We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, friendly service”

L'Auberge du Pecheur
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

L'Auberge du Pecheur was the highlight of our stay in St. Florent. They were able to provide us with a table despite no reservation and the service was great. The food (tuna steak) was delicious and the whole restaurant area is very stylish.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bjernagris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    158
    53
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem Israel
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Expensive but good”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very fresh fish cooked with care and delicacy. Nice atmosphere in the garden. good service.
Expensive, like other good restaurants in the area. Lack of side dishes and salads, vegetables and the like, but this also true for all the corsican reataurants we've visited.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RonHary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Everything was delicious, tuna tartare, tuna steak, fillet of sole, scallops. Good Corsican wines. we loved the tropical garden setting which is rather unecpected, the owner is very attentive and came round to discuss our meal, how he fishes, etc. reasonably priced especially given the quality of the produce. Professional service and very welcoming for children

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Demandingtraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Very good but not excellent”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

You know it's hard in some respects to find fault with a restaurant such as this, and really our issue was one of personal tastes, rather than any issue with the food or staff. But it felt to us that that L'Auberge du Pecheur takes itself a little too seriously and in so doing loses something in the process. The restaurant is on first discovery a surprise, revealed after a brief transit through a modern though ordinary fish shop. There a garden with lighted trees meets you and set amongst these are dining tables (the restaurant actually extends to other areas which we did not explore). Facing the garden is an open kitchen with industrious chefs concentrated in their efforts. We certainly cannot fault the staff, they were both polite and friendly. The food was also really very good, though the portion size of the crab soup that I ordered, delicious as it was, was sufficient to feed a family of four. I being but one, and without any self-control managed to eat the lot, but then had great difficulty in tackling the equally large seabass, cased in salt and shared by us, which arrived shortly afterwards. Still, that is just lack of control on my part and a wicked sense of determination. So if the food is very good, if the staff are excellent what's left is simply the ambiance. In this respect, the restaurant felt a little stolid, overly formalised, actually strangely a little stuffy and a touch pretenious. Perhaps true foodies who not only appreciate food but in some sense wish to pay homage to it may appreciate this restaurant more than we did. But for us we like not only good food (who doesn't) but we need the restaurant to have a little character perhaps even some querkiness so that the restaurant experience is just that an experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DndG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in ST. Florent”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

I loved this restaurant, great staff, beautiful garden setting and the best fish I have eaten in some time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Auberge du Pecheur also viewed

Saint Florent, Haute-Corse
Saint Florent, Haute-Corse
 
Saint Florent, Haute-Corse
Saint Florent, Haute-Corse
 
Saint Florent, Haute-Corse
 

Been to L'Auberge du Pecheur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing