We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apostolis Studios Apartments
Ranked #13 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Pefkos
Banstead
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

These apartments are a little way out of the main strip, but better for that for me.
Bins emptied & floors mopped daily & first time I've never had to replace toilet roll; they kept it topped up.
Basic, as you'd expect, but well worth a visit.
I recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    28
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
20
45
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ANNAN
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

basic & clean as you expect in Greece. The Trimmis family were very nice & helpful we were there for 21 days & the room was kept clean & sheets changed regular ( every 2 day ) the restaurant & pool was friendly & the food was of good quality. My Daughter broke the key to the room I expected to pay for new key as it was our fault but no a new key was supplied with no cost. As I put on Title very enjoyable holiday as a regular to Pefkos 11 times I would stay their again no problem I am going back to Pefkos again soon & will definitely go up to the Taverna one night for a meal while I am there

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALIMCGARVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Top marks for everything from the food to the atmosphere to every aspect of our holiday. Apostolis and his family were the perfect hosts and anyone complaining about this destination must be either just looking for something to moan about or they must have the wrong attitude to start with. If you arrive expecting first class service for next to nothing you will not be disappointed and the whole family work so hard to make it a holiday of a lifetime.
Cristos the eldest son is a perfect cook and I have never eaten a better mixed grill in my life (the only time I have been unable to finish a meal, there was just so much of it!!!!). Every meal was a delight and excellent value for money.
The second eldest son Nicos is so hard working, walking up and down the long pathway to the acropolis with the donkeys in Lindos all day long and then working in the restaurant all evening. He was always glad to see us and kept us amused way into the night almost every day.
We spent a lot of time chatting with the youngest son Angelos and his sister Phaedra who looked after the restaurant from breakfast to evening between them and then were always there late into the night and beyond when we sat around drinking with friends. I could not see anyone I know working as hard as this family do to make everything perfect for their guests. It was no surprise that we were seeing people who we had recommended the restaurant to on the beach returning several times throughout our stay and we never met anyone who had anything negative to say about it.
The rooms are the basic studio type that is all you need for a comfortable break, a bed, a loo, a shower and somewhere to make a drink in the morning and of course a balcony to relax on and see the sunrise/set. This was our fourth time on Rhodes and the second in Pefkos and we would not hesitate to return here and stay with the family Trimmis.

Room Tip: We had room 21 and found it fine, sun was on the front of the property in the morning but comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tad990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We paid £155 for the 2 of us for 14 nights so I wasn't expecting luxury! And we didn't get it!
For what we wanted, Apostolis Studios were great! I have no intention of spending my holiday cooking so the basic facilities were fine. We want to be able to have a good nights sleep, spend the day at the beach, come back for a shower and find a nice little Taverna for dinner. The beds were fairly comfortable, were made every day and linen was changed every other day. The room itself could certainly do with a thorough 'deep clean' but, that said, the maid, who was the loveliest person, came in every day.
The shower was good, always hot water when we wanted it and a good, powerful flow, clean towels were provided every other day.
As has been mentioned, the kitchen is not particularly well equipped but enough to make breakfast and we ate out at night anyway.
The pool area is superb, lovely pool, plenty of sunbeds and good shady areas if wanted. Facilities are a good standard and all is very clean and well kept. There's also a play area for the children.
The taverna, Anixis, is fantastic, great food, great services, great prices!
Apostolis and all the Trimmis family made us feel welcome and at home, they're all such a hardworking bunch!
The studios are in a good position, a short walk from the main street and the beach and far enough to be quiet and peaceful.
We look forward to being able to get back to Pefkos and would certainly visit Apostolis Studios again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linstev111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed at Apostolis from 4th-18th September 2013, unsure what to expect as had read mixed reviews. We found the studio we were in to be basic (what we expected) but clean and tidy on the whole. Our bed linen and towels were changed every other day and bins/sweeping of the studio every day. As stated in other reviews no cutlery provided so take your own. Only thing I found to be a problem was the 'shower' could never get it to be the right temperature but my husband said he never had a problem with it. When we reported light bulb had gone out it was replaced almost immediately. The door handle internally kept coming off and obviously they did try to glue it back but really needs to be replaced. Other than that no gripes.
Some lovely restaurants in Pefkos we found several we went back to more than once. We would recommend Nikolas taverna, Enigma and Lambis our top three. Flavias we had a bad experience of and wouldn't recommend at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Norma66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We returned to Apostolis in July and reiterate that you cannot get better value for money anywhere. No, these are not the most luxurious apartments but as we only shower and sleep in them we could not fault them. If we wanted clean sheets we just told the cleaner and she changed them but then I don't expect them to be changed more often than I would change them at home! We were on the front - you may not get a sea view, but you can sit and have a drink after a long, hard day at the pool/beach. Owner can get a bit stroppy but just take him with a pinch of salt!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MunkeyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moonee Ponds, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The Apostolis is a very friendly family run apartment and Taverna complex with a nice swimming pool and supermarket. The rooms are well equipped with air con, kettle, toaster and enough utensils to cook a basic meal. However the Taverna on site has fantastic food at very reasonable prices. I would have no problems staying here again as the service and family were fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mosoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
20.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
20.4 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
138 reviews
20.1 mi away
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
#12 of 34 in Pefkos
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
800 reviews
20.2 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
767 reviews
20.0 mi away
Pefkos Blue
Pefkos Blue
#14 of 34 in Pefkos
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apostolis Studios Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apostolis Studios Apartments

Property: Apostolis Studios Apartments
Address: Main Road, Pefkos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apostolis Studios Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apostolis Studios Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apostolis Studios Hotel Rhodes
Apostolis Studios Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing