We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel”
Review of Te Aroha Motel

Te Aroha Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Te Aroha
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Te Aroha Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Te Aroha B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Enjoyed ourone night stay close to Domain, Soda spa and lovely park at the base of the Love Mountain Te Aroha means "The love " mountain. The hotel has some cooking facilities, toaster sink microwave (if u use such a device) and a good king size bed for 110 .00 NZ dollars.
Linen is crisp and toiletries and little extras are nice car park is conveniently at your door. Some free wifi (thats a bonus) .

Room Tip: Order the king size bed as not all rooms have this. Shopping centre is across the road too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozadventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

We had a great stay in this Motel, we were well looked after by our host. A lovely 'home away from home' feel. Lovely quiet area, and as smokers were accomodated nicely not to feel like 2nd class citizens...lol, will be coming back for sure! Although a small township it has plenty to offer, we walked up to Wairere Falls which I'd reccommend to everyone. Just awesome!! Thanks to their friendly cat for making us feel more at home! I'm not much of a 'wordsmith' but we had a great time...kia ora

Room Tip: If you smoke ask them, you may be put in an area where you don't disturb other guests but you fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arthur t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

What a lovely motel. The owners were so nice and the motel and facilites were excellent. It was so clean and tidy with a fan and heatpump, microwave, small fridge and serviced daily. Great spot within walking distance to town and heaps of information about what to do in the area. It is so hard these days to get vaule for money and service with a genuine smile but the Te Aroha Motel has both. I would highly recommend staying here. I will be back :0)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This place is pretty dated, wooden cupboards and floral bedspreads and the rooms are a little on the small side, but it's a real taste of small town New Zealand. Well provisioned, close to the domain, close to everything in town (as the town is so small), air conditioned and quiet. The hosts very friendly, good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rat1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Have stayed at this motel many times and keep going back (most recently in Jan). The hosts are always welcoming. It is a motel so you wouldn't expect the rooms to be opulent. But there are lots of really nice touches that make it such a pleasant place to stay. Each little kitchenette has a microwave, and the cupboards and drawers have all the cutlery and utensils you could want. The bed is comfortable and the rooms are always clean and aired. They had installed air-conditioning in each room since our last stay, which we didn't need to use but some may find desirable. Very reasonably priced. We highly recommend staying at this excellent little motel in this delightful little town.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi_n_aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Motel very clean. Hosts helpful and friendly. Great location. Would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Spotless clean, nice and tidy studio unit. Not very well heated in a frosty winter night but this is the norm for NZ, sadly.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank max_1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Te Aroha Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Aroha Motel

Address: 108 Whitaker Street, Te Aroha 3320, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Te Aroha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Te Aroha
Price Range: £50 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Te Aroha Motel is centrally situated next to the Historic Hot Springs Domain where you'll find the world's only hot soda water geyser - Mokena. Te Aroha is a rural town in the Thames valley region of New Zealand with a population of around 4000. It is 53km northeast of Hamilton and 50km south of Thames.Just a two hour drive from Auckland, Te Aroha is becoming a popular tourist destination for both Aucklanders and overseas tourists. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing