We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place set in a beautiful setting.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Outdoor eating area with BBQ and fabulous views!
Owl Barn enjoys several acres of fabulous private space and is set in a tranquil nature reserve.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bampton, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KellyRuby
1 review
“Fabulous place set in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great place to stay. We were very happy with everything including the service we got from who we booked it through. Very spacious, clean and in a beautiful place. Will definitely be going back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resha P
2 reviews
“Beautiful barn and surroundings”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A group of 8 of us stayed at the Owl Barn for a long weekend and it was the perfect location for a long weekend break. The barn itself was really big and had a great social area in the way of an open plan kitchen/dining/living area. The kitchen held lots of pots, pans, utensils etc that you need to cook up a storm.
The bedrooms were a decent size and enough bathrooms to accommodate 8 of us. On arrival, they helped us map out a nature walk to a nearby pub (1.5 hour walk 6 min by car!) which was really pretty along the Thames. There are lots more activities that you can do nearby as well.

Overall StayCotswolds were really accommodating in giving us useful advice and the facilities were great as well. I would definitely recommend for families and groups of friends alike.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColinMass...
Burton on Trent
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant weekend”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The Owl Barn is every thing one could expect, set in the most beautiful countryside inside a nature reserve. The accommodation is as perfect as it could be ,with an open plan kitchen,dining and sitting area ,the kitchen is well stocked with every utensil one would need, we felt at home within minutes of arriving, the owner gave us all the information we could need, our extended weekend stay ,to celebrate a 40 th birthday passed far too quickly and the whole family were reluctant to leave for home, bedrooms were large ,well equipped and very comfortable, highly recommended .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the open living space
Liked least: the sound system was dated and unreliable
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cindy b
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wkend away”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Went away for my husbands 30th birthday with a group of our friends and shared owl and rose barn. Very well decorated communal spaces, the open plan area in owl barn was more than adequate for the 18 of us.
Fergus and his team were very accommodating prior to our arrival and with a late check out. The barns are based in beautiful surroundings and close to sainsbury's for additional grocery/wine run!
My only suggestion would be that there be more accessible bins as we had to take much of our rubbish away/to another set of bins.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
906annec
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great space for a large gathering.”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Owl Barn is a great space for a large group of friends / family.
The accommodation is of a very good standard with comfortable bedrooms and sufficient, well-appointed bathrooms for a large group. Plenty of hot water for all.
The open plan nature of the kitchen/ dining area lends itself to catering easily and sociably for a large group and we liked the central island - great for entertaining.

We were disappointed with the lack of comfortable seating in the lounge. It would be ok for families with children but not for a large gathering of adults - the sofa beds were uncomfortable to sit on with no adequate back support and they were actually very badly stained, although covered with throws. The leather sofas were fine - could have done with four of them not two.

That said, the property was welcoming and cosy especially once the the log burner was lit.
There are great walks from the doorstep and the location is superb - pretty remote and very secluded despite being close to other barns.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing