We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The SoCo Hotel-All Inclusive
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We saw this hotel being renovated last year and decided due to it's position that this year we would stay there
So pleased we did - perfect location, perfect staff, perfect food - what more could you want?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter C, Assistant Manager at The SoCo Hotel-All Inclusive, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Angela A,

Thanks for choosing The Soco Hotel to enjoy your holiday and many thanks and appreciation for this fantastic review.

Warm Regards,
Dexter Cummings
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    140
    42
    12
    6
See reviews for
64
485
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sedgefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

To all the wonderful staff names too numerous to mention From the moment we entered the hotel we felt the welcoming friendly atmosphere Everything about our stay was first class The service for an all inclusive hotel was outstanding,the food was of a high quality very tasty and well presented by waiter service under the superb guidance of Dexter Michelles orientation tour is very entertaining many thanks for organising car hire and taxi trips and those wonderful cocktails

Room Tip: all rooms look out over the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Moira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter C, Assistant Manager at The SoCo Hotel-All Inclusive, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Bob, Helen, John, & Moira,

Thanks for choosing The Soco Hotel to enjoy your holiday and many thanks for this lovely review. We are extremely happy that everything about your stay was first class and it was a pleasure for our dedicated team to provide exceptional food, drinks and service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming all four of you and other family members back to The Soco Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Dexter Cummings
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I've never written a review for trip advisor before but felt the service I received was phenomenal and really made the holiday experience a delight and felt compelled to let you know about this hidden gem of place.
All inclusive holidays are utter bliss of your looking for relaxation and the Soco team know how to pamper you
EVERY member of the team were pleasant and friendly (a common Baijan trait) and were willing to go above and beyond service standards I've ever experienced on previous holidays
The boutique hotel was aesthetically pleasing (I like to stay in nice places) food was phenomenal tasty thanks to the talented chefs especially head chef Sean
Pool and bar delightful and clean (important)
But the team especially made the stay extraordinary - from reception staff (Andrew) to security staff (Kendrick) bar and waiting staff & management(Michelle,Erleen,Shana,Victoria,Neale,Dexter)
Thank you all very much
Looking forward to a return in the near future
Cli & T
Cork, Ireland

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cliona29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter C, Assistant Manager at The SoCo Hotel-All Inclusive, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Cli and T,

Thanks for choosing The Soco Hotel to enjoy your holiday and thanks for taking the time to do your first review. The team is ecstatic that you praise our “phenomenal service” and it was our pleasure to “pamper” you during your holiday. We are happy that you enjoyed the food, pool and bar.

We would like to thank you in return and the entire team is looking forward to welcoming you once again

Warm Regards,
Dexter Cummings
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Having visited the island four times, staying in different parishes and hotels, I have to say that this hotel was the best that we have stayed at. The location in Hastings was just lovely, the immediate beach is really nice, great for snorkelling, a five minute walk down the broad walk brings you to an amazing one! 10-20 minutes (depending what type of bus you take) takes you to Bridgetown to the North or St Lawrence Gap to the South.
You have know doubt have read all the reviews about how wonderful the staff, food, rooms are, well it's true, they really are.... The whole team who work at this hotel are so customer focused it's frightening, they make sure that you just enjoy your stay and most importantly, that you want to come back. We will, it was a great experience not just for me but also for my two boys who are 12 & 14, they just loved it, they even didn't miss their XBox, well that just speaks volumes!

Room Tip: Every room has AC and a sea view, it's only four storeys, but there is no lift....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter C, Assistant Manager at The SoCo Hotel-All Inclusive, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Phil B,
Thanks for choosing The Soco Hotel to enjoy your holiday and thanks for this fantastic review. We are very happy that The Soco Hotel is the best you have stayed at in Barbados. It please us to know that your two boys had a wonderful stay.

Thanks for mentioning our great team and we are especially please that you find our service to be “customer focused”.

We are certainly looking forward to welcoming the entire family once again..

Warm Regards,
Dexter Cummings
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just back from a week at the wonderful Soco Hotel which is situated right on the beach, a perfect location! Every room has an idyllic view of the sea. The hotel is very clean, the staff are very friendly and the food is delicious, it is great to have an a la carte menu for every meal. Michelle is the gem here, her welcome talk is not to be missed , she will organise trips for you and is a wealth of knowledge, " she has got you covered"!!! If you enjoy running take your trainers and join the joggers on the boardwalk. A wonderful holiday! We will be back! A big thank you to Dexter, Erleene, Vicki, Andrew and Iain to mention a few, their personal touch and welcoming manner makes this hotel special. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Any room above the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SallynDave2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter C, Assistant Manager at The SoCo Hotel-All Inclusive, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear SallynDave2014,

Thanks for choosing The Soco Hotel to enjoy your holiday and thanks for this superb review. We are very happy that you had a wonderful holiday and we thank you so much for indicating that you will be back.

Michelle does the daily orientation at 10:00 a.m. at the Bar (over a rum punch) and it certainly worth the time to attend as she will be able to fill you in on all the happenings in Barbados and at the hotel.

Thanks for mentioning our wonderful team and the part they have played in making your holiday special.

The lovely boardwalk is a hype of activity in the morning with persons, running, walking, jogging or doing routine exercise, taking in the beautiful scenery at the same time.

We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you on your return to The Soco Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Dexter Cummings
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay from the moment we arrived to the moment we left.

The rooms were spotless, as was the pool area. A nice sandy beach with a beautiful turquoise sea at hand and the boardwalk into Hastings made walking along the beach a doddle.

As well as great place to stay, it was the staff that really made the holiday. They were friendly and always on hand to make your stay as memorable as possible. I am afraid I can't remember all their names but thank you one and all! I

We don't normally like singling one person out, but this time we feel we have to. It was Michelle. Her welcome presentation was great. She has a truly wonderful personality - a bit like a young Whoopie Goldberg. Sorry we missed saying goodbye to you as we left.

Only one very minor niggle, as we mentioned to the assistant manager Dexter whilst we were there. The lunch and dinner menus could do with' tweaking' every day rather than changing every 3 days - change one or two of the options, so that it always fresh. Don't get me wrong - the food was excellently cooked and presented and the portions were just right.

It's a shame we were only there for a week!

Room Tip: We had one of the bigger rooms on the ground floor, very convenient for the dining area, pool and ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan_Linda_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter C, Assistant Manager at The SoCo Hotel-All Inclusive, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Alan_Linda_W,

Thanks for choosing The Soco Hotel to enjoy your holiday and thanks for this wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the accommodations, food and that our wonderful team contributed to make this a fantastic holiday for you.

We appreciate your suggestion regarding menu changes and the kitchen staff is very please with your praise of their “excellent food”.

Michelle sends her regards and she and the rest of the team are looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Dexter Cummings
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The SoCo Hotel is a fabulous boutique hotel - beautiful spacious rooms, great shower. Views from all rooms are spectacular overlooking the pool, turquoise sea and white sandy beach. Food was excellent - although all inclusive, we could choose from an a la carte menu for every meal - none of the regular mediocre buffet meals so typical at a lot of all inclusive hotels. The staff were all superbly trained and friendly and knew the names of each and every guest! To name but a few of the staff - Dexter, Michelle, Arlene, Andrew, Ian........there were many more who also deserve mentioning but, unlike them, I'm not brilliant at remembering names! Would highly recommend this little gem!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter C, Assistant Manager at The SoCo Hotel-All Inclusive, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Judy C,

Thanks for choosing The Soco Hotel to enjoy your holidays and thanks for this lovely descriptive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our a la carte menu and service and thank you for recommending us.

We are happy that you highlight our wonderful team of staff who makes every effort to ensure we reach and exceed our guest expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Dexter Cummings
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
2.4 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,012 reviews
1.7 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
292 reviews
6.4 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
#1 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
755 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sugar Bay Barbados
Sugar Bay Barbados
#3 of 9 in Hastings
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The SoCo Hotel-All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The SoCo Hotel-All Inclusive

Property: The SoCo Hotel-All Inclusive
Address: South Coast Boardwalk, Hastings BB15156, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Hastings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The SoCo Hotel-All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SoCo Hotel, located in the heart of Barbados’ south coast, offers an adult all-inclusive holiday in a boutique environment. Ideal for the discerning traveller looking for a modern, high quality hotel facility, The SoCo Hotel provides an uncluttered, chic holiday. Great food and drinks, friendly service, and one of the best views in Barbados are all part of The SoCo Hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your The SoCo Hotel-All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The SoCo Hotel-All Inclusive Barbados/Hastings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing