We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

The ArtSplash Centre Cafe
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Hastings
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Like previous poster stated great gluten free food comes so infrequently that its surprising. I ordered the falafel gf wrap and it was unbelievable! Definately my favorite meal of the trip and it was a huge portion. Hummos was delicious as well. If you're looking for an amazing lunch stop by!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    50
    15
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Simply amazing, we had the taco's and they were unbelievable and very affordable. The table next to us had a wrap and it looked huge and filing. We will definitely be returning to this gem of a place! And as an added plus there is a great playground in the back for kids if you need a break from the beach.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LIsa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Wraps and Smoothies, Friendly Service”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic cafe, recommended for anyone visiting Hastings. Smoothies are made with fresh ingredients which taste great. The gluten free wraps made at the adjoining bar were also fantastic.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Artsplash Richard's Gluten Free”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Richard's Gluten Free lunch counter situated at the front of the Artsplash building was a delight to find while taking a walk one day. It is so wonderful to be able to order lunch without a worry that it prompted me to spread the word. He has a different lunch menu daily from Tuesday to Saturday and everything he makes is healthy and positively delicious.There are a few tables on the porch to enjoy your lunch which are comfortable and also breezy as the seaside (and boardwalk) are just across the street. Richard even went out of his way to make me a special non perishable wrap to take on the plane the day I was leaving which was truly appreciated as there is nothing I can order on the flight home. Anyone else with celiac disease visiting the Hastings area while in Barbados, make sure to stop by, lime and enjoy the great food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MontrealStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, MI
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food & Wraps (Gluten Free, too!)”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We are very happy to have selected Artsplash for lunch today. Richard, the very friendly owner of the deli located in the front of the establishment, is a trained chef who just so happens to make the most delicious gluten free wrap sandwich I've ever had. Though everything in his deli is gluten free, his creations do not lack for taste, quality, and texture (anyone who is familiar with many GF foods, especially when eating out or buying store bought items, knows exactly what I mean - breads that crack in two, crusts that crumble or flop around in a soggy heap, sugary or fatty masses of starch... Yes, we GF folks have all been there). Thankfully, Richard took the time to figure out and master absolutely delicious wraps, quiches, falafel, and more. It's so good that even our pals who can eat wheat without worry will love his tasty and pliable wraps and the fillings offered. They are so great that I - someone who cooks and bakes GF every day at home for the past several years - had to ask once more to ensure they are indeed GF (he kindly assured me that they are and said I was not the only one who asked twice about cassava flour imparting such deliciousness). I personally know the dedication it takes to make GF food items a tasty success and I am pleased to share this info with anyone who is looking for a flavorful, fresh, and healthy lunch... One that just so happens to be delicious and GF.

We also had a smoothie at Artsplash which was excellent. All ingredients are fresh and you can order healthy add-ins such as flax or nut butters. We liked that it tasted of fresh fruit, not sugary nonsense that comes from a carton.

Bravo to these two places located at Artsplash. Both are a delicious and healthy highlight to the Barbados food scene and the prices are very fair for such quality items. The two great reviews below provide a bit more information regarding hours and location. Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeeingWhatsNext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The ArtSplash Centre Cafe also viewed

Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to The ArtSplash Centre Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing