We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable and relaxed place”
other traveller has booked this property
Living room area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room area
Living room area Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
2 reviews
Living room area
Living room area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Outside Dining Area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hastings, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sudha G
1 review
“A comfortable and relaxed place”
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I was on a mission for 2 months from Oct – Nov 2017and stayed in Maple Villa. Heather is a very friendly person and made my stay so comfortable and enjoyable. The room was very comfortable and villa was accessible to all happening place. It was just 2 blocks to the shopping centre, right in front of the Boardwalk, lots of good restaurants at walking distance and easily accessible to others as the bus stop for the famous Barbados shuttle was just one block away. Heather was very resourceful in guiding me to the happening place. The place was very secured and I didn’t have any problem returning even at late nights. I had access to the kitchen and could cook Barbados famous fresh fish. If you are music lover, the place is always live with great music as Peter loves playing his guitar. The place made my stay so enjoyable, just looking forward for my next trip

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2017
Thanks Sudha. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Maple Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy F
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay in Hastings - what a find|!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here - myself, husband and 2 sons (21 & 19) in March/April 2016.The cottage is exactly as described - well thought out with a fully equipped kitchen. Heather is a very friendly and attentive owner with lots of information on the island. No pool but as Rockley beach is 2 minute walk away its really not necessary. Walk further up the beach to Accra beach where there are sun beds for hire and the lovely Tikki Bar. Great food, drinks and service to be had at Blakeys with is also just 2 minutes walk away. Bus stop is also just on the main promenade - again 2 minutes walk away! Well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Hi Tammy,

Thanks for your review. We are happyyou had a great time at Maple Villa and Cottage. Hope to see you again.

Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing