We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loverly place to stay”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Te Aroha
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Homestead Mountain View B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Te Aroha B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Loverly place to stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to Te Aroha and Shirley did a loverly job looking after us. The rooms are very clean n tidy. Shirley has travelled the world and loves to talk about interesting adventures. Be warned the breakfasts are huge n very yummy.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kruuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Second time we've stayed here. Love the peace and quiet, view of the mountain, cooked breakfast, comfy bed and Shirley who is an excellent host and provides snacks on arrival. Proximity to hot pools a plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Wonderful B&B. Quiet location, comfy beds, soft robes to wear, afternoon tea on arrival, chocolates in our room. Everything was spotlessly clean. Relaxing, friendly but also private. If you're missing your pets at home, then Shirley's resident dog and cat provide a good welcome, too. Most of the town's restaurants were closed for a public holiday the evening we arrived and so Shirley (a trained chef) cooked us fabulous dinner. The breakfast was also first class - farm made sausages, free-range eggs, savoury mushrooms, bacon to die for. Quite the best B&B we've ever staying in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed a night with Shirley at Te Aroha. We were very happy to have chosen this B&B, the accommodation was very good and Shirley is an excellent host. From drinks and snacks on the verandah on arrival to the home cooked breakfast on leaving, everything was first class. Shirley has really interesting conversation and made us feel really welcome

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Shirley at Homestead Mountain View B&B is very accommodating - she looks after guests well, provides lovely accommodation, privacy and treats - including wonderful breakfasts particular to guests choice! It is a very relaxing and friendly place to stay, close to Te Aroha's great eating places and mineral spas. All of which we also recommend. At Homestead you feel like you can just hang out and relax ... on the deck, breakfast room, guest lounge or in your room. A very enjoyable experience - thanks for a wonderful stay Shirley!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Homestead Mountain View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homestead Mountain View B&B

Property: Homestead Mountain View B&B
Address: 3 Riverview Lane, Te Aroha 3320, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Te Aroha
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Te Aroha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing