We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ottimo soggiorno”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Martini
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Castiglioncell...
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ottimo soggiorno”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I spent 2 nights at Villa Martini. The location is optimal. Despite just a few steps from the main square, the rooms at the back are quiet and you can also enjoy a beautiful view of the bay, easily reachable on a walking distance. Hotel Environment very well maintained, friendly and helpful staff. 3 clean Swimming pools for relaxing moments. Hearty breakfast and exquisite quality.
Very comfortabel bed and all kind of amenities in the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    34
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
58
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We were in transit from a ski vacation in the alps to the south of Italy. We wanted a place convenient to the train station and close the center of town. We found what we wanted in this hotel. It is an easy five to seven minute walk from the train station at Castiglioncello. The town center with upscale shops is just a block away. And the beach and bay is just another 5 minute walk down. The neighborhood is a mix of fine hotels and posh residences - home to many national celebrities. An easy walk through the neighborhood reveals plaques on the walls telling you who lives or lived there - artists, actors, political leaders, sports figures and so on.

The hotel has plenty of parking in a gravel area if you chose to drive and there is a pool on the lower level and jacuzzi tub on a higher level which provides some views of the water.

The atmosphere is healthy. There are bike rentals available - light weight mountain bikes, with plenty of places to ride. Of all the places in Italy, this seems to be the safest place to ride - the roads are wide and the traffic light - at least when we were there in March.

There is a bay, just a 5 - 10 minute walk north, where there is surfing. In March, we saw a half dozen surfers catch 2-3 foot waves breaking mostly right. There is another surf break by the jetty in the harbor to the south in Rosignano Solvay, but it was breaking about a foot when we were there. If you have the time (unfortunately, we did not), it would be something to consider if you stay here.

Yet the place is romantic as well. The wood floors with marble and glass trim set off a very stately yet comfortable ambience. The white on white walls and ceilings give it a very warm and open feel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor had a much larger balcony where you could have meals and party. The second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahbutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Our little familiy spent a week here and we enjoyed every second of it!
Great location and a clean, modern style yet with a warm hospitality. This place should be kept a secret, but they deserve all the visitors they can get (however I don't think vacancies is a problem at this place - be sure to book in advance!). I am pretty sure this is the first of more visits to this place, to this hotel.
PS: They serve a nice 3-coarse dinner (5 if you include the starters and cheese) each evening at 8 pm. But be sure to tell them you are having dinner, otherwise they might not have a seat for you. We had our dinners outside in the garden - beautiful and peaceful!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OutOfOffiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Very stylish hotel. Not the usual dated look that most of the hotels in town have. The breakfast is one of the best, if not the best, we've had in our many trips to Italy. It is conveniently located near a lovely beach though the cost of renting a beach chair and umbrella is abit pricey. That's something that's common in Italy.
Castiglioncello is crowded and noisy during the high season but it was perfect in september when we went.
We ate out with friends and family. The only place we ate at in town was dinner at the Station Gallery where the food was delious and the atmosphere funky

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Since 6 year, we have come back to this hotel every year. It is a beautifully restored hotel, modern interior with classic building. Also contact with the owners, fam. Martini (Antonio, Lorenzo, Maria, etc) is always warm and friendly. Clean rooms, nice pools (two levels) and a good italian breakfast. We will definately go back again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roba22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castiglioncello hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leopoldo
Hotel Leopoldo
#4 of 13 in Castiglioncello
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Parisi
Grand Hotel Villa Parisi
#2 of 13 in Castiglioncello
122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#5 of 13 in Castiglioncello
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tirreno
Hotel Tirreno
#3 of 13 in Castiglioncello
68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baia del Sorriso
Hotel Baia del Sorriso
#7 of 13 in Castiglioncello
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#6 of 13 in Castiglioncello
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Martini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Martini

Property: Hotel Villa Martini
Address: Via Danilo Martelli 3/A, 57016 Castiglioncello, Rosignano Marittimo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Rosignano Marittimo > Castiglioncello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Castiglioncell...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Martini 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At villa martini our guest experience exceptional treatments and good quality service. whether you're here for personal pleasure or business, we have everything it takes to make your experience at villa martini truly unique: for example Tuscan garden, enjoy typical regional specialties at our restaurant and relax in the swimming pool, jacuzzi and solarium. Villa Martini is in the small centre, near the beach, the pinewood and the fantastic promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Martini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing