We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good condo near beach, restaurants & bus route”
other travellers have booked this property
his lovely, luxury apartment is less than a minute from the beach and south coast boardwalk.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
his lovely, luxury apartment is less than a minute from the beach and south coast boardwalk.
Open Plan Kitchen and breakfast bar Open Plan Living Area leading to balcony/terrace overlooking gardens,pool and with sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
his lovely, luxury apartment is less than a minute from the beach and south coast boardwalk.
Open Plan Kitchen and breakfast bar
Open Plan Living Area leading to balcony/terrace overlooking gardens,pool and with sea views
Open Plan Kitchen, smeg Induction hob
Master Bedroom, en-suite shower room, AC and overhead fan. Sea View
Master Bedroom, en-suite shower room, AC and overhead fan. Sea View
Communal Swimming pool, overlooked from our terrace. Lovely,well cared for gardens.
Open Plan living room leading onto terrace with sea views and overlooking the pool.
Communal Pool from balcony or Terrace
Garrison Race track, with Main Guard(18C) in background. Hear 'morning has broken' at 7 am
The Sea from the terrace
Second bedroom,twins. Can be combined to make a double
Terrace with sea views and overlooking the pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hastings, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve M
1 review
“Good condo near beach, restaurants & bus route”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Nice big airy condo in a good central location near Rockley beach. Car not necessary as sea, bus route, shops, restaurants nearby. If you enjoy walking or running then the nearby boardwalk is a definite plus. The one negative (for us with mobility issues) was that there was no lift as the flat is on the second floor. That said, we nevertheless still enjoyed our stay and would definitely add our recommendation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Thanks for the feedback. The electric gates will be operational at by April 2018. They have been tested and codes issued so if you do have a car, the car will now be further protected. I will look at the lift option but unfortunately it won’t be installed for some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J J
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect, clean and convenient haven ”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Better than we could have hoped for. Location is a stones throw from the beach, which we could see from master bedroom and balcony. The apartment is lovely and airy. Lots of large windows letting in the sea breeze. Kitchen had all we needed and more, blender got lots of use whizzing up cocktails. A supply of ice, beer and milk were already for us when we arrived, but the supermarket was literally 2 min walk away, as well as many decent bars and restaurants. Tapas and Buzo's were probably our favorites. The Artsplash cafe at the end of the road was also a gem for their juice bar and morning coffee. The boardwalk opposite the apartment made traveling out part of the south coast really simple. When we wanted to go to the gap a ZR took 2 minutes and Oistins Fish Fry about 15. Would definitely recommend, can't imagine finding anywhere better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Many thanks for this great review. Please come back! To improve the property, electric gates have been installed in March 2018 and the pool was retiled and refurbished in December 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally S
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in great Location!”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location is great for the south coast, Accra beach is a short walk along the boardwalk which we loved. Oasis beach bar does expensive but great rum punch. The pool is a bit tired but great for the kids to play in. The apartment itself is really nicely decorated and very comfortable with all the appliances and towels etc that you need. We had a great week at this lovely home - thank you :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
The pool was retired completely in December 2017. Electric gates have also been installed as additional security to the apartment block and will be fully operational in April 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;