We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional, well located- no frills”
Review of Hotel Maxime

Hotel Maxime
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Maxime
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Saint Florent
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The hotel is in an excellent location on a side street near the main square. The place itself is unremarkable bit served its purpose as a convenient place to spend our one night in Saint Florent. The rooms were fine. Unfortunately the bathroom didn't have a bath and the bedroom had a fan rather than air conditioning. However for what it sets itself up to be it meets expectations. The breakfast was fine and served on the verandah. The staff were fine but could have been a little more engaging. We would stay there again for a one night stop-over in Saint Florent

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOHJAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

Can't say we were as impressed as the majority of reviewers. Hotel was booked for us by bike tour company. Nice location, but rooms very spare and no frills. Rooms in main building a better bet than rooms 1 trough 6 in the auxiliary building. The patron was a bit grumpy, but other staff was pleasant.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Greenway1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

This hotel was selected by our cycle tour company for it's central location in St Florent which was perfect.

Upon arrival we were quite impressed with this 2 star hotel. It has a large car park and a garage. Our luggage was waiting for us in our room which was large and clean with a large clean bathroom. It had comfortable bed and a fridge. Considering it was on the ground floor right by the entrance and the car park it was very quiet.

However, during our 1 night stay we noticed a number of strange things. There were no plug sockets available - the only ones used for the fan and the TV were near the ceiling. There was even a lamp on a corner shelf but nowhere to plug it in. The only accessible plug socket was in the bathroom, however once we had used the hand-held shower the whole of the bathroom/wetroom floor was soaked and I got an electric shock when I tried to use the plug socket!

There was an unusual list of things that were 'forbidden' on the back of the door and the door had some strange tape stapled around the doorframe. We think this was to prevent insects from coming in as the door was external and there was a green light on outside attracting the insects. The tape was actually quite effective it just looked strange.

We slept well and breakfast was a pleasant surprise on the outdoor terrace overlooking the canal.

Would recommend this hotel for it's location but it's facilities are very basic!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DottyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eternity6433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Giuggi1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ABEILLES-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Florent hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dolce Notte
Hotel Dolce Notte
#2 of 13 in Saint Florent
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel l'Europe
Hotel l'Europe
#7 of 13 in Saint Florent
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#11 of 13 in Saint Florent
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Thalassa
Hotel Thalassa
#6 of 13 in Saint Florent
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Demeure Loredana
Demeure Loredana
#1 of 13 in Saint Florent
288 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Roya
La Roya
#3 of 13 in Saint Florent
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maxime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maxime

Address: route de la Cathedrale, 20217 Saint Florent, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Haute-Corse > Saint Florent
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Saint Florent
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Maxime 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Maxime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Maxime Saint Florent, Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing