We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and tidy unit”
Review of Te Aroha Motel

Te Aroha Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Te Aroha
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Te Aroha Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Te Aroha B&B and Inns
Wellsford
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy unit”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We were very comfortable in our unit.
It was clean and tidy, had air conditioning, a bonus which I did not expect, and the internet connection worked really well. We were close to town, and the Museum with its hot pools and lovely gardens. I loved Te Aroha, especially the Museum, where I spent a couple of hours, and the general tidy appearance of the town. I thoroughly recommend this Motel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    23
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
31
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Have to admit the motel didn't look much from the road , but as they say don't judge a book by its cover, as the Te Aroha is a great motel. The hosts are just lovely, friendly , very welcoming, and funny, just great people. The room , we had a studio room, was very clean and had everything you needed for a comfortable stay, even biscuits and mints.

Take the time to read the information booklet , which has the local history, it was so fascinating and made me realise how much there is to do around Te Aroha.

Location of Motel is very central. Loved hearing the town clock.

Highly recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed one night in a family unit. Very well presented and comfortable with everything that we needed. The information provided on attractions in the local area was comprehensive and very helpful. Would recommend to anyone wishing to stay in Te Aroha.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildfamilynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The owners of the Motel was well spoken well priced for this accomodation
very comfortable bed clean and tidy Both my husband and myself enjoyed
the one night stay if we had more time we would have stayed another night
We will be back sometime in the future Very close to all the shops and eatery
places Went to the Grand Hotel for tea it was lovely price was reasonable
recommende by family that lives there good to catch up with them havent
seen for a while

Room Tip: Front ground level unit was lovely looking straight outside the township noise level was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Was recommended by a family member and totally agree that it is excellent accommodation for a small town like Te Aroha. Clean, tidy, well priced and comfortable. Both of my daughters thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay especially the cookies and mints provided.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaBellaKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Motel is at the end of the main street and is very well presented, clean and comfortable. The hosts are very welcoming and helpful. It is close to all shops, hot pools, parks, hotels and restaurants. Complimentary, teas, coffee, hot chocolate, milk and biscuits. Microwave, fridge, kettle, cutlery and crockery are all provided. Reasonable tarriff and we will definately stay again when visiting Te Aroha. Internet booking was not available

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have small decks and afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The managers of this motel are welcoming and helpful. The motel is comfortable and very clean. Handy to the Hot Pools, Countdown and main shops. A pleasure to stay there and we will do so again whenever we return to Te Aroha.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Te Aroha Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Aroha Motel

Property: Te Aroha Motel
Address: 108 Whitaker Street, Te Aroha 3320, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Te Aroha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Te Aroha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Te Aroha Motel is centrally situated next to the Historic Hot Springs Domain where you'll find the world's only hot soda water geyser - Mokena. Te Aroha is a rural town in the Thames valley region of New Zealand with a population of around 4000. It is 53km northeast of Hamilton and 50km south of Thames.Just a two hour drive from Auckland, Te Aroha is becoming a popular tourist destination for both Aucklanders and overseas tourists. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing