We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alderley Edge, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

What can i say..........from start to finish - a fantastic holiday and a fantastic place to stay. We were in a one bedroom apartment and it was lovely to say the least, shopping ordered on line and was delivered and packed away in the fridge for when we arrived! Rooms lovely and clean and all of the staff were great, always helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Definately booking again for next year.....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Sarah M,

Many thanks for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our online shopping system a good help.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    276
    87
    21
    6
See reviews for
564
358
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned staying here for two weeks lovely hotel but lots of family's pool got very busy so we went to the lovely Lee Beach excellent beach lovely warm clear water but sun beds 8euros . We had a one bedroom apartment in new block two bathrooms large balcony excellent facilities maid kept it lovely and clean even clean towels on departure day. We had bed and breakfasts Valentino waitress lovely smile to greet you each morning great breakfast full English or something a bit smaller lovely Greek yogurt and honey . Overall our holiday was excellent can't fault miss been there even though it was very hot

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Marg B,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be helpful and our snack bar to serve a good breakfast.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a large complex, with two good sized pools and attached pool bars. The bars are open very, very late so thirsty new arrivals can get a much needed cold drink when they roll up at 2.30 am!!

We booked 2 studio apartments (the 1 beds were fully booked) and were given 2 adjacent apartments on the ground floor, so we were able to combine the tables and chairs easily. The apartments were spacious and clean. Bathrooms were luxurious by Greek standards, with a shower over a bath.

The staff are friendly and helpful and the complex is in a great position, just a short walk from the beach in one direction and from the main street in the other direction.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cthomp127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear cthomp127,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pefkos, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Family of 4 (2 boys aged 5 & 6 years old). Mid August 2 Weeks.
Lovely place to relax with beach extremely close-by. The room was clean and spacious enough with hangers on the balcony for drying out towels/clothing. Enough powerpoints to charge several electronic devices simultaneously. Everything you'd expect for self-catering was present.
Complex has plenty of amenities meaning you don't really have to leave the complex. Supermarket has large stock of goods and the bottled water is very cheap. Supermarket was also able to source a birthday cake for our son's 5th birthday. Restaurants and bars are clean and the service is particularly excellent with all the staff speaking very good English. The variety of meals on offer at the Restaurant is good and the rooftop seating area is beautiful on a night giving the meal that extra special element. The service is prompt which is not the general experience we had from other restaurants in Pefkos (Pefki). The pool bar is great fun with Stergos & Mark always willing to make you laugh. Both bars have the sports channels and put on Football & Rugby. They are more than happy to change the channel if there is a match on you wish to watch.
The pools are extremely clean and have plenty of sun-loungers and umbrella shades. They have varying depths and are brilliant for families with young children. These pools are the focal points for the entertainment activities organised by April & Abby. April & Abby help make the holiday even more memorable for kids and adults alike with quizzes, night-time pool parties, discos and competitions. Like the rest of the staff at the complex they are happy, helpful and seem focused on making you enjoy your holiday.
The complex has a few arcade games, air hockey table, table tennis and several pool tables to provide a different distraction.
There is free wi-fi in the public areas but unfortunately none in the rooms, but we were hardly in the room so this didn't bother us as a family.
The prices at the shop and bars are very reasonable and doesn't hit the wallet hard for families.
At the end of the day the acid test is that I would recommend this complex to my family and friends back home in England, especially if you want a family biased location that has good transport links to areas of interest such as Falaraki Waterpark, Lindos and Rhodes Town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Richie J,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay with us and made the most of our facilities.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

2 adults & 2 boys, aged 8 & 12. Stayed for a fortnight at the end of July, beginning of August.

A superb location, great restaurant, good bars (especially the People's Bar) and very friendly staff who were either English or spoke excellent English. Good pools (two big pools - with a further 2 tiny pools for toddlers). The hotel's grounds are well kept and it's generally well maintained. The hotel has a games room, on-site supermarket (open until midnight), family entertainment most nights (trivia quizes, live music etc), a kids club and includes various other minor features such as a book exchange, all of which make this an excellent hotel for a family holiday.

Our accommodation was a ground-floor room in the 400 block. It is a bit basic and realistically would only rate maybe 1 or 2 stars as it is getting tired and could do with a make-over, especially in the bathroom where the fittings are worn, especially the mirror. The shower too was OK but the shower-head was scaled up (very hard water) and blocked briefly but was sorted promptly when we complained. The room's catering facilities are typically minimal (small fridge, 2 ring hotplate, microwave, basic utensils etc) - including a potentially lethal arrangement of power sockets inches away from the tap - but it was generally clean and adequate for our needs. The attractions of the hotel's general facilities make up for the room's minor failings.

The only downside to the hotel - which thankfully didn't bother us - was the racket from the Matina bar at times. Anyone staying in rooms close to this bar better enjoy a very late night as there were kids playing football, drunken singing and general partying till well past midnight / 1pm on several occasions in the week. Fine for those involved but I'd have asked to be moved if we were closer, thankfully we were some distance away.

I would add particular thanks and my compliments to Lenka, Lucia and Vasilli at the People's Bar. Lovely friendly attractive people and the makers of the best vanilla milk-shakes ever!

Room Tip: New block, avoid low numbers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clair Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Clair Y,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken note of all your comments and thank you for your observations.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Cheap n cheerfull best way to sum this place up! Breakfasts at peoples bar are very good pool okay near to beach and centre of Pefkos is just up the road ask for a high floor as the groud floor rooms are a bit like cellars.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear B S,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We note that you prefer high floor rooms, but many of our guests prefer the ground floor rooms also.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have been staying at the Matina for over 10 years now, this year we stayed in the old block, we requested by email 2 weeks prior to arrival a ground floor room, as we where traveling with our daughter 7 months and son 3 years. we had 2 prams and there is no lift so did no fancy lifting the prams up to the top floor after a few meathos. on arrive we where given a top floor room, when complained, we where given a ground floor room the next day. Room, was a refurbished room with large fridge freezer , flat screen tv. cleaned daily, but dead fly's or mosses never removed.
Pools are good as ever, never ned to put towel on sun lounger. beach 2 mins down road.
didn't go in people bar so can't comment on this bar - no entertainment or even the quiz that they used to have.
Not much changed in the way of bars and restaurants, but over 40 to choose from, best is as always corellis , that is on the road out of pefkos towards Lardos, 10 mins on foot, but well worth the walk.

The best price we found this year was with Jet2 with free kids places around £1200 for 2 adults 1 infant and 1 child. but checked price to go in September 2014 and cost was £2500. sorry can't pay double for the same thing.
All in all very pleasant relaxing holiday and would return again.

Room Tip: room 705 ground floor on the end of the block is quiet , large rooms (1 bed apartment) does not get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Jon B,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

As you mentioned you had requested a room prior to arrival, we do try our very best to meet all requests wherever possible, but this cannot be guaranteed and a specific floor/room cannot be booked. We do receive a vast number of requests and in high season it is particularly difficult to meet every one. However, we were pleaseed that we were able to move you to a ground floor room the following morning.

Please note, People Bar has a live vocalist once a week, and quiz night with our entertainment team at least twice weekly.

We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you would return in the future.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.1 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
754 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
900 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
502 reviews
13.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Matina Pefkos Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Matina Pefkos Aparthotel

Property: Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Address: Pefkos Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pefkos
#5 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Matina Pefkos Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 50 metres from Pefkos main beach, the Matina hotel is the perfect location for a relaxing yet unforgettable holiday. The peaceful location and the friendly, fun atmosphere appeal to all types of guests, from families to couples and everything in between. Most importantly, we, the management and all staff at the hotel will do our very best to ensure the only thought in your mind when leaving the hotel is the idea of coming back again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Matina Pefkos Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Matina Aparthotel Hotel Pefkos
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing