We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Savannah Beach Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savannah Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
london.uk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Thank you Savannah Beach Hotel”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

For a lovely Birthday in Barbados... It was fantastic. Its my second solo visit to the Hotel but from the moment I arrive and saw the lovely Susan in recepton it was stress free heaven.!

I am a beach girl at heart and although the beach is a little rocky I still loved looking at the fish
and some guests saw whales out at sea my vison not so good. I snorkelled with the turtles wiv Neville at Carlisle Bay and it was wonderful. I also had a nice walk to the Hilton and saw baby turtles being rescued...

The food in Rachels was excellent please thank the chef Henderson he came out and talked to guests and I told him that I missed the Banana and ginger pancakes on the menu and he offered to make it for me before I left !! how lovely is that!! however after I tasted the Wild Berries and lemon mascapone in ginger basket this was my fave dessert!!!

Of course a long lazy breakfast was my favourite as I don't get time at home - always dashing out to work ... the staff kept me topped up with twinnngs tea.

The entertainment was great I loved the Tropicana show with the bajan dancers and the limbo...

All in all I had a wonderful time thank you to all the staff and the Manager who I didnt meet in December I think the problem with the bad reviews is that some people have booked rooms in the old plantation house through their travel agents... if you book direct with Virgin you get the Courtyard Deluxe rooms - so relaxing.
There are over places in the caribbean I want to visit ... but I know I would miss the Savannah beach and lovely staff. If you come on you own you wont feel lonely here... I met some lovely guests ...

Room Tip: Deluxe courtyard rooms or pool access rooms all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suzhLondon_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    505
    159
    39
    33
See reviews for
414
756
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Moriches, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We spent 7 days at The Savannah Beach Resort in Barbados during Easter and it was probably the most relaxing vacation we have ever experienced. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They were always willing to make sure we were comfortable and having an enjoyable vacation. The beach was absolutely beautiful and peaceful. We could walk a very short distance in either direction and see nothing but even more beautiful beaches. We asked to be upgraded to a private balcony room overlooking the pool and it was fantastic. The location is perfect for a short ride to Accra Beach or even Bridgetown. The staff was always interested to ask about our travels within Barbados and any attractions that we were able to experience. They also always offered suggestions and helped with directions and information. The hotel offered entertainment on the beach pavilion at night which made the experience even more relaxing. Highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pasquale18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterlee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We've just returned from 2 weeks of complete relaxation a Savannah Beach. The Hotel proper is an old plantation house with appropriate furnihings but the rooms are in keeping but more up to date. We got a free upgrade to Club room as we booked very late. It would have been well worth the extra money - private deck area for Club memebers only, cold towels twice a day, fresh fruit served in the morning and cold lollies in the afternoon as well as waiter service all day.

A special thanks to Roseanne for sorting my sore throat, to Jackie for her unfailingly cheerful service and to Tyrone and Antony in the restaurant. The food at Drifters tended to be a bit hit and miss - the salads were lovely and the manager's BBQ had the most amazing - and meaty - ribs we've ever had. The chicken Roti and wraps were just too much for lunch!

Rachael's served fine dining food which was very good and on Sundays, a very good roast beef carvery - make sure you book!

Local buses are quite an experience and the round the island tour is well worth it as you see things which you might miss if driving a hire car. The people all over the island are fantastic - very friendly and helpful - it's amazing how many of them have lived in England at some point.!

The only downside to the hotel is the quality of the towels. The beach towels are lovely - big and fluffy but the room towels (especially if you are of ample proportions) are quite skimpy and hard. The beddng is beauiful and immaculate and room service is very efficient.

Overall we'd recommend this hotel (and certainly Barbados). The only downside was that the Vigin Jumbo had seat back entertainment which was literally "in your face". Not good if you are claustrophobic like me and have to spend 75 minutes on the tarmac at Manchester. We spent £50 on an upgrade to exit seats on the return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoyL938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We have had a fantastic holiday at the Savannah Beach. We had a pool view suite, which was fantastic. The hotel is set on a beach, which you cannot swim in very well, but in beautiful surroundings. We even saw a turtle swmming in the waters on our last day. You can walk a very short distance and be in open water. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly and always wantedto ensure your comfort.. A special mention for Lynette, Jackie, Michael and Martin who made our time very enjoyable experience. Also for Catherine who cleaned our rooms which were spotless. If you book this hotel you will have a brilliant time, it is not the Hilton but if you want a smaller hotel with lots of character and lovely staff then look no further.

Room Tip: We had a pool view suite which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 351SarahJ351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My husband and I have just returned from Barbados, we stayed at the Savannah Beach (booked through Virgin Holidays), special holiday to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary this year, we booked a beachfront room, the room was lovely, king size bed, the room was cleaned everyday. The food was excellent, for lunch you could choose either buffet style at Drifters or a' la carte in Rachels, after buffet breakfast and lunch it was lovely to be waited on at Rachels in the evening, we could not fault any of the food it was lovely. All the staff, whether at reception, on the beach, restaurant, cleaners, waiters etc. were fantastic, excellent customer service was given by all staff we came into contact with, even the guy that cleans the pool each day always spoke! We had an excellent time and would definitely return again, although not a 5 star hotel, you could not fault anything, it was excellent value for money. As mentioned by some other holidaymakers the birds did accompany you at breakfast and lunch, we didn't really find the birds a problem as they stayed away from you when you were eating! Beach was small and a little rocky, however a few minutes walk away either way there were lovely beaches, and free transportation to a beautiful beach a few times a week. Definitely very impressed and would love to go back!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank karenf2464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I stayed at the Savannah Beach during the Easter break 2013 along with my wife and two children aged 5 and 3. (Booked with Virgin)
We arranged a private transfer from Barbados airport to the hotel which has a journey time of about half an hour. En route we got a few tips from our driver on where to go and what to see during our stay.
First impressions of the hotel were good.The hotel dates back to the 1700's and is steeped in history. We stayed in a Pool View Suite which is arranged over two floors which allowed us privacy from the children during the night. The suite also had two terraces, a kitchenette, two TV's and plenty of storage. I would recommend this room type and would definitely book it again.
The staff at the hotel were excellent and just couldn't do enough for you. Jackie at Drifters pool bar is a real character and Caroline who runs the kids club is amazing. Few hotels can boast such a personal and friendly approach to their guests as the Savannah does.
The food was good and varied. There is a buffet breakfast each morning and lunch is served at Drifters pool bar. We ate most evenings in Rachael's A La Carte restaurant which was very good. The cocktails, beer, wine and soft drinks for the kids were always on tap and were to a great standard.
The hotel has a beach which is sandy but also quite rocky with a few waves (popular with surfers)!, however, more sandy beaches are only a short walk away. The locals are friendly and we always felt safe.
We were considering upgrading to "Club" and were pleased we didn't. Not great value for money in my opinion seeing what was on offer.
If you only do two trips be sure to book Harrisons Cave and the Virgin Ahoy boat trip where you can swim with turtles (both trips are unbeatable).
All in all, we loved our holiday and would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms will be noisy as near the evening entertainment (although this finishes around 1030pm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank hyram77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Lovely friendly hotel,staff in both restaurants were very friendly and helpful and food superb.We had an ocean view room with two balconys and two rooms wonderful.Lovely beach although very rocky in the water which would be much better if cleared and plenty of shade in the trees.The guys on the beach were always there from early morning to put your beds out for you thanks guys from the three ladies who went for there early morning walk on the boardwalk.The only thing we found annoying was the blackbirds at breakfast time on the tables eating leftovers and drinking from the milk jugs.we stayed at the savannah from 10th march to 25th and my husband ,myself and our four friends really enjoyed our holiday thank you too you all at savannah beach.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms big with plenty of room and queen size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.4 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,436 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
2.8 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
3.0 mi away
Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
3.2 mi away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#11 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Beach Hotel

Property: Savannah Beach Hotel
Address: Hastings, Hastings, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savannah Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the historic Garrison Savannah on the pristine coastline of Barbados, Savannah Beach Hotel is a beachfront four-star resort that easily ranks as one of the most idyllic destinations on the island. It is a Caribbean paradise that simply must be experienced! Forget everything you’ve ever known or experienced about all-inclusive hotels… Savannah is distinctly different. It is an all-inclusive hotel with style! Dive in… Savannah is an excellent choice for a relaxed Caribbean holiday. You are just steps from the beach, ensuring a blissful holiday in the Caribbean sun. Spoilt for choice, there are 2 swimming pools, 1 that meanders through the garden courtyard and has a 4-storey waterfall, the other is located down by the beach. When it comes to family holidays, children and teens are extremely well catered for at this hotel, there is an extensive family entertainment centre (opening Easter ’12) to keep even the most energetic children entertained! For those romantic moments, why not go down to the beach for a moonlight romantic stroll before heading to the late night bar. Live entertainment 5 nights per week, including themed nights and floor shows. Weekly manager’s barbecue party. Three restaurants; the main restaurant has a twist on Caribbean gourmet dining, open for buffet breakfast, buffet lunch and dinner 7 days a week. The Beach restaurant and bar is open 7 days a week for lunch and 5 days a week for dinner serving a wide range of barbecue, pastas, grilled fish and burgers for lunch and in the evening a themed dinner including Mexican, Indian, Chinese as well as Caribbean cuisine. There is also an Asian fusion* restaurant open 5 nights a week for dinner (16 years and over only, a supplement of $25 BDS per person will apply). 4 bars including a late night bar that opens from 11.00pm – 1.00am. Afternoon tea is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Kognitiv US Corp, Hotel.de, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savannah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Beach Hotel Hastings
Savannah Christ Church
Savannah Hotel Christ Church
Savannah Hotel Barbados
Savannah Barbados
Savannah Beach Hotel Barbados/Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing