We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive
Nearby Hotels
Coconut Court Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Bay Barbados(Hastings)
US$738
US$552
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$326
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savannah Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
US$304
US$229
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn Hotel(Bridgetown)
US$317
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
574
156
47
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
156
47
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr browna small boutique hotelevery mealother guestsroad noisecatch of the dayrooms have a sea viewbroad walkreggae busesfishsouth coastdeluxe roomsmall beachfourth floorspecial thanksboard walkspecial mention
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Quite simply THE best holiday experience that we have ever had. An intimate hotel situated on the white sand and crystal blue waters of the Caribbean. An all inclusive menu served in cool contemporary surroundings with easy access to Bridgetown, St Lawrence Gap and Oistins. Even all of these positives are eclipsed by the quality of the SoCo staff. Michael,we are bringing our clubs next time for a round with you and Sir G! Shannon keep pouring them cocktails. Erline, Tina and Neil you made every meal time an absolute joy. Andrew you are the culinary genius that could grace any 5 star hotel. Mr Brown the man who works hard behind the scenes. Kenrick don't ever take your eye off the ball or anything else! And Michelle we are sure that if we looked in the dictionary for the definition of Barbados there would be a picture of you right there next to it! See you all very soon and thank you all so much for the time of our lives Jamie and Nicki

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moores3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter C, Assistant Manager at The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Jamie and Nicki,

Thanks for choosing The Soco Hotel to enjoy your holiday and thanks for this excellent review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted that you have highlighted the valued contribution of our staff, especially those that are not front-lined service staff such as Ian and Kendrick. The chef and his team thank you for your commendations.

We are certainly looking forward to welcome you again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Dexter Cummings
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

WOW!!! thats all i can say about The SoCo Hotel!!

Where do i start?

After doing lots of research for a venue to marry my fiancee, we decided on The SoCo Hotel in Hastings. We read many reviews and all were very pleasing to read. We then had our heart set on the place.

We booked through Tropical Sky who arranged everything for us and at a very reasonable price. We opted for the premium wedidng over the classic and were very happy with the service we received.

As for The SoCo Hotel itself, we were greeted warmly by Andrew who couldnt do enough to help us to our room and even offered to pop downstairs and grab both myself and Hayley a Rum punch from the bar. A nice little touch!! From then on we knew we had picked the right place. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable with spectacular views from the balcony which overlooked the turquoise lagoons and the beach. Nothing better than waking up to the sound of the sea lapping against those rocks in the lagoon!! The bed was the comfyiest bed ive ever slept in and was huge.

The food was simply exquiste, seriously amazing!! The food was served by polite, friendly and funny staff. Tina, you made me laugh loads and Dexter was such a gentleman! I loved the fact that you really went out of your way to make us feel special. Even Ian the maintenance man was friendly and always helpful.

The bar staff were really friendly too. Michelle, you were just an amaing host with great cocktails and knowledge of the things that we as tourists would like to do whilst in barbados. Shannon, you were a very polite and friendly young lady who would always make sure our drinks were topped up :) Erline, you were just a very friendly and smiley lady who always made us feel special, again another nice little touch.

Then there was Kenrick the security guard. We loved talking to you every night. really feel like we have found a life friend in you. Really good to listen to your stories and surprised that we had so much in common. Dont worry, ill be sending you out a football shirt soon ;) Gunna miss you buddy and will definitely be doing some 'buss-up shots' with Hayley with the rum lol ;-)

The wedding was organised by a lady called Ann Jackson who planned everything in fine detail and she did an amazing job. We got married at the hotel on a private viranda and it was simply breathtaking. Everyone involved did their upmost to make the day as special as possible. Even the guests at the hotel got involved and made it special for us. Special thanks to John and Susan Stafford who were our private photographers for the day. Your generosity will always be appreciated. Lloyd Higgins and Georgia Pankhurst, who we met at the hotel and agreed to be our witnesses on our day it wouldnt have been the same without you guys!!! Thank you :)

Overall, i will give The SoCo 10/10 for just shear perfection!! If i ever go to Barbados again, this will be the only hotel i stay at!!

Oh i forgot about the breathtaking views AND the sunsets!!! OMG - mindblowing!!

Thanks to all of you at The SoCo Hotel for making our paradise wedding a reality

Dominic & Hayley Franklin

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor for the best views of the lagoons and sunsets
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dompsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter C, Assistant Manager at The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Dominic and Hayley,

Thanks for choosing The Soco Hotel to get married and thanks for this fantastic review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful wedding ceremony. We are very happy that you have enjoyed the room, views, food, cocktails and first class service we provide. The staff would like to profusely thank you for the adulation you have given.

It was certainly a pleasure for all of us to provide excellent service to you and we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you once again on your return to Barbados.

Warm Regards,
Dexter Cummings
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great Views, boardwalk run every morning, tasty , well presented food. Entertaining bar staff. The only caution is to lock the balcony windows at night and don't leave stuff unguarded on the beach as , like most places, petty theft exists. At meal times everyone tends to leave their stuff near the sunbeds only to find that maybe their sunglasses, flippers etc. have disappeared. Security was under review when we left so I'm sure that most of my concerns have been addressed.

Room Tip: all rooms looked good
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter C, Assistant Manager at The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Kelvin D,

Thanks for choosing The Soco Hotel to enjoy your holiday and thanks for this excellent review. We are happy that you enjoyed the views, food and the service our staff provides. We do advise guest not to leave things on the beach, since the beach, as all beaches in Barbados, is a public beach.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Dexter Cummings
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Intimate and friendly hotel. We had such a relaxing, wonderful time and felt like part of the family. Every member of staff was brilliant, special thanks to Michelle who was so bubbly and energetic. She is a great ambassador for the SoCo and Barbados. All the girls were great, Erline, Bonita, Neil!!, etc were fantastic. Special thanks to Dexter nothing was too much trouble, Kenrick for keeping an eye on us (all the time), literally ha ha, and Mr Brown for keeping the whole place spick and span. Thanks to you all and we will see you all again soon!! Ann and Kevin from Leicestershire.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter C, Assistant Manager at The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Ann and Kevin,

Thanks for choosing The Soco Hotel to enjoy your holiday and thanks for this excellent review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday with us. The staff mentioned appreciates the recognition you have given and will continue to be eager to exceed our guests’ expectation.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again at The Soco Hotel very soon!

Warm Regards,
Dexter Cummings
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed 10 nights for our honeymoon. Greeted warmly upon arrival, provided with cold cloths & drink to freshen up whilst admiring the amazing pool & ocean view from the reception area. Swiftly shown to our room and provided with an overview by William, 306 on the third floor. The light emanating into the room together with the incredible ocean view was wonderful & something enjoyed by all 24 rooms as all ocean facing, would imagine the view is better the higher the floor i.e ground floor would probably have a restricted view. Incredibly impressed with the comfort of the bed, the cleanliness and the room facilities. Tap water in Barbados is suitable for direct consumption. Internet is limited in the room but readily accessible by the pool/lobby area adjacent to & in the restaurant. The Bajan hospitality and food is exceptional, the lamb and all fish dishes were exquisite and the sweetcorn & pepper bisque unbelievable, as for the biscuits with afternoon tea (words fail me) the drinks and cocktails served by the amazing Michelle just divine, her special touches of serving pink lemonade by the pool, ice lollies or merely a damp cloth take the whole holiday to a different plain. Be prepared to gain at least 5-7lbs in weight or was that just me? It was advisable to book when we were there otherwise you ended up dining late.

Limited number of loungers (around 30) not a major issue during our stay although one couple appeared to rise very early to secure same beds daily, plenty of seats & parasols available other than beds, more could be done to free up loungers reserved by guests not present.

Beach towels provided by the hotel on a daily basis.

There were a few teething problems that I haven't mentioned which have been adequately covered by other guest, hopefully the hotel management will be addressing these.

Turtles were hatching everywhere along the boardwalk & lots of guests actually saw hatchlings flurry to the ocean, unfortunately we didn’t, just the marks they left behind in the sand. Boardwalk is unlit so would recommend small torch, ensures you don’t stand on any hatchlings, we did get to see a turtle bobbing in the waves just a short distance from the hotel.

We have booked to return In September 2014 & are sooooo looking forward to it as my husband was really poorly during our stay, this time an island trip and Friday night at Oistins will definitely be achieved. Can't wait to see Erlene, Michelle, Felix and gang again, hope they are all still there.

Room Tip: Higher floors for better views, all have A/C, ipod docking station, wide screen TV, safe, tea/coffee making facilities.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonJT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter C, Assistant Manager at The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear SharonJT67,

Thanks for choosing The Soco Hotel to enjoy your honeymoon and thanks for this lovely review. We are extremely happy that you had a delightful stay and that you will be returning in a few short months. The staff welcomes your praise and the kitchen team is ecstatic with this rave review of their food.

Since you have left we have added additional beach chairs which has alleviate the challenges you experienced.

Michelle, Erleen and the rest of the team are still here to welcome you on your return in September 2014.

Warm Regards,
Dexter Cummings
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews