We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect spot for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tapas

Tapas
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic, View
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Great tapas (we chose 5 which was more than enough for us two), good wine list, cheerful efficient service and a view to die for! A table on the boardwalk is great for people watching. It was a really hot day when we were there, but the breeze off the sea kept us cool. It is the restaurant we choose when visiting the South coast or the Garrison area. or perhaps the spot to choose when whiling away the afternoon before the flight home.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EMALULA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,853 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,627
    855
    270
    64
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, OH
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach side ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Beautifully setting on the waterfront adjacent to boardwalk. Offers full and half portion of entrees. Expect a ~$50 USD entree for full portion. Good food and atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MG0tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fakenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We returned to this lovely place after previous visits.
We had not booked but luckily we were offered a good table even though the place was heaving.
The service was charming and prompt. We ate off the special set menu which is £100 pp. I believe is part of the current food festival promotion.
Every course we ate was a taste sensation. Beautifully presented and served.
Best meal of our visit so far!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisann667802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Only average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

A wonderful beach front location and very pleasant staff but the food and menu was only average when compared to the other "higher quality" restaurants along the same road. I guess we would go back there but not twice in one holiday

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful oceanside restaurant in Barbados”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Delightful restaurant with well trained staff which offers a varied menu of little plates that the entire table can enjoy. We weren't sure of how much to order though and found one or two dishes that we wanted more of and so ordered more and service was prompt and courteous. We enjoyed the wine list as well and found it to offer a lot of choice. This is a lovely restaurant that you might choose to celebrate a special occasion, definitely not a place to wear shorts or jeans.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patronofthearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapas also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing