food
Lots of really good bars and restaurants nearby, and only a two minute walk to the lovely beach
We will certainly make a point of returning to the Matina

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new block if possible
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank 123562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear 123562014,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

On behalf of the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel team & myself, Thank you.

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcaslte
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our holiday began on a bit of a downer, we arrived in the early hours where we checked in and were taken to a room practically in the trees. We were greeted by 2 cockroaches in the room after the door was left open. The next day we asked Amy the receptionist if we could move, and happily she did! Both rooms under the bed and under the unit were covered in dust, flies around the shower, and hair stuck in the plug holes, our balcony had a tree above and at no time were the bits off the tree brushed away. Alternatively the matina snack bar and restaurant was fabulous, we are breakfast every morning there! As well as on the night after trying other restaurants that was definitely the best for the food and the service. The pool area was brilliant nice and clean and the on site supermarket wasn't expensive. The wifi use was brilliant with good connection. Overall our holiday was brilliant except for the uncleanliness in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RebsCp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear RebsCp,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are so pleased you found our service to be ‘brilliant’ and that our staff solved your issues quickly and efficiently.

We are so disappointed to hear you had issues with the cleanliness of your room. We would like to assure you that if these issues had been reported to reception, they would also have been solved as quickly as your initial room change.

It’s great to hear you made the most of our on-site facilities such as our free wi-fi and supermarket.

From all the team here at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, we hope you would give us another chance and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

It's been 6 years since we were last in Pefkos & we stayed at the Matina & would certainly be back again. All together there were 12 of us travelling of all ages and everyone had a great time. The staff were excellent with great service from Mark & Sturgos at the Snack bar & Abby & April at the kids club. Although many people at the hotel & some of our party had problems with their cleaner, We never had a problem with ours. She was really friendly & said good morning to us around the hotel (we stayed in room 207). One of the biggest problems we had was the BBQ on the roof they do. The service shabby & unorganised. Half of the party had to wait 20minutes for their drinks which had been missed off & then another 15minutes for their food after the others had received theirs. We had also been told by the receptionist that we didn't have to pay for the 1year old but when we arrived to have the BBQ (one of the only parties there) they wouldn't give the baby a plate & simply said they needed to check if he could have one (which they never did). We thought it would be ok as the poster stated jacket potatoes were included & he could have one of those but they never appeared as well as the corn on the cob and various items advertised. We couldn't even order the baby a meal because the waitering staff were nowhere to be seen once they put the meat on the table. This was a shame as it meant that we never ate in the hotel restaurant again. There was nothing wrong with the food given but the service put us off. As someone who has managed a hotel & restaurant I can only put this down to a grave lack of communication amongst staff. Despite this I return to my original statement that the Matina is a lovely hotel & I hope they can iron out the problems with the promotions they provide alongside the normal service in the restaurant as the BBQ on the roof is a fantastic and unique idea in Pefkos

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Genoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Genoneill,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are pleased you had an overall wonderful stay with us. We must apologise for the experience some of your party had with a bad time with their housekeeping services, we assure you this is not the standard that we represent and we have spoken with the relevant members of staff.

With regards to our rooftop BBQ, we are pleased to tell you that this has now been moved to a ‘poolside’ BBQ and we believe that we can offer a much better service than our rooftop BBQ. We apologise for the mishap regarding your child’s meal and can assure you that this would never happen again and should it have been brought to my attention I would solve this issue there & then.

We do hope to see you again in the future when we can hopefully prove to you our excellent ongoing services.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

If the service staff had not been so nice I would give this place a terrible score. We had a room in the old block, 515. The bathroom drain was a bit smelly, the room shabby and not very clean. The towels and bed linen were stained and worn. I'll try and attached a couple of photo's that will confirm these comments. There were a number of maintenance problems during our 2 week stay, but to be fair, they were dealt with very quickly. The bathroom window never closed properly, someone had used cello tape to secure it!
I was so surprised to see that piles of dirty linen and bin bags being left all day long on the pathways, by the cleaners, for other staff to collect around 6pm, this appeared to be the norm! The linen is laundered in house and remains heavily stained, I don't think they changed ours more than 3 times in 2 weeks. I ended up washing them myself every evening after my shower. There was dirt dust and shards of glass under the kitchen cupboard for the duration of our stay. We had a thunder storm which brought down sand dust on our patio, that was not cleaned all the while we were there.

On our 10th day we found a dirty shirt and empty can of deodorant from the previous occupants under the 3rd spare bed. We had reported so many issues by then that we gave up and just binned them. I felt sorry for the reception staff, every time I went to the safe deposit box I could here someone complaining about housekeeping.

On the positive side, the service staff are very pleasant and helpful and can't do enough for you. The pools are very clean with plenty of sun beds. It looked like there are plenty of activities to keep children occupied. I do regret having to leave a poor review as the staff are great, they just need to re-train the cleaners and repair the old broken fixtures and fittings in the rooms. The restaurant is very good quality and the bar staff friendly and welcoming. Also a great location.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the old blocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinCanTourist W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear TinCanTouristW,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We can only apologise for the standard of housekeeping you received but we would like to tell you that this is not to our normal standard.

Although you experienced a couple of maintenance issues, we are pleased that we managed to solve your issues promptly and efficiently.

We have re-evaluated our system of the dirty laundry being left on our pathways and we believe we have now a much better system.

Once again, we can only apologise for the housekeeping service that you experienced during your stay with us and please know I have personally spoken with the staff to ensure none of our future guests experience this.

We do thank you for all your comments, and we are pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

We hope that you will give Matina Pefkos Aparthotel a second chance and visit us again.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Thanks again to all at Matina for a lovely holiday, as ever the staff very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Special thanks to Amy for room request. Lovely to see everyone again. Had some wonderful meals at Meltemi Restaurant. You really can't go wrong with this hotel for couples or families and so near to beach and all facilities. So looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear B G,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed your meals at our on-site restaurant Meltemi.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.1 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
745 reviews
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
756 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
883 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#10 of 34 in Pefkos
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Matina Pefkos Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Matina Pefkos Aparthotel

Property: Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Address: Pefkos Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pefkos
#5 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Matina Pefkos Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 50 metres from Pefkos main beach, the Matina hotel is the perfect location for a relaxing yet unforgettable holiday. The peaceful location and the friendly, fun atmosphere appeal to all types of guests, from families to couples and everything in between. Most importantly, we, the management and all staff at the hotel will do our very best to ensure the only thought in your mind when leaving the hotel is the idea of coming back again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Matina Pefkos Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Matina Aparthotel Hotel Pefkos
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing