We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
Pefki Islands Resort(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lindia Thalassa Resort(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pefkos Village Resort(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stella Hotel(Pefkos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveller rating
757
287
92
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
287
92
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeoples barmeltemi restaurantold blockkids clubnext yearanimation teamsnack barair congames roomgreat holidayplay areathomas cookonsite supermarketdama damalee beachone bedroom apartmentbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

What a great location! Big clean spacious 1 bedroom apartment. Great for 3 girls. (You do pay for air conditioning locally though). 2 big pools, 2 pool bars and a restaurant, free wifi, great staff, very reasonable prices and a supermarket on sight, also reasonably priced! It's practically right on a beautiful sandy beach with lovely clear sea. The resort itself is very pretty and wonderful restaurants to chose from with lovely roof top terraces. The only thing about the resort is it is fairly quiet. You can find a few lively bars but not many. All in all, great value hotel and fab location. Would definitely go back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Lisa C,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Got back about a week ago from our stay at Matina Aparthotel, we had a great stay, rooms were good with a bit of a view through to the beach. Pools were both good, cleaned 6/7 days. If there was a bad point it was being woken for a couple of days but the drone of bagpipes being played (as there were a couple of weddings held there). But would not hesitate in going back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Colin W,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have just returned after two fantastic weeks at the Matina in Pefkos
Our first time there and certainly won't be our last
We had a great room in the new block , very clean and well equipped kitchen , not that we used it as we ate out Only had the odd breakfast on the balcony
The Meltima restaurant was great value with great food
Lots of really good bars and restaurants nearby, and only a two minute walk to the lovely beach
We will certainly make a point of returning to the Matina

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new block if possible
Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank 123,562,014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear 123562014,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

On behalf of the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel team & myself, Thank you.

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our holiday began on a bit of a downer, we arrived in the early hours where we checked in and were taken to a room practically in the trees. We were greeted by 2 cockroaches in the room after the door was left open. The next day we asked Amy the receptionist if we could move, and happily she did! Both rooms under the bed and under the unit were covered in dust, flies around the shower, and hair stuck in the plug holes, our balcony had a tree above and at no time were the bits off the tree brushed away. Alternatively the matina snack bar and restaurant was fabulous, we are breakfast every morning there! As well as on the night after trying other restaurants that was definitely the best for the food and the service. The pool area was brilliant nice and clean and the on site supermarket wasn't expensive. The wifi use was brilliant with good connection. Overall our holiday was brilliant except for the uncleanliness in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RebsCp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear RebsCp,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are so pleased you found our service to be ‘brilliant’ and that our staff solved your issues quickly and efficiently.

We are so disappointed to hear you had issues with the cleanliness of your room. We would like to assure you that if these issues had been reported to reception, they would also have been solved as quickly as your initial room change.

It’s great to hear you made the most of our on-site facilities such as our free wi-fi and supermarket.

From all the team here at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, we hope you would give us another chance and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

It's been 6 years since we were last in Pefkos & we stayed at the Matina & would certainly be back again. All together there were 12 of us travelling of all ages and everyone had a great time. The staff were excellent with great service from Mark & Sturgos at the Snack bar & Abby & April at the kids club. Although many people at the hotel & some of our party had problems with their cleaner, We never had a problem with ours. She was really friendly & said good morning to us around the hotel (we stayed in room 207). One of the biggest problems we had was the BBQ on the roof they do. The service shabby & unorganised. Half of the party had to wait 20minutes for their drinks which had been missed off & then another 15minutes for their food after the others had received theirs. We had also been told by the receptionist that we didn't have to pay for the 1year old but when we arrived to have the BBQ (one of the only parties there) they wouldn't give the baby a plate & simply said they needed to check if he could have one (which they never did). We thought it would be ok as the poster stated jacket potatoes were included & he could have one of those but they never appeared as well as the corn on the cob and various items advertised. We couldn't even order the baby a meal because the waitering staff were nowhere to be seen once they put the meat on the table. This was a shame as it meant that we never ate in the hotel restaurant again. There was nothing wrong with the food given but the service put us off. As someone who has managed a hotel & restaurant I can only put this down to a grave lack of communication amongst staff. Despite this I return to my original statement that the Matina is a lovely hotel & I hope they can iron out the problems with the promotions they provide alongside the normal service in the restaurant as the BBQ on the roof is a fantastic and unique idea in Pefkos

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Genoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Genoneill,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are pleased you had an overall wonderful stay with us. We must apologise for the experience some of your party had with a bad time with their housekeeping services, we assure you this is not the standard that we represent and we have spoken with the relevant members of staff.

With regards to our rooftop BBQ, we are pleased to tell you that this has now been moved to a ‘poolside’ BBQ and we believe that we can offer a much better service than our rooftop BBQ. We apologise for the mishap regarding your child’s meal and can assure you that this would never happen again and should it have been brought to my attention I would solve this issue there & then.

We do hope to see you again in the future when we can hopefully prove to you our excellent ongoing services.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews