We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Neta Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hastings
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Santa Neta Apartments
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

We have stayed at Rosebank and Santa Neta. They are a good location and cheap and overall not bad. However our room was dirty. There was dirt and grime all over the windows, the walls, the tv sockets and it could have done with a wipe down. We were only there for a few days. I politely told Sandie after our stay and was met with a long excuse as to how it was soot from a previous tenants mosquito coils and no apology. It clearly was just dirt. A simple apology would have done.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TravelBugged77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    5
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Antigua
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed here for about 2 weeks in August and it was a fantastic accommodation!! Very clean, quiet, and a great location. The water is just across the street where you can take a stroll on the boardwalk. Accra Beach is a 5 minute walk. And everything you need is within walking distance - little grocery store, restaurants (TGIF), bars, and such. Plus, the bus system is so easy and cheap, you can get to St. Lawrence Gap in a little bus/van in 5 minutes, Oistins in 10 minutes, Bridgetown in 15 minutes. The bed is really comfortable and the kitchen has everything you need. The one thing that really stuck out to me that made this place 'excellent' rather than 'very good' was that Sandie didn't seem to "penny pinch" when it came to the quality of the apartment. In my experience, when we found good deals on accommodations, we get nice, clean places but sacrificed "better quality stuff" like good kitchenware, nice decoration, soft toilet paper, and such. But not at Santa Neta. I was impressed with the cute ambiance of the apartment, well decorated and kept, the kitchenware had everything you need and it was all good quality, and this may sound funny, but even the toilet paper was the better quality stuff! :) She also provides bath towels and beach towels. And a very helpful information handbook is in the apartment as well. There’s nothing negative to say about this place!

Room Tip: Stayed in the superior studio, apartment 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed here March 7-14 2012 and could not have been happier with our choice! Sandie was very helpful with the booking process and answered all my question immediatly. The apartment we stayed in was perfect for us. It has a great balcony that overlooks the ocean and we used it everyday. Kitchen has all the necessary elements although we didnt use them due to the wonderful food on the island! The apartment is in a great location with many restaurants and stores with-in walking distance. Bus stops very close as well. Just downstairs Alice serves fresh juice drinks, smoothies, and homemade breads/muffins..not to mention her welcoming smile!
Blakeys, across the street has wonderful food and nightly entertainment and just down the road Reggae Grill was 1 of our favorite places to eat (great food) and have a rum punch. The owner and his son are wonderful people and made us feel welcome and held great conversation.
For lunch Just Grillin' was suprisingly good!
Sunday reserve at Crystal Water for an outstanding BBQ on the beach along with live music and dancing!
We took a bus to Oistens on Friday night and had excellant food at Uncle Georgies!
We could not have had a better time than this trip was!
We did not want to leave Barbados! We have been to many islands and none were as enjoyable as Barbados!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jalama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

I stayed at Santa Neta after reading the reviews for Rose Bank. Unfortunately Rose Bank did not have the apartment that I was trying to book available, but I'm glad that they didn't. The location of the Santa Neta, directly across from the boardwalk was fantastic. My room had a view of the ocean! The room was very spacious and I loved the big shower. My only complaints are that the oven was showing some wear and the pans under the burners should have been replaced and the toilet could have been cleaned a little better prior to my arrival. But, Sandie was great! She called to make sure that I arrived safely and was comfortable. She even offered to bring me extra towels on her day off! Of course, I declined. The only location that I feel is better is right on the beach. But, this is much cheaper and all you have to do is cross a street. I would definitely recommend staying at the Santa Neta.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alana33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We chose this apartment due to the great reviews on Tripadvisor, so I'm adding another review. The apartment was clean and fresh in a great location overlooking the Hastings Rocks. Sandie was very helpful and just a phone call away. The kitchen had everything we needed in it. We stayed in apartment 3 which has the balcony at the front of the building. We had a great time! Thank you, Sandie, for providing such a lovely, clean, and affordable choice for accommodation in Barbados!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
3 Thank luvthesun78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

I need to start by saying that Sandie is great!

Before our arrival, she answered all of my annoying customer emails and gave me all of the details I needed to make an informed booking decision.

When we arrived, we were greeted at the airport as promised and taken to our room. I was amazed at how beautiful the decor was (even though I had already seen pictures). I have stayed in Barbados three times and this was by far the best accommodation. Everything is updated and very cozy.

Regarding the negative comments from the gentleman who didn't like the service fee:
I am also in customer service and you sir are the type of customer people ask not to return.
Sandie was more than happy to have our sheets and towels changed when we asked. ALL YOU HAD TO DO WAS ASK!

Sandie and Richard, thank you for offering such wonderful accommodation and thank you for keeping your rates affordable. We hope to return next May.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank candicetheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

I have been going to Barbados since 1978 and when my husband and I planned a last minute trip in Feb 2010 we could not get our usual apartment. We discovered Santa Neta and we were so pleased with everything from the location to the service to the whole setup. We have since recommened this place to 4 other couples and stayed there again in Feb 2011 with 2 our couples, all these friends and family members of all ages did not have 1 negative thing to say about Santa Neta and are planning return visits. We are returning again in Feb 2012 with friends. Sandie is most accomadating, nothing is to much trouble as a matter of fact when my husband became ill last year she wanted to arrange for a doctor, the apartment is very well equipped, and every year Sandie addes extras ( this year a BBQ). In terms of the taxi fee, I think it is very reasonable, where can you go in Toronto for $30? After reading KONG's review we were very disapponted with his unfair comments, sounds like he was looking for something for nothing.
Santa Neta suits our travel needs to the tee, we love being able to get up in the morning make coffee look at the sea, then go across the road to the boardwalk and down to the beach. We love sitting on the patio at the end of the day for cocktails and either heading out to one of the many nearby restaurants or cooking our own dinner. Over all Santa Neta is great value and we feel right at home.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank stormbay_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
0.0 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Worthing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.0 mi away
The SoCo Hotel
The SoCo Hotel
#2 of 9 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.0 mi away
South Beach Hotel
South Beach Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Neta Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Neta Apartments

Property: Santa Neta Apartments
Address: Hastings | Christ Church, Hastings 15, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Hastings
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Neta is a delightful boutique apartment complex comprising four apartments all uniquely designed to provide very comfortable, yet affordable accommodation. A true home away from home in the heart of the south coast, they are just a mere few steps away from its beautiful beaches and array of bistros, restaurants, shops and bars. Thus making it a very convenient location. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Santa Neta Apartments Barbados/Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing