We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
George Beach Studios(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stella View Studios(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coralli Apartments(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveller rating
779
297
94
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
779
297
94
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeoples barmeltemi restaurantold blockkids clubnext yearanimation teamsnack barair congames roomgreat holidayplay areathomas cookonsite supermarketdama damabars and restaurantslee beachone bedroom apartment
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Matina is well located near the beach and lots of wonderful Tavernas. Clean hotel but a bit tired however could not fault the room for comfort and cleanliness at all and staff were really friendly. Have been to Pefkos several times now and would go back to the Matina although there are better quality hotels to choose from so it would come down to price for me.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Skyblooqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, General Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Skyblooqueen

Thank you for your posting your review following your stay at the Matina Pefkos ApartHotel. We appreciate our guests offering constructive feedback in order that we may improve our services and facilities in the future.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us. However, your comments are not specific and quite broad in terms of us being able to use them as any kind of basis for improvement. "Tired looking" - we would be keen to hear what areas specifically are tired looking? "Better quality hotels to choose from" better in what regard? Better facilities, staff, amenities. Without specific details it is incredibly difficult for us to take your review and use it for anything constructive, it now just serves to possibly deter future guests who may read your sweeping statements and form their own opinions upon them.

If you would like to email us directly to offer some more details on the specifics of your stay with us, we would be happy to read them and to take them on board, as indeed we continue to do and have done with detailed reviews posted by other guests.

Many thanks and we hope that we do have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

we stayed for nine days and thoroughly enjoyed it. Everything was perfect - the People snack bar served great food and wasn’t expensive and all the staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean and spacious with lovely views, and there were two very good sized pools. it’s also only a five minute walk to the beach which was very convenient for us. will definitely go again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank stanhoa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, General Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello stanhoa9

Thank you so much for your lovely comments following your holiday at the Matina Aparthotel Pefkos. It’s wonderful to hear that our Hotel has offered you a warm welcome and you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was good to know that you found your room and the resort in general to be of a high standard and the standard of cleaning to be good. It was also great to read your positive comments regarding the additional facilities at the Hotel such as People bar and our pools. It was also great to read your comments about our staff and the level of service that they provided to you. We feel that as a Hotel, our staff are our biggest asset, so its wonderful to read that they had such a big impact on your stay.

Once again, many thanks for taking the time to write your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the Hotel again in the future.

Kind regards

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Family holiday 4 adults 2 children ( Grandparents and family )
Sent an e-mail to hotel prior to arriving requesting studios we had booked could be next to each other with a pool/sea view on a first floor although hotel responded saying they would do what they could there was no guarantee we got exactly what we requested.
On arrival we were greeted with friendly helpful reception staff .We were shown to our rooms and were pleasantly surprised how spacious the studios were.Lots of space for clothes etc,plenty of space to move around even though there was pram in one studio. Studios were very clean (which stayed this way all week due to the excellent maids ).Hotel has excellent facilities two main pool areas one more catered for children and families and one large pool for everyone,we opted for the main pool for most of the week as the shallow part was good for the kids and the pool snack bar was near at hand. Always plenty of sunbeds no need to reserve them although me and my granddaughter were always the first down everyday and in the pool. Sergos who runs the Matina pool snack bar( The family pool snack bar is called Peoples bar ) was there every morning and always greeted everyone with a smile and a good morning,he asks your name the first time you see him and greets you with your name and a good morning everyday.Service at the Matina snack bar is excellent thanks to Jovanka and Sergos and the food is of a very high quality and the menu is varied and inexpensive .The Matina is in a great location very near to the beach and a short walk to the strip were there are numerous good restaurants and bars.We ate at the Meltimi restaurant on the first night which is part of the Matina hotel food was good and service very good plus you get a 10% discount if you are staying at the Matina. Onsite supermarket is excellent with friendly staff and a good range of products.Found some good places to eat The three pigs on the main road is excellent with a good menu fantastic well cooked food and excellent service.The two brothers on the same road as the Matina was very good and if you just want a steak,burger or grilled chicken the Typsy cow on the main road is excellent.All in all a great holiday and will definitely
be going back to the Matina

Room Tip: 512,511 were good rooms
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SFamilynorthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, General Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello SFamilynorthWest

Thank you so much for your lovely comments following your holiday at the Matina Aparthotel Pefkos. It’s wonderful to hear that our Hotel has offered you a warm welcome and you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was good to know that you found your room and the resort in general to be of a high standard and the standard of cleaning to be good. It was also great to read your positive comments regarding the additional facilities at the Hotel such as the snack bars and pools. We were delighted to read that we managed to allocate you your requested room and although we cannot guarantee this we are happy to receive requests and will always do our very best to deliver. We are delighted that on this made such a positive impact on your holiday with us.

Your kind comments about the staff, specifically Stergos and Jovanka, were wonderful to read and we will ensure that they are passed back to them. Our staff work incredibly hard to ensure that guests feel welcomed and relaxed so its great to read that you did indeed experience this with our Matina Pool Bar staff.

Once again, many thanks for taking the time to write your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the Hotel again in the future.

Kind regards

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The reviews have been pretty accurate on this apartment complex. It's set in a really nice town of Pefkos, very close to the beach. The complex itself is all self catering as far as I am aware, the apartments are clean and well equipped too. We had a studio apartment with a sea view (not requested so a nice surprise), it had 2 single beds and can be converted into 3 beds, with a well appointed kitchen area including microwave and kettle. there is air conditioning but you have to pay (not overly cheap) plus you need to pay for the safe - for 4 nights I paid 41 euro for both. There are 2 pools, again nice and clean with 2 different bars/eateries aligned. They are most friendly at the Matino bar but this is only open till 4pm. Food is really decent too, but more snack like. Drinks are not particularly cheap but we found this was the case throughout Rhodes. You can walk to the beach in a minute and there is plenty to do locally. Definitely recommend the Lee Beach cafe bar and also the Happy People cocktail bar. I have been to Greece and several of the islands many times, I didn't find the locals to be as friendly in Rhodes as other parts of Greece, polite but not quite as welcoming and this was also my experience at the hotel with the exception of the man who runs the matino poolside bar who was super warm and welcoming, but equally others werent rude, just more reserved than I have been used to elsewhere. Would recommend this apartment complex to anyone going to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spinksfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, General Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Spinksfamily

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel. We’re always grateful to guests who take the time to review their stay and appreciate the opportunity to take on board and respond to our guests feedback.

Your positive comments regarding the room allocation, facilities and the Hotel overall were wonderful to read and it’s good to know that are getting things right and that these things had such a positive impact on your holiday.

With regards to the air conditioning, we do feel that it is fairer that our guests have the choice to use (and pay for) air conditioning or not and therefore we do not include it in the price so guests have this option. Unfortunately, there is no such thing as free air conditioning, it’s either hidden in your booking costs or payable locally. We ensure that all of our agents and marketing material clearly state that air conditioning is not included to enable guests to budget for it should they wish to use it, and we are happy to advise of costs prior to arrival should guests wish to contact us. We do work hard to keep our units efficient and ensure that our costs for air conditioning remain low, this is reflected in the fact that our charges are amongst the lowest in the resort.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the future.

Kinds Regards



Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Booked matina mostly due to ratings on tripadvisor. We were not dissapointed. Room was realy nice so clean thanks to the lvly cleaner she worked so hard.. we had fab view front to the pool back to the sea was such a treat. Reception staff from the guy that booked us in to the lvly ladies that helped with any queries were so nice. Only used pool bar not peoples bar but staff we encounterd were so friendly. Def a 10 out of 10 for matina. Will def return . Thank you for a fabulous holiday

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank humblez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, General Manager at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello humblez

Thank you so much for your lovely comments following your holiday at the Matina Aparthotel Pefkos. It’s wonderful to hear that our Hotel has offered you a warm welcome and you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was good to know that you found your room and the resort in general to be of a high standard and the standard of cleaning to be good. It was also great to read your positive comments regarding the additional facilities at the Hotel such as the pool and snack bars. We do aim to offer our guests convenience as well as value for money so it’s great to see that we have got this balance right.

Once again, many thanks for taking the time to write your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the Hotel again in the future.

Kind regards

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews